Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from London

Clean modern hotel, quiet area close to Tiergarten

Posted May 5, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at Motel One Bellevue. Room was on the small side but that's standard for Europe. Great bathroom, comfortable beds and just enough storage space. Super quiet, peaceful area and Bellevue S-Bahn is a pleasant 5min walk away giving you easy access to Hauptbanhof and rest of city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Only downside was the breakfast. Food was tasty and fresh but you are essentially just eating in the lobby area so demand for space is high and it's not particularly comfortable arrangement. And the set up of the buffet area made getting food awkward at times and made it hard for staff to check if you'd actually paid for breakfast - system needs a rethink. However I happily paid 7 Euro both days for the quality of the food alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Ihr Motel One Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great rating. You can make a reservation for a bigger room for your next stay. It´s 20 Euro more per night. We hope to see you again in Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mddvip from london

Excellent value

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am always very satisfied at Motel One hotels. Very impressed by how clean everything is, the breakfast is excellent, and the service always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by carolina from miami

great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend it.. 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from Dublin, Ireland

Pleasant stay in the center of Berlin

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: room, tv, breafast
Cons: internet
Location: convenient location
the only issue we had was internet. It was good when it was working. They introduced this user account activation where you need to get your password at the reception. The problem was that out account was locked several times without any particular reason. Otherwise very pleasant stay and I would recommend staying. Breakfast was basic but good with hot coffee and croissants, selection of cheese, boiled eggs, some meet, yogurts etc. No hot breakfast but this suited us fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John H from Hampshire

Good value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are a fit and active middle aged couple. We walked to the Brandenberg gate, Reichstag building and check point charlie, but took a taxi back as it was late.The hotel is modern, clean and with efficient and helpful staff. The breakfast was fresh and good value. There is clean and secure underground parking at the hotel, or on the street outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ester from piacenza

nice and cheap

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
just bigger room and it is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Southern England

Modern, quiet hotel close to S-Bahn

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Modern Hotel in a very good condition. I enjoyed my stay there. The staff were always very friendly/helpful. Nice quiet room (I had one overlooking the courtyard - the ones at the front by the rail line are probably noisier) with good air-conditioning (it was 35c during my stay). The breakfast was reasonable for €7.50. There isn't much in the immediate area but the top of the Tiergarten is very close by - you can walk to the Reichstag from the hotel if you wish. More importantly the Bellevue S-Bahn station is only a short walk away and the Hbf is only a slightly longer walk in the other direction so getting around is very easy. The area around the hotel seemed very safe even at night. I would stay in this hotel if I went to Berlin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from USA

very good for short stays

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, modern, well-situated hotel with professional, helpful staff. The mattress and bedding was excellent. The rooms are very basic and compact, but very efficient and modern in their design. Ideal for a stay of one or two nights. Breakfast is high quality and an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beth from Austin, Texas

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place for our return to Berlin the night before our morning flight. We appreciated the well-designed rooms and the large lobby and bar. Excellent location for exploring the Tiergarten. The walk from the main train station was too far with luggage. Next time we'd take a taxi.