Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TommyR from Cardiff, Wales

Great hotel for sightseeing

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Clean rooms, excellent breakfast and attentive staff made this a great base for sightseeing. Close to u-bahn and many places are within walking distance. Tips? Get down early for breakfast as the queues can be long during holiday periods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lamin from UK

Nice hotel of the city of berlin

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: I thought the family room could have been bigger to be honest
Location: A lot of malls and tours took place and there was a large amount of restaurants near by
I thought the experience in this hotel was great every thing I expected was to a great stranded and I would recommend this hotel for people who have young children:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite difficult to find

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, Tidy, good staff.
Cons: More tea, coffee & hot chocolate in the room - a small detail.
Location: Using public transport for 1.5 days visiting the main tourist areas - Berlin Wall memorial, Jewish memorial, Reichstag,Olympic Stadium.
The Novotel is a great chain of hotels - reasonably priced, good facilities standardised format. We stayed 1 night in a family room and were out exploring more than in the room. Trivial complaint: although we booked for 2 adults & 2 children(giving their ages) we only had 2 cups, 2 coffee sachets, 4 teabags and 1 hot chocolate - a pain to have to ask at reception for more each time we wanted a drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite difficult to find

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, Tidy, good staff.
Cons: More tea, coffee & hot chocolate in the room - a small detail.
Location: Using public transport for 1.5 days visiting the main tourist areas - Berlin Wall memorial, Jewish memorial, Reichstag,Olympic Stadium.
The Novotel is a great chain of hotels - reasonably priced, good facilities standardised format. We stayed 1 night in a family room and were out exploring more than in the room. Trivial complaint: although we booked for 2 adults & 2 children(giving their ages) we only had 2 cups, 2 coffee sachets, 4 teabags and 1 hot chocolate - a pain to have to ask at reception for more each time we wanted a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel.... parking an extra charge

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet: quality and quantity
Cons: Better selection of their entry level staff
Location: Central location with all benefits BUT also shortcomings such as IMPOSSIBLE to find street/outside parking.
Rooms large, good light exposure, quiet, very clean. Staff very helpfull in resolving reservation related problems. Mrs CLAUDIA EREMIA-very friendly, helpful in resolving above listed issues in a professional way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Oxford, UK

Still just as good the 4th time

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Novotel Berlin Mitte is an impressive hotel, ideally located, with attentive staff, and providing a first-class breakfast buffet, if you select that option. (And, if you do so, you will probably not need to eat again until evening!) It was my 4th stay in the hotel and I remain very impressed and satisfied, and unable to find any negative aspects to mention. I remember a while ago reading some criticism about there being no free wifi, and they have responded to that by implementing free narrow-band so that guests can access their email at least. (If you want broadband there is still a charge, but I find that perfectly reasonable.) Strongly and confidently recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from merseyside

Great location for a city break

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The room was warm , very clean and comfortably furnished with a good sized bed settee for our son. The breakfast excellent a wide variety of choices
Cons: We wanted to have a boat ride down the river but we were told this is only available from the 31st march
Location: A central location on museum island within walking distance to checkpoint Charlie .
We travelled as a family in February and the weather was great warm and no rain . We arrived early and the hotel was happy to let us have the room earlier for an extra charge . £30 Euros . We found the staff to be friendly and helpful The hotel is in a great central location on Museum island and easily accessible from the airport with tourist attractions like checkpoint Charlie within walking distance . We particularly enjoyed the city bus tour and it helped us too view a lot of the places of interest in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Manchester

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast seemed a little expensive considering what you can buy at local cafes and bakeries
Location: Handy for U-bahn - bus routes up Fischerinself are useful. We walked back from Berliner Dom and museums even thought it was very cold and snowy
We found the hotel to be very central and close to U-bahn and bus routes for many of the places we wanted to visit. We could even walk to some of them. Although hotel looks a bit non-descript from outside, the inside is lovely and rooms are very comfortable and well-designed. Staff were very helpful and there's also a handy touch-screen display in foyer for accessing info about weather, local maps etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Just outside - the walkway approaching the hotel lobby door - is very dirty. Once through the door however all is clean.
Location: Great location for the major tourist sites. Lots of construction means you might have to revise the planned walking route.