Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baz from london

Nice hotel, not great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
nice hotel but not a lot nearby. Area is a little run down but tube station very nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cob from london

Easy to get to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2014
If you want to explore then it's a good place to get to most places on foot but not on your doorstep ,less than ten mins away from a few restaurants and bars ,we walked everywhere and didn't miss a thing from all the sights that are a must and the nightlife but the hotel is in a quiet part of town ,bar in the hotel is ok some good stuff to drink and a few bar snacks on the menu ,trains on your doorstep if you want to use them but if you don't want to hear them then ask for a bedroom to the rear I guess or just do as we did and take advantage of the plentiful places to drink ,nearest museum literally at the end of the street,staff friendly and helpful and room comfy enough for what we wanted a place to crash after you just couldn't keep going anymore .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice in general, but the heat is a bit inadequate for my room, also rooms on ground floor at "garden" portion is quite noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Toronto

Value for Money and Good Location

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right next to a U Bahn station with U1 and U2 line, convenient to get to other parts of Berlin. Also close to a very large park. The surrounding area is quiet without a lof of commerce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to everything in Berlin

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff was very charming and helpful, location was quiet and close to the U-Bahn
Cons: I thought everything was perfect; nothing needs improving.
Location: Close to Kreuzberg (just a couple of stops away on the U-Bahn), with restaurants and bars. Also just round the corner from the Technology Museum.
Super close to two lines on the U-Bahn, lovely staff, quiet and comfortable room - perfect stay! Maybe price of breakfast is a bit steep, but you can always have breakfast somewhere else. Very convenient location, right across the road from the metro, which links you to all parts of Berlin. Staff were always smiling and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Hotel decor in the rooms looks a few years old, but it's kept fresh and clean, so no complaints. Comfy beds and quiet location (we were on 5th floor, facing the yard), so we slept very comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Willo from England

Beds

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff was great the only problem was they only have double beds in the rooms and not 2 singles as in a lot of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W from Vincy

Good hotel in Berlin

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's an ideal hotel for you in Berlin, even though its not right in the centre of Berlin, the U-Bahn in 1 minute makes the hotel so convenient for traveller and its quiet in the night! But the wifi fee really charge you a lot and the Internet was not good, i could only stand near the door to get access to my bought Internet!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for a city break

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Beds
Cons: Cost of the breakfast
Location: Area might look a bit grim, but excellent access for town
Staff were extremely helpful. Excellent access to town with underground at the end of the road. Beds were brilliant! So comfortable after a long day's sightseeing. Would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve n chris from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK

excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: friendliness
Cons: very expensive
Location: not far from train station other than that not much near
very secluded as comeing back got to watch out for muggers as they tryed getting my chain from my neck they snapped it