Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Central location, room furnishing and breakfast buffet.
Location: The location is great for shopping and use of public transportation. Museums and the Berlin Dom are nearby. A great choice of restaurants is nearby.
Prices are reasonable for this great location. Breakfast buffet is very good. Rooms are smallish, but nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It's location and view from the bedroom window.
Cons: At least one other English channel on the television that was not continuous news.
Location: Various places of historical interest, river cruises, Zoo, museums, churches and cathedrals, shopping if that's your thing, a number of castles etc.
We used the hotel as a base to do the sights of Berlin, as it was very centrally located, within easy reach of public transport and sufficient shopping and food outlets. If you wanted to you could walk to most places within 30 minutes. I would recommend the Berlin welcome card as it gives you easy access to the buses, trains underground and trams, to help you get around the city as well as giving you discounts to a whole host of attractions. There were some great views of the city from the hotel bedroom. The parliament building is also recommended, but you will need to book in advance for your visit, which can be done online from the UK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient location, but a mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The morning buffet breakfasts were good. The Zille Stube Restaurant in hotel was excellent.
Cons: See comments about experience
Location: Very good location with excellent transportation connections. Could walk to Museum Island, the German Historical Museum, & the Jewish Center.
1st noticed carpets near the elevator was not cleaned for 3 days. The room itself was rather small, had no place to lay a suitcase flat, no decent drawers for clothing, no clothes line in the shower (of course, no tub), very little room to spread toiletries near the bathroom sink, and too many sharp edges when trying to get to the toilet at night. The daily cleaning of the room was less than satisfactory. New shampoo, soap, and clean glasses were not consistently refurbished. On the 1st night, we requested a maintenance man to fix our A/C and a loud squeak in the toilet door. The hotel worker arrived and was very rude at 1st implying that there was nothing wrong with the a/c, but proceeded to find a glitch somewhere ( a thermostat adjustment?). And then said the squeaky door would be fixed in the morning. We were in the room for 8 nights and the squeak was NEVER fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Ideal location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The roof area is cramped and they charge 3 euros to access.
Location: It is in Alexandra Platz and is close to both U & S Bahn lines.
The Park Inn is a really comfortabl hotel in an ideal location, friendly staff and rooms clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A tolerable hotel with attitudes from another era

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Attitude of staff
Location: Its about a 30 minute walk to the Centre of town, 20 to the river. Not a lot going on locally but the metro and rail stations are very useful
Indifferent and challenging staff, not at all helpful. Blame the customer for any problems Our arrival and departure at the Park Inn was characterised by long checkin/chechout queues and a general absence of concierge staff (not good when trying to get your bags out of store to travel home). The rooms were adequate, nothing more, but the most concerning issue was the impolite, accusative, and bureaucratic attitude of the staff. Everyone appeared to speak very good English but few bothered to unless pressed preferring to grunt or just point. An issue with a damaged room key was handled very poorly, almost shockingly so. One is used to a certain gruffness in Berliner shop and counter staff but the Park Inn appears to have taken this to a new level. Reasonable value for money but come with a think skin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & clean - poor wifi & AC - too busy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Although there were some pluses to the hotel - convenient location, new & clean facilities, great breakfast buffet - there were some real flaws. The wifi was very spotty and the staff was not helpful in assisting with service. Check-in and breakfast were extremely crowded. Finally, the AC was wholly inadequate for a summer visit (even after a technician came to "fix" the system).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location was great. Right by the train station.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel staff could use a comprehensive training course on hospitality and customer service.
Hotel staff some of the rudest I have ever encountered. No smiles and every time I needed something or had a question, it seemed to be a huge burden to them and was met with a snappy response and condescending tone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice hotel in centre of square. We had a fantastic view of the T V tower and the City. Good location near underground, train station, trams & bus stop. Next door to Burger King and Primark. Hotel was very clean and the food was excellent. We would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at the Park Inn Hotel. Thank you for your positive rating. We are pleased to have achieved the success 100% guest satisfaction. We would be delighted if you consider when planning your next trip to Berlin our hotel again. Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in alexanderplatz- mitte

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I went for this hotel because I wanted to stay at which building, and I definitely for that. I stayed at the 21st floor, facing the telecommunications tower. Perfect! This is a big hotel and there are negative things about this: I saw huge queues at the reception desk and the dinning room was busy at breakfast. All in all a nice experience ... and amazing views!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at the Park Inn Hotel and for your trouble leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed it. The team at the front office is always ready to all guests to an account courteous and prompt. Due to the size of our house, it can unfortunately also lead to waiting times. We would be delighted if you consider when planning your next trip to Berlin our hotel again. Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter - UK

Good quality hotel in centre of Berlin

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As above.
Hotel is of good quality, very busy and conveniently situated in the centre of Berlin approx 30 minutes from the airport. The major tourist attractions are within walking distance from the hotel, although public transport is very reasonably priced and extremely punctual. All in all a very nice hotel at good rates for a city centre location.