Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LEE from Rochester, England.

BERLIN

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Hotel was close to underground, about twenty minutes journey to Alexanderplatz. Hotel was clean and staff helpful, with a free safe.I would have liked a tea/coffee making facility in the room.The breakfast was 16 euros, which I thought was rather expensive.Also larger pillows would have been better.Overall I thought Berlin was well worth a visit, with plenty of world class museums and history, with some unusual twists.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashok Madan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by xipdotca from London

Wifi not free

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've had good luck with Mercure Hotels in the past but found this location was not up to standard. The location and neighbourhood is great (close to the u-bahn), though Tempelhof Airport closed years ago so not sure why they don't drop 'Airport' from the title, and it's really more Berlin Kreuzberg). Wifi is not free in room or in the lobby and the provided free computers don't allow access to basic sites like Google Maps. When I check in I was also lead to believe breakfast was included, but it wasn't, which I only learned after getting the bill. The hotel is clean and comfortable, but the beds were hard and the blanket quite narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from Suffolk, UK

Good rooms and service

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with excellent rooms, good service and good (but expensive) breakfast. Only drawback was a lack of wi-fi and very poor internet connectivity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to U-Bahn

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Friendly, affordable, even quiet rooms (toward the garden)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Very easy & quick to get around town from here. The hotel is very comfortable as you would expect from a business hotel. We were very impressed with our room. WiFi internet is very expensive but there are computersand printers in the lobby which are free to use.
2 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Good room but expensive

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Room was ok
Cons: Price
The hotel is fine. The parts that let the hotel down are as follows:- 181 euro per night makes it very expensive. Additional charge for breakfast and wifi is wrong considering the price of the hotel. The hotel resturant is very dissappointing as it is bland and soul less for an evening meal , bearable for breakfast. this is a shame as there are no resturants locally other than Kebab shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit out of town for a tourist visit, but for a business trip it was perfect - and a steal at the price. A very well appointed room in what looks like a fairly new hotel. Definitely on my short-list for the next trip to Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rick from TENNESSE

unqulified personal

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
reception was unqulified , try to charge the room twice, try to charge for internet even it was paid. Be aware about the cheap personal the have there.other then that the hotel and food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from London, UK

Good for business trips or short stays

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Modern hotel, clean, comfortable, good business facilities, convenient location near city centre. Ideal for business travellers or short stay. Lacking in style/character.