Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice Hotel in Mitte

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Park Plaza Hotel. It was really clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was in a quiet area, but within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, as well as close to a few subway stations. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City centre hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, style, value.
Location: Very close to Alexanderplatz, and within walking distance of all the main central sites.
Arrived at the hotel- got checked straight in- went for an evening stroll and realised just how convenient and central it is. The staff were very friendly, particularly the barman Max! The rooms were clean, simple and had very large bathrooms which was great. The wi-fi worked well as did the air con. Only down side was that we only had breakfast at the hotel on the last day and I can honestly say I have stayed in many 5 star establishments but this breakfast buffet was the best by far! Fantastic selection, clean and friendly. Will definately stay there again in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Clean rooms, shower leaked on the floor. Bathroom door didn't close shut, space left open, no privacy. One elevator very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The location of the hotel is excellent, next to U-2. Between Mitte & Kroizberg. The room was spacious and the living room is seperated from the bath and toilet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel and it seemed too expensive to us. The only problem is the splashing water every time you take a shower because the glass which cover the bath is not completely sealed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable hotel in nice quiet area

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful comfortable modern room. Comfortable bed and excellent shower room. Aircon is ok and tv is good. Quiet hotel in a lovely quiet location.. 15 min walk to main area of Berlin .. But lots of nice restaurants around Mitte area. Staff were pleasant but sometimes preoccupied and you need to ask for attention. It's near an underground station so is always handy if you feeling lazy to walk. I recommend staying on upper floors for it's quieter for there is a restaurant at the ground floor of hotel and a bar.. Which are open late at night. Customers might stay late and you will hear noise if you're on lower level of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Berlin hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the major attractions were nearby....the Wall, Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate, etc.
We were very happy with thi9s hotel....great location as we could walk every where. The staff was great, the room was excellent, the restaurant was very good. Also the price gave us excellent value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Florida

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: taxis arrive within 3 minutes when called from the desk
Cons: It is good as it is
Location: perfect! walking distance to landmarks and museums...
Enjoyed its location. Rooms are very pleasant and lightened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from Manchester

Rooms very large and beds extremely comfortable.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, windows that open and very comfortable beds
Cons: Personal preference but not glass for bathroom walls!
Location: Quiet location and only minutes on the underground ( 2 stops) to Alexander Platz.
The bedroom was large and equipped with everything you needed. The twin beds were very comfortable with high quality bed linen. The hotel is in a mainly residential area, very quiet at night which was great as it was hot weather and you can open the windows wide for the breeze without being disturbed by noise. Staff very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat there as breakfast was quite expensive ( 17.50 euros) Go to the bakery on the corner of the street - lovely breakfast for about 6 euros. The only downside was the modern set up for the bathroom - striped clear and opaque glass - might look really trendy - but not good for privacy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mountford-Hoare from London

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on a recent business trip. I had a superior room which was very clean, modern, very comfortable and perfect for my needs.