Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from london

Great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great place to stay,. Fantastic value, very central, very clean and the staff are exceptionally professional and friendly. It's a great shame that the rooms are very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Katrhin Neuhaus, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz. We hope to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future. Kind Regards Kathrin Neuhaus Reservation Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Fishers, IN, USA

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 3, 2012
This hotel is in a great location for both vacationers and business travelers. The hotel personnel were very helpful and friendly. The Alexander Platz train/tram/bus station was just one block away. Also located within one block is a Kaufhof Galeria to shop for about anything you want. We had to park our car (we were touring) in an offsite garage due to the limited space in the hotel's but the price was the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and stylish

Posted Aug 20, 2012
The hotel was fantastic. The only suggestion I have is maybe a fridge in the rooms and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Excellent for a short weekend stay in Berlin

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Business traveler hotel, but also good for a quick get away to Berlin. Very central and right near a major rail station. Also, the TXL Bust to the airport stops and starts just down the street on the next corner. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Would stay there again if went back to Berlin for a short trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2011
was easy to get to, 4minute walk from Alexanderplatz bahnhof - bus stopped there from airport(Tegel) easy walking distance to most things, but easy to work out trains(daypass) if you got tired of walking - breakfast good spread staff friendly with good english
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

adequate business hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Motel One is a decent enough business hotel, but don't expect such luxuries as a bar of soap. The staff is pleasant enough and the rooms relatively clean--my shower stall was haunted by a line of soap scum. Avoid front rooms, unless you find the sounds of the metro soothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AMAZING Hotel !!! Will go back!!

Posted Jun 17, 2010
I stayed at this hotel because a friend of mine recommended it. I was a little concerned that there were not any previous reviews in Expedia, the price was relatively low and that the name of this place says "Motel". I wasn't sure what to expect but I just trusted my friend. I couldn't have made a better decision, the hotel is very modern, seems new, the staff is super friendly, they welcomed us just like in a 5 star hotel, the rooms are of very decent size, the bathroom look like brand new and very clean, the TV had channels in English, and our room had a perfect view of the TV tower in Alexanderplatz, it was great!... The hotel has a boutique environment, very posh. However, there were not phones or alarm clocks in the night stand but since we never use them, It wasn't an inconvenience for us, it was just a little strange. The front desk staff gave us a map and help us with tips to go around the city. The hotel is just two short blocks from Alexanderplatz, so you have the convenience of the subway station, trams and buses. At the end of our trip, the front desk told us that there is a bus stop one block away from the hotel that can take us to the airport for just 3 Euros. You can't beat that!. The best part is that this bus stop is the beginning of that line so you always have room to locate your luggage and find a seat. I am really impressed for what I got with this hotel and will definitely go back there in my next visit to Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Katrhin Neuhaus, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future.