Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel not too far from downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good-sized room with all your basic needs met. Bathroom is good (with an outlet in it!) that has a full-size shower and a vanity. There's a tram line just around the corner that takes you straight into downtown. Several restaurants are within walking distance. My only issue is how warm those rooms get, because the supposed A/C either does not keep up or flat out doesn't work. I asked for a fan for the room, which was helpful and honestly I would have died without. But if you're staying here in July, you're going to be warm. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Blackburn UK

Ideal location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Very clean. Excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Just outside the city centre but only a 10 minute tram ride into the city centre from a stop around the corner.
I selected this hotel as it was very slightly outside of the city centre but had transport links nearby. A train station from which I could get to & from the airport plus was on a ring line which could get me across the city in no time at all was 5 minutes walk away. A bonus was I was also just around the corner from a tram stop from which I could get into the city centre. The hotel itself was very clean & well run. English speaking staff were very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately my key card stopped working during my stay but this was sorted within minutes. I cannot find fault at all & enjoyed my stay. I would stay again in this hotel should I ever return to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liliana from Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Quite a good hotel, presenting value for money and close to city Tram line
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Adequate for location.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for my business activity. Easy access by S-Bahn (35 minutes)from Shonefeld AIrport (Easyjet).
Cons: Better reception staff.
This is a good hotel spoiled by terrible reception (In my experience). I arrived around 2200 in mid-week. Although there were several staff working in the reception area, only one was taking any interest in arriving guests - this meant that I had to wait about ten minutes for attention - even though I was 2nd in line. When I was served the receptionist had very poor english and was abrupt to the point of rudeness. He clearly did not understand how 'Chip & Pin' Credit Card Authorisation worked - insisting that I sign the slip even though it clearly stated that it was authorised by PIN. The room was very modern and clean - but the lighting system did not operate correctly and it took me ten minutes of experiment to work out how to control it! (I am a Chartered Engineer). Breakfast food was OK - spoiled by the restricted dining area. I got a seat (Around 700 am) but it rapidly filled up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Manchester, UK

Park Plaza April 2014

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and good bar.
Cons: Reception staff need retraining on front facing customer service, very poor and let the hotel down.
Location: The location is pretty far from the centre, there are a few small cafes and a "Spanish" Restaurant all in the same complex.
The hotel is a middle of the road Holiday Inn-type, the staff on reception where quite off-hand, the bar staff great. The room was cleaned but housekeeping forgot to clean the crockery and refresh the tea and coffee (coffee was awful). All in all quite pleasant though. Oh, and its a bit of a trip into the centres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Kent, UK

Convenient for Schonefeld airport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Convenient location.
Cons: Furnishings a bit dated.
Location: Not too far from Schonefeld airport & close to the S Bahn station at Landsberger Allee, so easy to get around Berlin on the S41/S42 circle line trains
Late arrival into Berlin Schonefeld airport meant that I was looking for somewhere not too far away. Although I had to change trains at Treptower Park, the Park Plaza is very close to Landsberger Allee, so it was very convenient. That also made it convenient to get to the exhibition centre at Berlin Messe on the S41/S42 circle line. The hotel bedrooms are a bit dated but the bed was comfortable. Service at the reception was excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elleandra from berlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Great hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Me and my friend really enjoyed hotel its perfect for teens and twenties . Highly recommend for anyone who needs a place to stay in berlin :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to train station and market

Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel next to public transportation

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Good value, clean, pleasant staff.
Cons: Make it clear if breakfast is included in the room fee or not. I got a surprise when I discovered it wasn't.
Location: The good thing is the train station.
Perfectly nice. I was not thrilled by the neighborhood (it's safe but very boring), but the fact that the train was right across the street made the neighborhood situation unimportant.