Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabella from london

Nice small hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Great shower in room. Loved the courtyard entrance.
Location: It is a few minute s from the Ubahn & some good restaurants.
The hotel is small & friendly. TBreakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Prenzlauer Berg

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: Close to U-ban U2, and to tram M2 which is convenient.
Quite good location, cosy hotel, good breakfast. helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen S from Minnesota

Great place to stay in Prenzlauerberg

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 2 times this year, and both stays were pleasant. I love the Prenzlauerberg & Mitte neighborhoods, and Myer's hotel is perfect. There are trams and U-bahn stations within walking distance. There are also plenty of cafes, restaurants, and shops. The rooms are clean, and the bathrooms are fully renovated and modern. My only complaint is the foul smell of the stairway, but that can be avoided if you use the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from melbourne

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Location is handy to tram and cafes and bars , bike hire available . Brilliant breakfast , would definitely go back or recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christiane

Nice hotel, close to city center

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Historic charm, Location, breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Cons: The only thing which visitors from USA may miss is A/C in summer. But hotel staff helps out in those situation and provides fans :)
Location: Hotel is located in a creat neighborhood close to all major Berlin sights ..
Nice, clean hotel. Good breakfast buffet, great location, walking distance to Alexanderplatz. Also big plus hotel is close to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Yakima, WA USA

Nice hotel, close to Ubann and other public transi

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: It was very quiet, the included breakfast offering was extensive and almost exotic, with caviar!
Cons: The outdoor patio area was being used for construction materials so not enjoyable. I assume this will change.
Location: Excellent location to public transportation if you can figure out all the systems Berlin has to offer. Also very close to many restaurants.
Tips hotel is still in the process of substantial upgrading, but what is done so far is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but OK hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Size of the rooms.
The main plus to this hotel was it's location - Prenzlauer Berg is a great neighbourhood, with plenty of cafes and bars and a relaxed culture, yet not too far from the main sights. The problem with this hotel seems to be the very small size of the rooms. I booked a single room which featured a single bed (which is fine), but the overall size of the room was very small - even smaller than hotels in much more expensive cities I have stayed in (e.g. Tokyo). The breakfast selection in the morning was OK for the class of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from San Francisco

A Valuable Gem

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: It is a real value in an attractive, well located area. It is comfortable, quiet, and clean with a helpful staff.
Cons: The Wi Fi connection was inconsistent, but everything else, especially the complementary breakfast, was very well done
Location: Easy access to all tourist sites with an S-Bahn stop one block away. A delightful neighborhood with many good cafes, restaurants and shops.
We stayed at the Myer's Hotel in Prenzlauer Berg for a week in May. We found the rooms to be quiet,small, clean, comfortable , but spartan. The generous and attractive breakfast buffet was served in a sunny, pleasant room with access to an inviting patio. Unfortunately, the cool and rainy weather kept us from dining there through no fault of the hotel's. The staff were helpful whenever asked. Public transportation was less than a block away, taxis were easily arranged by a call from the hotel staff, and we really enjoyed walking to the neighborhood cafes, restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clio from Colorado

Nice little hotel in East Berlin

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not luxury, but not supposed to be. Great area of east Berlin, restaurants and cafes with locals nearby. Fabulous breakfast buffet, nice meal area and sitting area with bar. Very good service. They let me hang out in the lobby with a few bags while I waited for my train. Would stay there again.