Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

Excellent position, very helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts, the staff, cleanliness, air conditioning, position in Berlin, double glazed windows to keep noise out.
Cons: Facilities for dropping off luggage could be improved- shower in one room caused a flood the first night.
Location: Very close to a sightseeing bus stop, U-Bahn stop, plenty of pubs and cafes and ten minutes' walk from Berliner Zoo. Lots of shops nearby too.
Lovely hotel, very clean and tidy throughout and an outstanding breakfast! Mainly for business we understand, but it was lovely for holidayers too. The rooms were plush and wonderfully decorated, the air conditioning was much appreciated- really good position on the Kurfuerstendamm, near public transport, a Tourist Information bureau, Berliner Zoo and plenty of shopping opportunities nearby. The breakfast buffet was gorgeous, very much would recommend. Also have to mention the staff on the reception desk, who went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with directions and my brother with buying a cuddly seal! Will hopefully return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us and hope to welcome you soon again at the Lindner Hotel am Kurfürstendamm. With best regards David Lemper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Shopping location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Short stay, three nights.....easy access to the city, underground outside...centre of the shopping area...very nice and modern, clean, air con worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us and hope to welcome you soon again at the Lindner Hotel am Kurfürstendamm. With best regards David Lemper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen B from Melbourne

sleek city hotel on the Ku Dam

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay, room had a walk through bathroom, not perfect if you need or want privacy to the others sharing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Cape Town

Excellent for seeing Berlin

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The easy access from the station and proximity to public transport. We also enjoyed the breakfasts.
Cons: We would have appreciated a kettle and facilities for making coffee/tea.
Location: The 'get-on, get-off' sightseeing bus stops right next to the hotel which takes one to all the sites. The hotel is also well situated for restaurants.
This is a modern, comfortable hotel, ideal for visitors to Berlin, being close to public transport and restaurants. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and uber-cool

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness; comfort; style; location - close to Tiergarten and the Zoologische train station.
Location: Kurdamm is a great strip - shops, restaurants. The hotel is very close to Tiergarten and a pleasant walk through to the Brandenburg Gate.
I thought the rooms were stylish; the buffet breakfast was very good; the location is excellent; staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short city break at Lindner Hotel , Berlin

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: good facilities , clean . Breakfast was included , good standard and plentiful. The staff were very helpful .
Location: Easy reach of U-Bahn , S-Bahn and buses from Zoological Garden station. Nice restaurants found down side streets off Ku'damm. Nice shopping but pricey
We had a short ( 3 night) city break in Berlin using this hotel. The facilities were good and had a very good modern , clean feel to it. We had a standard room , which was ideal for our purposes . Spent most of the day out sight seeing . Came back to hotel freshen up before going out for an evening meal. Free internet , which was useful to catch up on family emails &c.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvel Griepp from New York

Service less attentive than our last visit in May

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Log-In for internet was not operative when we arrived -- no one said a word when we checked in. When we called reception they told us to come down and they would log us in. We had to instruct them to send someone up to log us in for 24 hours. When we requested that we be given their login details, that was forbidden, and we were told to bring our laptop downstairs the next day. Eventually, after this occurred the second day, the staff gave us a login that would work. Temperature control in the room did not work, we left it at the lowest temperature every morning (leaving our roomkey in the slot by the door) and arrived to an overheated room. Eventually we opened the windows, and were advised to turn off the entire heating/a/c system, as it "cannot work when the windows are open."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan Jacobson from Boston (USA)

Clean, comfortable and convenient!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right on the Kurfurstendamm near the Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtnis Kirche. S-Bahn, U-Bahn and Bus Lines very close to the hotel. Very convenient for taking the bus to and from Tegel Airport (Bus # 109). Very adequately appointed room; quiet; good internet; great breakfast. Another benefit is that the front desk sells public transportation tickets. Perhaps the only negative I can come up with is that duvets are used instead of sheets and blankets. While this might be fine for most, I don't like them as I find them too hot for sleeping. Next time I'll advise them ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Dundee

comfortable well located hotel,

Posted May 10, 2014
this hotel is comfortable with helpful staff, a good breakfast and easy access to shopping, zoo, transport links and as a bonus the tourist information is just across the street. There are many good restaurants within a short walk.