Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Coventry UK

Beyond criticism

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the action but quiet too
Staff couldn't do enough to help, Expedia did not point out that the key must be collected from the OTA office a couple of streets away, the room was spotless and if you fiddle with the TV you can get BBC news. Two supermarkets nearby and the REWE is the best. Great location, the transport is very good but walking is the best option, like London really. Thank you to all the staff at OTA for thier help after KLM delayed our baggage, you were very kind. PS don't forget the teabags
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Clean, functional and an ideal base for exploring Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great apartment lots of stairs

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This apartment was lovely and spacious. Our only complaints were that we couldn't quite get warm enough and 5 flights of stairs is a lot with a toddler and large suitcases. But the location is nice with a lot within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Sunderland, United Kingdom

OTA Appartments Berlin close to Schonehauser Allee

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Stayed here for my 50th birthday and had a fantastic time in Berlin, a truly amazing city.Great room in excellent location for exploring Berlin. Accoomodation was well maintained and very clean on arrival. Plenty of kitchen equipment and spacious. Staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The only discomfort was that there was no air con so it got quite stifling as we stayed in August @ 28-33 degree temperatures.However a lackof air con seems to be common in Berlin as the majority of shops and bars were similarly toasty inside. Overall good clean and well located Appartment which we'd be happy to return to. We were a family of 5 with 3 adult children and found it well suited to our needs. More elderly guests may find the stairs difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice flat in a ool area

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Very nice and convenient, close to transport and in a really cool area
3 out of 5
by Frank from Surrey

No comment.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: ?
Cons: no lift and 85 stairs
Location: Great
Ok if you don't mind climbing 85 stairs.No lift. sparde;y furnished. bedroom too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Melbourne

Would return here

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Space
Location: Close to transport. Quiet
Plenty of room. Comfortable beds. Hair dryer was missing but everything else worked well. Not too far to public transport. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OTA Smetana apartment

Posted Feb 19, 2012
We were 2 adults and our 12 year old grandson staying for 4 nights. The apartment was in a traditional Berlin apartment block and had been renovated in modern style. We had plenty of space and, apart from the beds being rather on the firm side, we found it very comfortable. The weather was bitterly cold but the apartment was well heated. The apartment and the kitchen were well equipped. It was well placed on the edge of the city centre - bus/underground/trams ran nearby but also within walking distance of Alexanderplatz, a main transport hub. A Berlin Welcome ticket meant we could easily combine walking and public transport (and get reductions on museum entrances). A baker and supermarkets were conveniently close. The staff at the reception office were very helpful and spoke English. We would certainly look to use OTA again if we return to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap and quite central

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic apartment would book this again should I ever go back to Berlin.

Posted Nov 19, 2011
Location: Definitely the east of the city, full of beautiful buildings, good food, museums, shops and really nice people. Transport is fantastic and easy to navigate.
Old town apartments was fantastic had everything you need, was clean and in a brilliant location. The friendly owner came around with the keys within ten minutes of us calling and the office was only around the corner should you have any problems. Our apartment was on the fourth floor with no lift, which wasn't a problem for us but may be if you are not fit or have children, make sure you ask which floor it's on before booking if this is the case. Can't fault anything with these apartments, fantastic value for money.