Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ulric from Mannheim-Heidelberg

great location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
though I had meetings in other districts of the metropolis, the choice was excellent - due to underground and bus station in front of the hotel - and many restaurants in the direct neighbourhood! - Room in good condition, just okay for a business trip; breakfast choices are also great! - Friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from Bedfordshire, UK

Superb value for money, great location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Location, room size and rates
Location: Charlottenburg Palace is a short bus ride away and is definitely worth a visit. Potsdam is close by, plus all the city sights (also at night)
This was our first family visit to Berlin (2 adults, 2 teens) so we chose this for location, plus price. The rooms were great value for money although we ate all our meals out as we felt they were too expensive, especially the amount per person for breakfast. There are loads of local places to eat. We did enjoy a bier on the balcony - good view of the city. The rooms were lovely - clean and very roomy for a city hotel. We did find it a bit noisy, but it was in the city, so what do you expect? We just shut the windows at night. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location wise, the hotel is great - 2 mins to Charlottenburg station, then 10 mins into centre, or choice of buses and U bahn right outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The area is a excellent base to explore Berlin. The hotel is located on both the S-Bahn and U-Bahn train lines, which makes it really easy to get around. There is plenty of cheap options for dining close to the hotel, as well as nicer restaurants and supermarkets for any essential items. I really liked being near the teirgarden, as it is an excellent place to go for a picnic, and my husband went for a run there which he really enjoyed. The hotel room was very well appointed, very clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly. The reception being on the 7th floor was not a problem at all. I would stay here again as it was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by timm from sin

great location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
best value for money in a cental location closed to all targets in berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dr. timm from singapore

nice location helpfull staff

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is a very good location and close to everything in berlin. is a good value for the money also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

very nice and comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a few stations away from the haupbanhof st. and just a walk away from chalotte st. The neighbourhood didnt have a lot of restaurants, the hotel itself had a very nice restaurant. The breakfast a tad too expensive (14EUR). The reception is located on the 7th flr. so you might wonder if you are at the right place when you arrive. The room however was extremely clean and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from dunfermline scotland

hotel right next to ubahn station

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
hotel reception on the 7th floor but not a prob. good location to stay . a tube ride away from all the sites. reasonable rates. i would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nevada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com