Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Frühstuck
Location: Restaurant
rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr kkkkkkkkkkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worthing, UK

Service disappointing, facilities and value great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Heating/cooling system really works, beds are good (proper kingsize where most hotels in Berlin are two single mattresses), superb waterfall showers
Cons: Service is dreadful, cleaning haphazard (sometimes good, often not), broken facilities need prompt repair. I never feel like I'm welcome.
Location: M19, M29, X10, 109, 110 and U7 underground all stop around the corner and you're 20 minutes from downtown. Great shopping and restaurants locally.
This is my second review of this hotel, as I feel compelled to update my earlier opinion. I've now spent around 30 nights here in the last 3 months and am continually disappointed regarding the hotel staff and the condition of some of the rooms. My list of issues include being charged for breakfast on two occasions, when my booking clearly indicated it was included. No amount of complaint or logic was acknowledged or accepted by the reception staff and I had to go directly to Expedia for a refund. I even asked them to check the booking the second time around but the guy's English was so bad, I'm not sure he understood. Non-functional, broken and dirty facilities are the norm: the common areas continue to look shabby; the windows and curtains on the stairs are filthy; the toilet seats tend to be loosely attached (in Room 101, the seat is broken); and the sink plugs rarely work properly. The taps and showerheads need to be descaled too. Most of the pillows need replacement. The single duvets should be double or kingsize to match the beds. I would complain but I know it will fall on deaf ears (or be misunderstood). However, I keep going back because I love the décor, the large TVs, the storage space, the desks, the beds, the fridges, the heating/cooling system and the small balcony outside each room. I tolerate the flaws as the price is genuinely good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positiv überrascht

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage und die Zimmer
Cons: das Frühstück
Location: Querstraße zum Kuh´damm
Hatte viele neg. Bewertungen gelesen die sich meiner Meinung nach auf den Zeitraum vor der Renovierung bezogen. Ich kann nur eines bemängeln und das wäre das Frühstück. Ich hatte keines gebucht aber habe es mir angeschaut und es war eine sehr kleine Auswahl und auch nicht wirklich schön zusammengestellt. Aber da sich das Hotel so zentral befindet, kann man dort genug Möglichkeiten zum frühstücken finden. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worthing, UK

Fourth week, still like it

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The room appointments are 5 star: flashy modern décor, big mirror, big TV, big beds, big shower. All three rooms I've seen have been identical.
Cons: Attention to detail. Bulbs need replacing, the safes need their batteries charging, musty smells, broken sink plugs, etc.
Location: Adenauerplatz sports many decent eateries, from opulent Beluccis to the cheap yet nice Graffiti. You're just a short bus trip from Ku'damm proper
I've spent around 20 nights here in the last month, and it's everything I want in a hotel except for the service element. Having said that, I was greeted with a friendly smile of recognition this time but on the flipside, for some reason, they thought I was leaving two days before my scheduled departure date and my key-card for the door was deactivated. Nevertheless, I still love the rooms, the beds are comfy and the showers are excellent. Public transportation is perfect: U7, and buses M29, M19, 109 and 110 are just around the corner. There are also plenty of decent places to eat in the area. The Wifi works well, too, which is a big plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

室内が綺麗で広い

Posted Oct 18, 2014
一人旅で一泊利用しました。 s-bahnからは少し遠いですがu-bahnはとても近い。 hbfにもs-bahnで4駅ほどだったきがします。 周辺も然程治安悪く感じませんでしたし、近くにスーパーもあったようです。 食べ物屋も結構ありました! 室内はとてもきれいで洗面台なども立派でした。 ベットも広いし、よいホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worthing, UK

Loved it (mostly)

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Bed, shower, appointments, convenience, peacefulness
Cons: Musty smell in one room, no towels in another, electronic safe never charged after request, lightbulbs not replaced after request
Location: A good mixture of restaurants and cafés, great public transportation, Ku'damm shopping just 5 minutes away on the bus
I don't understand why this hotel is rated so lowly by previous reviewers but I'm guessing it's much improved since its recent refit. OK, you have to overlook the filthy windows in the stairs, the tiny lift, the sullen (unhelpful and underpaid, no doubt) staff, the lack of attention to detail of the housekeepers and maids, the rather unsafe handrail on the meagre balconies, the ill-fitted double glazing, and the worn carpets in the lobby. Whoever manages this property and undertook the refurbishment should have addressed these flaws but actually, the rooms are great. Wonderful bed (terrible pillows), comfortable appointments (including a couch, fridge and decent desk), snazzy electric gizmos (curtains, bathroom blinds, shaving mirror), tasteful dark wood decoration, huge mirror, ample storage and a spectacular, walk-in waterfall shower. I've stayed here for the past 3 weeks and despite the shortcomings, I'd come again and again. It's around the corner from Adenauerplatz and the end of the upmarket Ku'damm shopping area, the U7 and several major bus routes (M19, M29, 109, 110). There are a dozen decent eateries within a couple of hundred metres. For the price, this is a steal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by mrfrom lyon france

bon hotel mais des ameliorations souhaitables

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
emplacement tres bien chambre sympa mais lobby qui laisse une mauvaise impression et petit dejeuner tres moyen.menage des chambres juste correct sans plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Zimmer waren ganz gut.
Cons: Etwas mehr auf Sauberkeit im Zimmer achten. Frühstücksangebot könnte etwas besser sein.
Location: Nähe Kudamm
Wegen der guten lage ganz gut.Parken 9,00 Euro die Nacht sollte aber nicht teurer werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Haihappenfrom Berlin

tolles Zimmer

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
der 1. Eindruck war mäßig....Rezeption nicht besetzt, keine Klingel, Empfangsbereich wie eine Jugendherberge.....aber dann angekommen im Zimmer......HAMMER!....ein wunderschönes Zimmer!!! ....war sprachlos, als ich zum 1.Mal drin' stand....