Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari from Florida, USA

Amazing Boutique Hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the helpfullness of the staff and the location of the hotel to shoppiing and transportation.
Cons: Pillows too soft. I had to use 2.
This was an amazing hotel, small and quiet. Everything about it was classy and comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and found the staff to be very attentive and the room to be most comfortable. The restaurant was the best place that we ate while in Berlin. The breakfast was wonderful. Our son was with us and stayed on the pull-out couch (he is 6'5") and we were worried it wouldn't be long enough for him. Most hotel sofa beds are very uncomfortable. The staff pulled the bed out for him and added a foam topper when they made up the bed, very concerned that he should be comfortable. It was incredible. The best sofa bed he has ever slept on We did not have a bathtub in the room just a shower, which we would have liked after a long day of touring.There also isn't a hot tub in the pool area. I would highly recommend this hotel. We LOVED it and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Oxford, UK

Family stay in the City

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: having a kitchen was nice the space was excellent
+ beautiful, clean and spacious - pool is not so kid friendly - view from our balcony was not great = plenty of restaurants/shops close by, but not sure how close (walking) to the major sites. with kids we just took public transportation which was right across the street and easy to use. close to tegal airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from Cheshire, UK

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: A beautiful hotel, great location, helpful and very pleasant staff. Altogether resulting in a relaxing stay.
Cons: In the UK we're used to breakfast being included with room rate so for us, this could lead to an improvement if breakfast were included.
Location: A central location close to main shopping areas and underground and overground transport facilities.
A beautiful hotel in a prime location. The staff were totally professional, approachable, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was well presented and extremely clean and comfortable. Although breakfast was lovely, it was overpriced and a very similar breakfast could be bought in the immediate vicinity for a third of the cost. Of course, breakfast was optional so it is your choice. A very relaxing place to stay and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ME Expat from Kingdom of Bahrain

Nice Family Place

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and attentive staff. CLEAN!!! Easily handled our need for a room for three, small hotel with workout room and indoor pool.
Location: Nice location. Lots of shopping and pastry/coffee shops for breakfast. Close to train station and bus stops. Berlin is a great city to visit!
We were in Berlin on holiday in December 2013. The hotel was close to a train station and many pastry shops for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service. Lovely large room with amazing v

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everyone was genuinely helpful. The facilities were great, the room very comfortable.
Cons: The living area was huge, so perhaps another couch to fill the space & make it feel cosy. Also the pillows were very thin.
Fabulous service. Lovely large room with amazing views of the Christmas lights along the street. I would definitely return there on my next visit to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Great Location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for four nights in Louise Place. The staff from the onset were friendly, helpful and courteous. They answered all questions and queries with good knowledge. We did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on breakfast of meals. We did go to the bar but as it was a smoking bar we did not return and found the drinks rather expensive although service was good. the location was excellent, close to buses and tube which takes you all over the city in a cost effective and quick way. Would recommend anyone to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John & Kaye from Perth Australia

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully restored hotel with large comfortable rooms. Very clean with very attentive staff and excellent service. Did not use in house dining as a it was a little expensive and without sufficient variety. Definitely will stay again and happy to recommend to others .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel in great area of Berlin

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Ambiance, staff, location, room size and comfort
Cons: They got everything right when we stayed with them.
Location: Reasonable distance by underground and/or train to all sights. Very upscale section of Berlin.
This place was a fantastic find when we were visiting Berlin. Our adult son was traveling with us and the suites were roomy and comfortable. The staff was fantastic, especially Leonora. Our meal at their restaurant, Balthazar, was memorable. I highly recommend Louisa's place for a stay while in Berlin.