Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and location
Excellent airport location for early AM flights out of Berlin Tegel. Only a 5-10 minute drive by airport shuttle which begins at 4:45 AM . Good food at the restaurant both German and international. Swimming pool was closed for season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from SF Bay Area

Very convenient TXL location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean quiet room.
Cons: Simpler lower cost breakfast options
Location: Short bus ride to downtown and walk to major sites.
We used the hotel for a overnight layover from Rome to Chicago. They had a quick response pickup and were very helpful with a bus pass and suggestions for a walk in downtown Berlin. Excellent "TXL Bus Line" connecvtion from aripoort to Hauptbahnhof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and clean, close to the airpor

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: clean, basic room, but there was no warm feeling to it. Maybe a warmer softer blanket would be nice or couple of small pillows for reading in bed.
Cons: I already covered it above; bigger towel in the bathroom, softer and warmer blanket or comforter, more friendly front desk
Location: great location if you are flying out of town early in the morning
quick check in, clean room but front desk not friendly enough. Room: no comforter only blanket and one pillow. I was asked to wait outside for the shuttle; it was cold and windy there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jud from New York New Jersey, USA

Nice Hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, free internet/computer use and free airport shuttle.
Cons: Coffee maker...hot water is veyr important especially for internaitonal travellers like me...ther eis always time difference.
Location: From within the airport, it is very comvenient to buy a day pass to tour around Berlin using both the BUS and the SUB-Way Metro on ly costs 6.70 Euro.
Wonderful service for printing boarding passes. Very convenient over night stay for the following internatonal flight. The airport shuttel is the best feature. I miss the coffee/tea maker I had in other hotels I stayed in Berlin and Copenhagen..I had choices of tea, coffee or hot chocolate drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Good hotel, close to airport

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pretty good and convenient hotel for very resonable price. Shuttle service is good and frequent enough although it is pretty hard to find it - no direction and no one speaks English. Hotel itself is comfortable and convenient, stuff is friendly and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from North Carolina, USA

Mercure Hotel - Tegel Airport

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. Met all basic requirements for an overnight traveller.
Location: Just close to airport
OK airpot hotel. Front desk staff were not overly friendly but very efficient. Restaurant was good for a hotel restaurant where you are only doing a stay over for a night. Room was basic but clean and good for a night. Best part of hotel was proximity to airport which was perfect for us since we had to do an overnight stay before an early morning flight to States. Shuttle picked us up quickly at airport after a call from the airport information desk. It took them 5 minutes to get us to the airport in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Italy

Very close to the airport with shuttle bus

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, convenient location
Cons: Check-in and checkout, too slow
Location: Convenient location, very close to the airport
This hotel is very close to the airport with a free shuttle bus running often. When arriving at the airport I went to the information desk where they called for the shuttle bus to come and pick me up, it arrived after a few minutes. Very convenient. The hotel itself is pretty much as described, it's pretty good overall. The food and service at the hotel restaurant were just fantastic, and reasonably priced considering. I would go back there just for the restaurant. Staff at the front desk were slow to check in and check out but that was the only downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very Convenient to airport

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: airport convenience. Shuttle bus. Nice size rooms.
Cons: Outdated.
Great hotel if you have a layover at Tegal. Shuttle is fast and convenient. Hotel itself is okay. Good size rooms for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Boston MA

Good place for airport stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: One can get from airport to central Berlin on the TXL city bus in about 30 mins.
Very nice hotel. It was recommended by a laboratory I was visiting as a place to stay the night before my flight home. 2 minutes from the Tegel airport, and they offer a shuttle every 10 minutes. I found it a very good hotel for a quite reasonable rate, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014