Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Efficient of Tram in Berlin.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is ok.
Cons: For a morth american, the hotel is more a 3 stars than 4 .
The hotel is a little far from the center of the city but the Tram is very quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location for the Berlin Beer Festival

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Modern, friendly, clean & tidy
Cons: The rooms had no personal safe deposit boxes which for a hotel in this day & age is quite poor. Had to use one behind reception - so if staff busy....
Location: Nothing to do there at all - you have to travel in to central Berlin, but public transport is so good and so cheap, it is easy. Taxis are cheap too.
Good hotel with easy transport links (Trams) - 5 mins to Alexanderplatz that gets you to most places in Berlin. Some might think a bit out of town - but it suited us as it was close to the beer festival in Karl Marx Allee over the 1st weekend in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Nice hotel good value

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The front desk was able to mail my postcard for me so I don't have to run to the post office to get a stamp and find a mailbox.
Cons: The downside, free WiFi within the hotel but it is not fast. You will have to pay premium to get faster connection.
Location: Nothing near by, will have to take tram to Alexanderplatz first
We stayed in the superior room for 5 nights on the 5th floor, facing the garden side. The room is clean and spacious. I liked the room has a water kettle since Berlin has drinking water from tap. Some complained that the hotel location is not convenient. I see it as a Yes and No since room rate is not expensive. And the M6 / M8 tram runs very frequent and fast, they have dedicated lanes I was able to get to Alexanderplatz station (west connecting to S-Bahn or U-Bahn trains) or Landsberger station (east connecting to S-Bahn trains). I never had to wait more than 4 minutes, plus about 1-2 minutes walk to the tram stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitzie from Nashville, TN, USA

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is very good - not right on Alexanderplatz, but very close and the M5 and M6 directly to the Platz is within easy walking.
Cons: The air conditioning could be better for hot days.
The staff were amazing and everyone spoke English well. They were very helpful and considerate and were available any time I needed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good but is not in Alexanderplatz, you need to take the tram, 4 stations....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jongosi from London

Nice hotel, but rubbish area

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The NH hotels are never a problem when you stay there. However the area is rubbish with no shops, no bars or restaurants. We knew beforehand that the hotel was not close to Alexanderplatz despite its name, but we assumed/hoped the surrounding area would be more alive. The hotel was perfectly fine and the staff is incredibly nice! TIP: Rent bikes from the hotel and cycle around Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Boston

Hotel is great but maybe a bit far for tourists

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities, good access to tram
Cons: Internet connection speed is slow and every single day you had sign up for free access
Location: There is a tiny cafe around the block if you want simple breakfast the way Berliners do; otherwise just walk or take the tram to Alexanderplatz area
Lovely hotel, has all good facilities, located between two tram stations that are really close, and if you do not mind taking the tram for two stations or even walk, then, it is not too far from Alexanderplatz area that is not only a big commercial area but has excellent transportation connections to all other parts of Berlin. Contrary to what we were worried about, the tram cannot be heard in the rooms and it is simply a quiet part of town so if you want to get over your jet lag, this is ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Bad room with a few power sector far from bed and almost non existing Wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katy from east sussex

Clean, modern hotel, a slightly awkward location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Good sized room, clean, nice bathroom, good shower. Very hard bed and soft pillows. Staff helpful. Air con didn't seem to work, and the wifi connection wasn't great. In between 2 tram stops, which are very pleasant, but it isn't very close to ubahn or sbahn. Also no shops eg coffee shop nearby. To sum up, not an unpleasant stay and good value for money, but I'd choose something closer to Alexanderplatz next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rachel

great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing to complain about. we had a great stay