Ratings based on 3,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Hotel was great location wise, and we had a great view from the 22nd floor in a corner room. Quite modern and well equipped as well. Downside was our hot water broke and took many hours to fix on our first day - staff were extremely unhelpful and unapologetic as we had forgotten to remove our do not disturb sign. Would have thought the multiple phone calls and visit to reception would have overridden that.... They turned up when we finally gave up hope of a non-icy shower Concierge desk were great however - assisted with any tourist info we needed and were able to buy a day travel card from them which covered all transport forms and was great value for money. Would recommend going up to the observation deck even though it is just a platform with deckchairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Perfekte Lage und toller Ausblick.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine absolut optimale Lage für eine Städtetour. Wir hatten ein Panoramazimmer im 35 Stock, mit bestem Blick über Berlin! Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war richtig gut. Es war für jeden was dabei!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Speicher

Sehr schönes Einzelzimmer

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Die Lage.
Cons: Auf einen Aufzug habe ich teilweise 10 min warten müssen. Die Kopfkissen waren mir zu klein und die Matratze zu weich. Hatte jeden Morgen "Rücken".
Location: Alexander Platz, Berlin. Mit der U Bahn ist alles in Berlin schnell zu erreichen. ca 500m Bar/Club Babette. ca 50m AlexOase. ca 500m Block House. usw
Kleines aber sehr schönes und gut ausgestattetes Einzelzimmer. Sauber war es zu jeder Zeit. Trotz der Lage relativ ruhig im Zimmer. Sehr freundliches Personal an der Rezeption. Das Frühstücksbuffet hatte eine super Auswahl, den Kaffee hat man direkt an den Tisch bekommen. U-Bahn und Bus Anschluss direkt vor dem Hotel ist auch klasse wenn man Berlin erkunden möchte. Habe an dem Firefighter Stairrun teilgenommen, der in diesem Hotel stattfand. War Praktisch da keine weiten Anfahrtswege. Am Anreisetag habe ich die defekte Toilettentür beanstandet, sie wurde auch direkt ausgebaut. Allerdings hat bis zum Abreisetag (Freitag bis Montag) niemand eine neue Tür eingebaut. Bei einem Einzelzimmer nicht so tragisch aber trotzdem hat es mich etwas gestört. Leider war mein Zimmerfenster auch nicht all zu weit von der Abluftanlage der Küche entfernt, dadurch konnte ich morgens und abends nie das Fenster öffnen wegen des Essengeruchs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Large hotel, very close to main transport hub

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, very close to main transport hub
Cons: Beds to be more comfortable. Addition of tea/coffee facilities and iron
Location: Great for transport and close to a number of restaurants. Easy to get on sightseeing tours (walking or bus)
Hotel was very easy to find when exiting Alexanderplatz station for my first visit to Berlin. It is very large, but is clean and friendly. The rooms don't have tea/coffee or iron facilities which is a miss and I also found the bed to be too firm. However, it is a good location and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CH

Posted Apr 20, 2015
In 2 Tagen haben wir die ganze Stadt Berlin besichtigt und die grössten Highlights gesehen. Es war wunderschön. Einfach empfehlenswert. Nächstes Mal werden wir für ein paar längere Tage kommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom watford nr london uk

Weird bathrooms

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Overall good hotel check in was busy lifts can be busy odd shower all clear glass but with a vanity curtain .All very clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel but no free wifi for your stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staying in Berlin, great location in the middle of the city and lovely hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Citynah-nettes Personal-sehr warmes Zimmern. ...Klimaanlage :--(( weiche Betten....Toilette roch etwas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menden

sehr gute Lage mitten im Zentrum. Teilweise überfü

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der Ausblick zum Fernsehturm waren schon gigantisch.
Cons: Frühstücksräume waren täglich überfüllt mit langen Wartezeiten. Auf dem Zimmer stimmte der Kaltwasser-Druck nicht, es war sehr heiß.
Location: Stadtrundfahrten per Mercedes und per Boot waren das Highlight neben der TV-Turm-Führung.
Großstadtbesichtigung als Flitterwochen sind super angekommen mit vollen Zeitplan. Tv-Turm und generell die Architektur sind beeindruckend, daher ist Berlin wohl pleite aber wunderschön...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great, central hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast. It was very clean and tidy.
Cons: The adjoining room's TV came on at 2:30am each day - very loud - waking us up. Hotel should check and remove alarms left by previous occupants.
Location: Centrally located and very close to main shopping facilities and transport hub (Alexanderplatz station just across the square)
For the money, we thought the room was a bit small and felt a little on the budget side in terms of space and in-room amenities. That said, the hotel was in a great location - extremely central and very accessible by public transport. The breakfast (which was included) was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Martina M., Senior Customer Manager