Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great hotel, friendly staff, great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
2 minute walk to Alexanderplatz station. Ideal for getting round Berlin. Hotel itself was perfect. Room was cleaned every day and to a very high standard. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest,HU

Great location, also quiet

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great modern hotel, very nice atmosphere. Breakfast is quite good. Only downside they have a small parking garage and we had to park in an other one not too far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI.

Modern hotel, close to major subway station.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms, with nice interior design.
Cons: Attitude of the reception staff, which was not helpful at all. Quite curt to the point of being rude.
Location: Alexanderplatz station is like Grand Central in NY. You can get anywhere in Berlin in just a few stops.
We arrived at 9 a.m. after an overnight flight from JFK. Although the check-in time is 3 p.m., we had been hoping that the hotel could make a room available to us not long after the 12 p.m. check out time. Despite sitting at the reception for hours with our kids falling asleep on the couches, the reception staff ignored us completely and make no effort to process our request before the exact 3 p.m. official check-in time. We understand that the hotel has no obligation to make rooms available before 3 p.m., but going the extra mile to accommodate families traveling overseas with small children is exactly what makes us feel welcome. Incidentally, they never even thought of offering us a drink while waiting. Again not a surprise in a county where tap water is not available and they insist upon charging not only for water, but even things such as ketchup and mayonnaise to go with their sausages. This is really a pity, as the hotel is very modern, with very nice interior design, large and clean rooms, and wonderful showers. It is the human element that falls short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for exploring Berlin

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Really minor stuff, better pillows and a hairdryer that works
Location: Good for transport, bar in the hotel is okay.
Excellent location for transport to get around the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your rating. Great, that you were happy with the choice of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raanana, Israel

Great hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything but the wifi
Cons: Wifi should reach all rooms, and particularly the rooms reserved by guests promised free wiif.
Room was clean and great. Staff was very helpful. Checked us in early, gave us maps and printed train times. My main issue was how expensive breakfast was and that wifi didn't reach to our room. I had to spend a good hour a few hallways over to get a crappy wifi connection. We were only there for a day, so it wasn't worth my time complaining and getting a different hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from scotland

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and the nice clean spacious rooms. Showers were good and the breakfast was excellent. Two u Bahn stations within easy reach.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: There's a couple of nice pubs to start the evening in, particularly the oldest beer tap pub in Berlin which is only a short stroll.
We were a group of nine guys celebrating our 50ths. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. No problem coming in late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Our staff is very happy about your praise. Thank you so much for your kind rating. Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ken from Bromley

perfect

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
i went with my wife and 2 friends i couldn't find fault with any part of our 4 night stay all staff were very friendly and helpfull buffet breakfast was more than enough to keep us going all day with a good choice be it hot or cold that you prefere good bar and staff great location to shops and travel links very clean hotel indeed i would rate the Ramada a 6 a most enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from Chicago

Loved it!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean. One block and a half from Alexanderplatz metro station. Loved the location. Quiet area. Buffet breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location only a few minutes walk from Alexanderplatz where you can get any form of transport to all the sites. Right next door to a bier cellar. Hotel was spotless , staff very efficient, would highly recommend.