Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great value lovely surroundings!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Booked v last minute with no idea of the hotel's proximity to the rest of the city. Turned out to be v short trip via U Bahn to pretty much every where...Really Lovely room at a really great rate. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout - location was quiet and very restful after a few busy days popping around the city...recommend recommend recommend! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

First Trip to Germany

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Close to transit to reach downtown - located on the West Berlin side of town.
Hotel staff in the evening were excellent which is when I interacted with them the most. Though I spoke very little German, they were very kind and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mirfield

Good hotel in quiet suburb of Berlin.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We were given a suite on the 5th floor which was roomy and spotlessly clean. The location is also very good and close to the underground for access.
Cons: Reception area can be very busy and it seemed to take an age for people to get served. Service I felt was not quite as good as our visit last year.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet suburban area to the south-west of the city, and close to underground stations. A few cafes, shops and restaurants are nearby.
We arrived early morning as we had travelled by train from Dresden. Our room was not available which we were OK with and they took our luggage to look after. We were given a suite on the 5th floor which was very roomy, and spotlessly clean. On our last visit we were also given a very large room.We overlooked a communal garden with fountain which was most pleasant. We were only there for a day this time but the hotel is excellent for the price we paid, and is only 10-15 minutes away from the city centre by underground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thanks a lot that you have been our guests again. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that accomodation in our spacious rooms is enjoyable for you. We hope, we will see you again very soon. Your team of RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel near a few shops, a few problem.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
For the most part the hotel was fine, however, the air conditioning was not able to be used unless it was less than 22 degrees outside even though it was 25 degrees inside the room. The wi-fi only worked near the center of the hotel. Our room was on one end and we had no reception. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Tamworth, Staffs, England

Ramada Plaza Berlin city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Access to the U Bahn and staff very friendly.
Cons: Bigger bar area
Location: Easy access to all places in Berlin, zoo only three stops on the U Bahn really good day out.
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Bar and restaurant very good. Easy walk to the U Bahn and easy to get to most places in Berlin. Rooms clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, How great, that not only the location of our hotel is well rated by you, but mainly the service of our staff, the guestrooms and gastronomic facilities. Thank you for your feedback. Your team of RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miafrom York

Good hotel, quite far from the centre

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Good sized room, free wifi, balcony
Cons: I would have liked a bath, and the pillows were so squishy that I had to ask for four just to get my head up and not sink down!
Location: The hotel is pretty far from the centre - it took me 45 mins by tube from Alexanderplatz. It's a quiet residential area, but Ku'Damm is close by.
We stayed on a business trip and the hotel was located close to the conference. For a leisure trip I'd recommend you stay a bit closer to the centre but for our needs the hotel was ideally located. Very clean, good, big room, we had a wonderful balcony looking out onto the square below. The staff were reasonable - not hugely friendly but that didn't make much difference to us - and the hotel was good. There's a lovely Italian restaurant just next door - the food was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying at our spacious rooms with wounderful view from the balcony. It would be great if we could welcome you again. Your team of RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
1 out of 5
by Fernando

look for other options

Posted May 24, 2014
staff was not friendly at all, long lines for check in and check out, internet conection in the hotel is absolutely useless so I had to go out looking for a place from which I could work. I booked this hotel because I decided to bring the family with me and make the most of a business trip. Got the worst of all worlds, definetly my last choice as a business hotel and the unfriendly staff makes it not an option for family hilidays. I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to anyone. look further there are better options, specially on the outskirts of Berlin for families and closer to the center for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, First of all we would like to apologise for the service at the front desk which you have found as not very friendly. Of course we will make our staff aware of it. We regret that our hotel did not met your expectations. Yours sincerely, RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A crash pad for cycling the city

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Roomy Good facilities and staff pleasent quiet neighbourhood
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: central for us feeeling like a local..... Shielded from suburban Berlin
Quicker to cycle to Alexanderplatz than 3/4 trains! Plenty of cycle hire facilities in neighbourhood Great local restaurants (up to1km) /cafes in local Prager Platz train frequent schedule Use underground (U) and overground(S). Great cycleways / share bus lanes and take care on your route Cycle facilities on trains....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebekkafrom birmingham

Suite

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Clean, pleasant hotel. We stayed (2 adults, one teen)in a suite: one double bedroom and a convertible couch in the living area a large bathroom and kitchenette Overall it was very clean and pleasant only downside: the kitchen was fully equiped with fridge, hob, kettle..... But no single piece of cutlery, dishes or anything else for that matter making it useless which was disappointing as we booked it because we wanted to make our own breakfast.