Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel near a few shops, a few problem.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
For the most part the hotel was fine, however, the air conditioning was not able to be used unless it was less than 22 degrees outside even though it was 25 degrees inside the room. The wi-fi only worked near the center of the hotel. Our room was on one end and we had no reception. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Tamworth, Staffs, England

Ramada Plaza Berlin city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Access to the U Bahn and staff very friendly.
Cons: Bigger bar area
Location: Easy access to all places in Berlin, zoo only three stops on the U Bahn really good day out.
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Bar and restaurant very good. Easy walk to the U Bahn and easy to get to most places in Berlin. Rooms clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, How great, that not only the location of our hotel is well rated by you, but mainly the service of our staff, the guestrooms and gastronomic facilities. Thank you for your feedback. Your team of RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from York

Good hotel, quite far from the centre

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Good sized room, free wifi, balcony
Cons: I would have liked a bath, and the pillows were so squishy that I had to ask for four just to get my head up and not sink down!
Location: The hotel is pretty far from the centre - it took me 45 mins by tube from Alexanderplatz. It's a quiet residential area, but Ku'Damm is close by.
We stayed on a business trip and the hotel was located close to the conference. For a leisure trip I'd recommend you stay a bit closer to the centre but for our needs the hotel was ideally located. Very clean, good, big room, we had a wonderful balcony looking out onto the square below. The staff were reasonable - not hugely friendly but that didn't make much difference to us - and the hotel was good. There's a lovely Italian restaurant just next door - the food was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying at our spacious rooms with wounderful view from the balcony. It would be great if we could welcome you again. Your team of RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
1 out of 5
by Fernando

look for other options

Posted May 24, 2014
staff was not friendly at all, long lines for check in and check out, internet conection in the hotel is absolutely useless so I had to go out looking for a place from which I could work. I booked this hotel because I decided to bring the family with me and make the most of a business trip. Got the worst of all worlds, definetly my last choice as a business hotel and the unfriendly staff makes it not an option for family hilidays. I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to anyone. look further there are better options, specially on the outskirts of Berlin for families and closer to the center for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, First of all we would like to apologise for the service at the front desk which you have found as not very friendly. Of course we will make our staff aware of it. We regret that our hotel did not met your expectations. Yours sincerely, RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A crash pad for cycling the city

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Roomy Good facilities and staff pleasent quiet neighbourhood
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: central for us feeeling like a local..... Shielded from suburban Berlin
Quicker to cycle to Alexanderplatz than 3/4 trains! Plenty of cycle hire facilities in neighbourhood Great local restaurants (up to1km) /cafes in local Prager Platz train frequent schedule Use underground (U) and overground(S). Great cycleways / share bus lanes and take care on your route Cycle facilities on trains....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebekka from birmingham

Suite

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Clean, pleasant hotel. We stayed (2 adults, one teen)in a suite: one double bedroom and a convertible couch in the living area a large bathroom and kitchenette Overall it was very clean and pleasant only downside: the kitchen was fully equiped with fridge, hob, kettle..... But no single piece of cutlery, dishes or anything else for that matter making it useless which was disappointing as we booked it because we wanted to make our own breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from UK

Close to city center

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Room was fine.
Cons: More family, friendly services for kids. Better pillows. Affordable restaurant. Friendlier staff. Provide more than 1 English speaking tv channel.
Location: Walk to city centre was convenient. Lots of restaurants to pick from. Nearby grocery store & ATMs.
Really enjoyed our Berlin visit however I selected the hotel based on reviews stating it is a nice family hotel. Our family did not find the staff informative nor helpful. One receptionist was friendly but another one seemed annoyed when I asked for the wireless code (you get a new one each day per person per device!). Her English was quite limited. You have to be 18 to access the pool or fitness room. Besides the room accommodating a family of four, the services were not impressive. The restaurant was too pricey for a family so we opted for local ones. The hotel information stated there was a concierge but I never saw one. Luckily there are plenty of nearby restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarig from Oman

Ramada berlin

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is wonderful hotel, near to the center of the city, clean, staff are very helpful, i really like this hotel so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lina from South Australia

Excellent family suites.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful; Stayed in family suites, spacious for 4 Adults plus a baby. Highly recommended. Walking distance to Berlin Zoo.
3 out of 5
by Jo from London

Not very helpful staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing Special
Cons: see above
Location: Location is good and easy access to Zentrum
Self contained kitchen missing cutlery, tableware and accessories so simply useless for a short stay. Wi Fi doesn't works in the room so you'll need to obtain a PAYG card Kids cant use sport facilities which can be understood but not as far as use of swimming pool No Bath Tub Facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jeannine, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for your feedback During your stay you lived in one of our suites. These were originally designed for long stays with a minimum stay of 30 nights. So most of them offer a separate living and sleeping area as well as a kitchen and balconies. Thus, the kitchens are only equipped as needed. Of course we provide the kitchen equipment for all of our guests even with a shorter stay at an additional charge. Regarding the internet access we offer different rates on all regular booking pages which also include the free WIFI in the rooms. The pool belongs to the adjacent Fitness club “Elixia”. We do not have any influence on the conditions. Nevertheless we hope that you could enjoy your stay with us and that we may welcome you again. Your team of the RAMADA PLAZA Berlin // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation