Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burgenland, Österreich

Super zentrales Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Ich find dieses hotel super liegt zentral man muss Ned weit fahren oder gehen bis zu denn Sehenswürdigkeiten, zum Hotel, Personal sehr freundlich, Frühstück war ein Traum, einfach ein super hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

first rate hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: friendly staff who knew we were first time Berliners but made us so welcome
Cons: the room was spotlessly clean but i think the carpet could do with a clea
Location: great location the riestarg and hop on hopoff buses and the Brandenburg gate were all within walking distance
we had read about the hotels location so that was important to us ..but we did not relies how convenient it was going to be ..after a smooth transition from airport to fast train it was 20 meters to hotel right beside the spree river ....the hotel preservationist told us the room wasn't ready (it was12 noon ) but was so pleasant and told us about a restaurant that we might like to go to ..which was the Berlin Republic fantastic if you want real German food and atmosphere ,he also suggested speaking to the concierge who knew everything ! and yes he did ! ...the last night of our 4 night stay we eat in the tapas bar ..again a great meal with great service ..if you want a smart hotel near most attractions direct from the airport then this hotel is a great find .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Beautiful hotel, beautiful experience!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to all modes of transport (we caught the train from the airport, got off at Friedrichstasse and walked for 3 minutes to the hotel) and amenities
This was a treat for my husband's 50th birthday. Couldn't have made a better choice. Thanks to the manager for the complimentary champagne that was waiting for us in our room on arrival; this was a much welcomed surprise! My request for a room overlooking the river was also granted. The whole stay was a wonderful experience from beginning to end - great breakfast, helpful and polite staff, beautiful, spacious and comfortable rooms. We were even allowed to leave our luggage in the hotel after check-out, until we were ready to leave for the airport. What more could we have wished for? The whole experience was a joy. Thanks you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mauchline, Ayrshire, Scotland

Fabulous

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast too expensive
Fabulous hotel. Ideal location for sightseeing, restaurants and bars. Would come back again and again. Loved it :) :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in centro berlino

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Abbiamo trascorso 4 giorni in questo hotel, la posizione è ideale. È possibile camminare fino ai principali punti di interesse e la stazione della metropolitana è a pochi metri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Strathaven

5 stars all the way

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, Clean and very helpful and friendly staff
Cons: The price of breakfast is a bit steep.
Location: The hotel is centrally located overlooking the River Spree. You can walk to all the main attractions in about 30 minutes.
This is a fabulous hotel, extremely clean with very helpful staff. Everything feels new and nothing feels tired or in need of repair etc. I would stay in this hotel before any other I have been in before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly and central
Cons: Offer free wifi and tea in rooms
Location: Loads to do nearby, plenty within walking distance, Brandenburg gate, checkpoint Charlie, theatres nearby.
Lovely clean and tidy hotel, great staff, great central location stay. Only downside was no free wifi!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Good location close to many attractions

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, very central. Nicely decorated room with many amenities. Public areas also excellent.
Cons: Did not use Cafe Madrid, but that was purely a personal thing as I did not fancy the menu. Other than that, I would not offer any other improvements.
Location: Museum Island, offering different types of museums, the Reichstag, Brandenberg Gate, riverboat trips, shopping close by. Good transport links.
Enjoyed our recent stay. The hotel was within walking distance of many attractions and had excellent transport links close by to take you further afield if you wished. Stayed in a "Level" room which was excellent and provided access to the Executive lounge where we could have breakfast afternoon tea and evening snacks and drinks. Would love to return to Berlin as it is a beautiful city brimming with history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel im Herzen von Berlin

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Sky Fussball Programm anbieten
Location: Direkt an der Friedrichstraße, eine der Hauptstraßen von Berlin. Mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln wie U-Bahn, S-Bahn usw. ist alles erreichbar
Wir waren 3 Übernachtungen in diesem Hotel und können es nur weiterempfehlen. Man geht aus der Tür hinaus und "fällt" sofort auf die Friedrichstraße, einer der Hauptstraßen von Berlin. Das Hotel ist super zentral gelegen, quasi gegenüber der Spree. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und kompetent. Die Zimmer, wie auch das gesamte Hotel, machen einen sehr sauberen und ordentlichen Eindruck. Die Tapas Bar, der Frühstücksbereich, wie auch die Sitzgelegenheiten im Hotel sind ansprechend und laden wirklich zum verweilen ein. Die Lobby und Rezeption ist recht groß und sehr modern mit klaren Linien. Die Fenster sind sehr dicht, man hat von dem Verkehr auf der Hauptstraße nichts mitbekommen. Wir werden dieses Hotel wieder wählen, wenn wir das nächste Mal in Berlin sind und haben uns schon für die melia-card eintragen lassen. Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit dort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Bellissimo hotel in posizione perfetta

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel molto bello al centro della città con entrambi le metropolitane vicino (U e S)
Cons: wifi gratuito senza limiti di velocità e consumo
Hotel molto bello al centro della città con entrambi le metropolitane vicino (U e S)