Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitzie from Nashville, TN, USA

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is very good - not right on Alexanderplatz, but very close and the M5 and M6 directly to the Platz is within easy walking.
Cons: The air conditioning could be better for hot days.
The staff were amazing and everyone spoke English well. They were very helpful and considerate and were available any time I needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Boston

Hotel is great but maybe a bit far for tourists

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities, good access to tram
Cons: Internet connection speed is slow and every single day you had sign up for free access
Location: There is a tiny cafe around the block if you want simple breakfast the way Berliners do; otherwise just walk or take the tram to Alexanderplatz area
Lovely hotel, has all good facilities, located between two tram stations that are really close, and if you do not mind taking the tram for two stations or even walk, then, it is not too far from Alexanderplatz area that is not only a big commercial area but has excellent transportation connections to all other parts of Berlin. Contrary to what we were worried about, the tram cannot be heard in the rooms and it is simply a quiet part of town so if you want to get over your jet lag, this is ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Bad room with a few power sector far from bed and almost non existing Wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katy from east sussex

Clean, modern hotel, a slightly awkward location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Good sized room, clean, nice bathroom, good shower. Very hard bed and soft pillows. Staff helpful. Air con didn't seem to work, and the wifi connection wasn't great. In between 2 tram stops, which are very pleasant, but it isn't very close to ubahn or sbahn. Also no shops eg coffee shop nearby. To sum up, not an unpleasant stay and good value for money, but I'd choose something closer to Alexanderplatz next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fako from London

Clean and fairly good location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, comfortable, clean and 3 stops away from Alexanderplatz which makes it an alright hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PP from Lisbon

Friendly hotel close to Alexanderplatz

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Nice good, clean and good sized rooms
Location: Not Hotels fault but there's not a lot around the hotel
Nice clean rooms, 3 stops away from Alexanderplatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, short wak to city

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: Tea and coffee facitalies in room
Courteous and professional interactions with hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Dublin, Ireland

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of our stay was great. The house keeping staff were lovely and most of the desk staff were the same. One was unhelpful, but you'll always get one and in general the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. We didn't get breakfast as I thought the price was excessive.The location was on first glance a little run down but never once felt uncomfortable walking around it. Found a lovely food place 5 minutes up the road and really close to Alexanderplatz. I'd stay there again.