Ratings based on 3,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool

Central Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Central with good travel links
Cons: Free access to level 37 viewing for guest
Centrally situated hotel, Corner room facilities included free Wi-Fi (with the Cloud), Kettle (tea/coffee), Fridge, bath and shower. Opposite Train Station so good links. 100 / 200 / TXL bus stops adjacent the hotel. Sightseeing buses bookable at concierge and stop outside the hotel (discounted with Berlin Welcome Card).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Great Location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: A clean and well positioned hotel. Well presented and comfortable. We had no problems and didn't have to go back to reception for anything.
Cons: The air conditioning seems non-existent. It didn't matter what you did to the switches, nothing made the room cooler. Couldn't see how it worked.
Location: It is ideally located and close by to all transport links and would suit all tastes for things to do. Do use the City Circle bus tours.
If you want to be right in the middle of things, close to all transport, by the river and not a million miles from the airport then this is the place to stay. It is a no nonsense hotel, very comfortable and clean. Some beds can be rock hard in hotels but these are not a problem at all. Having one thin pillow may not suit some people but ask for more. I actually brought my own but Primark is downstairs - buy one and throw it away if sleeping on pre-used pillows is an issue for you. We booked a superior room which was on the corner so had a window either side. This was larger and came with a bath and separate toilet. The bath had a glass wall to the room but the whole thing could be screened off. The air conditioning appeared to be non-existent hence a drop to 4 for room comfort and I know others have said this too. Overpriced stocked fridge, kettle and plenty of room to hang clothes (not all rooms have this though). Everything is outside the door, to get yourself around (if you can understand the over and underground system and we never got to grips with the trams). Buy the ABC travel card in advance and travel around unhindered although it seems that everyone did this anyway and didn't pay. There are no staff or guards at the stations!!! The surrounding area is full of bars and restaurants, museums, stations, shopping malls - everything. This hotel couldn't be better placed to be honest.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Unfriendly staff, unhelpful reception,

Posted May 29, 2015
I had to call down to reception daily to repeatedly ask for service and assistance; they came less than half of the time. I even had to ask for my room to be cleaned on several occasions, again this was not always done. We had a problem with broken air conditioning in the initial room, we were moved without any help from porters into a room with less facilities. Really, no fridge? Female staff seemed to have an uncaring attitude like it hurt to smile. I was not made to feel accommodated. I think also the hotel is unsafe; a lady down the hall had her belongings stolen from her room. She said that he was not the only one either. While we were queuing at reception there seemed to be quite a few guests with booking issues. A lot of whom were upset that they were told to deal with the issue by themselves and in their own time. It seemed as if as long as the booking was made by an external company, the hotel staff refused to deal with it. I think it would have been nice of the staff to at least help by phoning the companies for their guests. We really enjoyed he spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location and comfy beds

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, great shower, close to Hackesher Markt
Cons: No free wifi and the towels were quite small.
Location: Transport, shopping, dining and drinking are all within a few hundred metres
We chose Alexanderplatz because the transport links and amenities in this area are excellent. The room was a decent size, the views from the window were fantastic and the beds were really comfortable. The shower was excellent and we had a desk, chairs, wardrobes, safe and a small fridge - perfect for drinks.On the downside there was no free wifi, only one, very flat pillow each and despite hanging up our towels to use again (as per the environmental notice) they were changed every day... well, almost every day. One day they were taken away and not replaced so we had to call reception and ask for more. All in all I would stay here again and recommend to my friends - it would be the perfect location for anyone exploring the city for the first time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

reines businesshotel

Posted May 26, 2015
wie immer als reines businesshotel gebucht um zentral zum büro zu gelangen. für eine reine übernachtung bestens -W-Lan nicht ausreichend verfügbar -Kein Stift auf dem Zimmer, Schreibpapier jedoch vorhanden -nicht jedes Zimmer enthält eine Minibar -check in trotz business Schalter viel zu lange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Very good laction in the middle of Berlin. Nice room but small. Comfort bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Traurig Nicht gut außer die Lage

Posted May 24, 2015
Ich habe eine anfrage gehabt nicht mal eine Antwot bekommen Zimmer war dreckig (Vorhang) Klo Spülung ging nicht Bescheid gesagt und es wurde nix gemacht ! Echt traurig wenn da nix kommt werde ich kein drittes Mal kommen !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

gute Lage

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: lage des hotels
Cons: der Service in Bar muss deutlich verbessert werden, erst kam ewig kein Kellner, dann hat man die Bestellung vergessen :-(
Location: Alex
Geschäftsreise mit kurzem Aufenthalt , schlechter Barservice, nette Hotelmitarbeiter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: - zentrale Lage - Aussicht
Cons:
- Wartezeit bei Check-In betrug 45 Minuten - Kaum Handy-Empfang im Zimmer - Hotelinternet sehr teuer - Personal "stürmt" Zimmer direkt nach anklopfen ohne auf Antwort zu warten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa.

Nice hotel but uncomfortable.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The size of the rooms.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and drink.
It was a nice hotel but uncomfortable to say the least. The rooms were small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,Martina M., Senior Customer Manager