Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from England

7/10

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good welcome to the hotel with a city map provided, didn't have any other contact with reception or hotel staff. Expensive breakfast! Big rooms, very clean and comfortable. Lovely reception area with a modern design. Just a 10 minute walk to the train station or 2 minutes from the S-bahn. However, it is not near any nice restaurants and only a small convenience store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by votre team de Motel One, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tom s from NJ

good value and great service

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled with my family - we had rooms next to each other so we could be close to our children, the staff was very helpful- the breakfast was excellenta fairb ut not excessively long walk to S bahn (train) but bus was right across the street - that was covenient. a good value all things considered. Tom S. NJ May 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by votre team de Motel One, Hotel Management
Thank you ver4y much for your assessment. We´re glad that you and your family had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Todd from USA

Clean, great staff, good location but

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only but is that you can hear everyone around you through the vents, down to a simple cough. Also its about a 5-8 minute walk to the S train, where you can transfer to the U. Breakfast was 7.50 euro/each at the hotel, so we opted to walk down the road about 100 feet to the cafe and got breakfast for 6 euro total. The Cambodian place is great, wasn't a fan of the italian place(both very close).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by votre team de Motel One, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. Wehope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from London

Clean modern hotel, quiet area close to Tiergarten

Posted May 5, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at Motel One Bellevue. Room was on the small side but that's standard for Europe. Great bathroom, comfortable beds and just enough storage space. Super quiet, peaceful area and Bellevue S-Bahn is a pleasant 5min walk away giving you easy access to Hauptbanhof and rest of city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Only downside was the breakfast. Food was tasty and fresh but you are essentially just eating in the lobby area so demand for space is high and it's not particularly comfortable arrangement. And the set up of the buffet area made getting food awkward at times and made it hard for staff to check if you'd actually paid for breakfast - system needs a rethink. However I happily paid 7 Euro both days for the quality of the food alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Ihr Motel One Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great rating. You can make a reservation for a bigger room for your next stay. It´s 20 Euro more per night. We hope to see you again in Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from Stuttgart via Denver CO

Overall pleased

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very pleased with Motel One. Great location, close to most tourist destinations. The breakfast was very good for 8 euro. My only complaint is the beds are very firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by votre team de Motel One, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We hope to see you again in Motel One Berlin-Bellevue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pjhf from sweden

bargain

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
i had stayed at this hotel for business & found it to be very good, therefore booked it for "leisure" trip. location is excellent if you are happy to walk 5mins to the metro station. then you are only 1stop from Berlin central station & 2 or 3 from places of interest. service was very good as i had experienced before. have had worse service in FAR more expensive ***** hotels. breakfast excellent as usual. only "negative comment" i can think of is the lack of storage in the room. but as i was there for 1night it was not an issue. i will 100% book MotelOne again & reccomend it highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by votre team de Motel One, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and inform us about your experiences during your visit to our hotel. We`re glad that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in our hotel. Your Team from Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mddvip from london

Excellent value

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am always very satisfied at Motel One hotels. Very impressed by how clean everything is, the breakfast is excellent, and the service always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by carolina from miami

great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend it.. 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from Dublin, Ireland

Pleasant stay in the center of Berlin

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: room, tv, breafast
Cons: internet
Location: convenient location
the only issue we had was internet. It was good when it was working. They introduced this user account activation where you need to get your password at the reception. The problem was that out account was locked several times without any particular reason. Otherwise very pleasant stay and I would recommend staying. Breakfast was basic but good with hot coffee and croissants, selection of cheese, boiled eggs, some meet, yogurts etc. No hot breakfast but this suited us fine.