Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Never satisfied from brisbane qld

Comfy hotel, felt duped by the name!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Great duvets and pillows
To be fair I booked this as a secret hotel, so was unpleasantly surprised when the name was revealed and its location still came under the 'Mitte' area. It is not on Alexanderplatz. However, it is well served by trams, the rooms are very comfortable and staff good. We paid a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Boston

close to public transport, clean and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was close to public transportation; staff was multi-lingual; room was clean and comfortable - the bed was incredibly comfortable; neighborhood was ok; fire alarm went off the morning of my departure so I could not go up to my room to get my luggage for a while; I would have liked to have a fitness center available at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by berlinbabe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy J from UK

Lovely area of Berlin, worthy of a visit....

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel garden, and the on site cycle hire
Cons: Hard mattress and ineffectual air conditioning
Location: Location is nice and the huge park across the road is fabulous.
The Hotel is lovely, although it is actually three tram stops from Alexanderplatz - factor this in when booking. Our standard double room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There are only two adverse things I would mention about the room, the mattress was extremely firm - no good if you suffer from a bad back, and the air conditioning - which we left on constantly whilst we were in the room - was very ineffective. When I mentioned to the hotel reception that the air con wasn't cooling and that the room was far too hot to sleep, no solution was offered. The only other thing to mention is that, although free Wi-fi was part of the package we booked, it is extremely slow and very frustrating when it keeps timing out whilst waiting to connect - poor signal most of the time and hardly worth bothering with. Breakfast was very expensive and we didn't use the hotel restaurant for this, preferring to eat out to save money. However, one really big bonus is the huge park (Volkspark Friedrichshain) right opposite the hotel, this is a beautiful vast green space and I would thoroughly recommend a visit - especially if you are a birdwatcher!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice city hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: good bed, very clean, friendly staff
Cons: expensive breakfast, slow wifi
Location: not on Alex, but just a few stops away on the tram
I had 4 good nights of sleep at this modern business hotel. It is not at Alexanderplatz as the name implies, but it is a few stops away, The room was very clean and the staff was helpful & friendly. Hotel is across the street from the Volkspark Friedrichshain which is good for running. The hotel has beehives on the roof and the honey is for sale in the lobby. The only downside was slow (but free) WiFi service in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to rest your head....but that's it

Posted Dec 19, 2012
On arrival we were impressed, the outside of the hotel is clearly marked however the reception is by far the nicest part of the hotel. We found the staff helpful upon check-in however when issues arose, their helpfulness was sadly lacking. We had no electricity on more than one occasion and the staff were disinterested and suggested we merely dealt with it ourselves, offering such advice as 'shake the box a few times'. The pillows on the bed were paper thin and after asking for two more it was still uncomfortable. Hotel is not situated in Alexanderplatz but is easily accessible using the tram. The free wireless is very, very slow and you need to get a different voucher code on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kendra from Kingston, ON, Canada

Good location

Posted Nov 15, 2012
The hotel is in a good location with easy tram service. However the first two days we were given 1 towel and 1 twin blanket in our double room. We had to keep asking for another towel and blanket. That didn't spoil our stay, though. Pretty good price for where the hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2012
NH Alexanderplatz is a brilliant hotel, everything you could want to complete a holiday in Berlin. It is a fifteen minute walk to Alexanderplatz but it's well worth it for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rehanna

Good hotel, mean service!

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good standard of room, good location, very clean, near a coffee shop and supermarket. Very near alexanderplatz - two tram stops. Tram stop 2 minutes walk from hotel. Hotel removed tea and coffee making facilities as we had a discounted room and refused to provide us with a kettle/way to gettin hot water. Hotel very resistant to dropping anything up to the room (extra pillows for example). Pillows were feather down and very uncomfortable - bad nights sleep!