Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent advice from concierge, 24 Euros for breakfast was of at too expensive. We are out. In Middle East hotels, free water, coffee making facilities, which make it a more satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Weekend trip inDecember

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The style and room layout
Cons: The temperature was too warm
Location: Excellent location, lots to do within walking distance
The hotel was in a perfect location, very clean, staff were very helpfull as we do not speak any German, we had a fantastic break. The only negative we found was the room was a bit too warm, the aircon helped but made the atmosphere very dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

立地条件および設備は大満足です。

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: 立地条件
Cons: 特になし
Location: ブランデンブルグ門 国会議事堂 ドイツ連邦議会議事堂
ベルリンの中心街に位置し、立地条件がよく観光にビジネスに好条件で、快適に過ごせました。 日程の都合上1泊しかできませんでしたが数泊して利用したいと感じるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent location, great staff, modern decor

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Superb city that has a good vibe. Not over crowded. Great mix of history and current culture. Most sights within walking distance. Melia hotel is truly excellent in all aspects from check in to check out. Would not hesitate to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-Innenstadtlage

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Perfekte Lage und Verkehrsanbindung für Erkundungen Berlins. Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Location: Zentrale Lage Friedristr. Unmittelbar am gleichnamigen Bahnhof.
Trotz Anreise um 13:00'Uhr konnte das Zimmer ohne Aufpreis genutzt werden. Zuvor Wahlmöglichkeit zur des Lage des Zimmers, Spreeblick (Aufpreis), Friedrichstr. oder Innenhof. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig mit schönem Blick auf die Spree. Bar und Restaurant, Tapas-Bar preislich etwas hoch aber nicht überteuert ( großes Bier 6 €, Glas Wein ab 7 €). Service sehr freundlich und aufmerksam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sale, UK

Centrally located 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs Tea & Coffee in room
Location: By the river on Freidrichstasse, easy to reach all major sights, next to S & U bahn stations. Only 5 miles from Tegal airport
Excellent hotel suited to leisure or business travellers. Rooms spotless, bathrobes and slippers provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt, mycket bra service.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Servicen, trevlig personal, rent och snyggt.
Location: Gångavstånd till många sevärdheter och nära till tåg och buss. Gott om trevliga restauranger i närheten.
Vi uppgraderade till "level" vilket vi inte ångrade. Då ingick en fantastisk frukostbuffé och tillgång till en lounge där man under hela dagen kunde fika, äta lättare mellanmål, the och kaffe och fria drinkar på kvällen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

nice central hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: very clean excellent staff very helpful
Cons: tea making facilities in the basic rooms.
Location: central 15 minute walk to check point charlie very close to train and tram stops
excellent hotel very clean only one complaint there were no tea making facilities in our room you had to pay more and upgrade if you wanted those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales UK

Excellent location for city and sight seeing

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights, fab service, food and room very accommodating to our requirements, asked for ajoing acess adapted rooms and a late check out, all provided without any problems, literally 1 minute walk to train station and underground gets you to anywhere you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Berlin stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nice helpful staff, rooms comfortable and clean
Location: easy walking distance to most atractions, public transport and nice restauraunts and bars
Our trip was a family get together and combined a wedding gift and also an oportunity to see the sights of Berlin. We enjoyed exploring the attractions and history of Berlin and the local food and beer as well as your excellent Christmas markets and churches.The only downside to our whole stay in Berlin was the pick-pockets around the tourist areas trying to steal and begging, people should be on their guard when visiting these areas. Aside from that we had a great time in Berlin and hope to see your lovely City again soon and enjoy your warm welcome many thanks.