Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

HTN's review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Excellent hotel for long weekend break. Location: position A. Interesting vertical aquarium in lobby. Only problem is slightly dated air conditioning system which didn't cool room adequately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Friendly service, very-well located, great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London U.K.; U.s

Centrally located and easy to get around

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff----great! Very efficiently managed. Room---quiet with a comfortable bed. Bathroom is bright, clean with a nice shower.
Cons: Everything is fine except for me personally, the air-conditining isn't quite cool enough for hot summer days in Berlin.
Location: Museumsinsel is great with 5 great museums and the rebuilt National Cathedral. Walking along the Spree. People watching.
Tip1---get a Berlin pass. All forms of transportation and most important sights and museums are free for the duration of the pass. Tip 2---If you're an old masters lover, don't miss the Gemäldegalerie. Each and every room has at least one iconic painting and only half the collection is on view at any one time. Tip 3---Eating. Berlin still isn't a city for foodies like Paris, London, NYC, etc. Save your money on expensive restaurants. If you like fresh veggies, salads, seafoods and cooking with a light touch you're out of luck. It's still very much meat, wurst and kartoffel (potato) in every form on almost every plate. Tip 4---avoid the Berliners fav Currywurst! A sausage of mystery meat slathered with a flavorless, sweetish sauce. Where's the curry? A culinary nightmare! Tip 5---go to the top floor cafeteria of the Kaufhof Galeria for reasonably priced salads, veggies, fresh grilled fish. The selection is big enough that you'll be able to find something you like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect for Tiergarten and Museum Island visits!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and style.
Location: The location is perfect if you are looking to experience Tiergarten, Museum Island, and the surrounding spaces.
I wanted to stay close to the Tiergarten and Museum Island, and this was hands down the best hotel location for that. The staff was helpful, the bar staff was super friendly, and the spa staff were great as well. The views were great, the food in the area was delicious and convenient, but if you're time is off and you are looking for something after everything closes, or if you have a late arrival, the room service offers some items even in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by RalphGoetzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Diamond, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and beatiful acquarium

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Next to the Berliner Dom (100 m) and the Museums Insel (200 m), walking distance to Alexander Platz (1,2 km), Brandenburger Tor (2 km) and other attractions. A beautiful acquarium is inside the hotel, and you could see it from some rooms. Excellent hotel facilities and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: the beakfast! and location
Cons: the size of the pool - clever photography!!!!
Location: all the main sites and 5 minute walk from Alexanderplatz train station
excellent location for all the main sights, within walking distance AMAZING!!!!! BREAKFAST and generally great hotel 5 minute walk from Alexanderplatz train station and REALLY easy to get to from the airport (3 Euro 20 cent and took 30 mins)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Convenient hotel for sightseeing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the Reception area very smart and spacious.
Cons: We did have to wait a long time for the lift as we were on the top floor on one occasion but only once.
Location: Can walk to Brandenburg gate. 20 min walk. Plus lots of museums and galleries walking distance.
We arrived at the hotel I had requested a quite room at a high level. We got this. Although not a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a city break

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Excellent hotel for a city break, the aquarium in the internal court is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by RalphGoetzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Nice to hear that you had a great time in Berlin! It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again during your next trip to our beautiful city. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, England

Excellent hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. Good sized rooms. The aquarium in the lobby was amazing.
Cons: Nothing. Our overall experience of the hotel, its staff and location was first class.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of all major tourist attractions and the main railway station at Alexanderplatz.
The hotel was centrally located close to all the major tourist attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. I can't find anything negative to say about our stay at this excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortable, have good wifi connections and are sound proofed. One of our rooms had a wonderful view over the river, small park and the
Situated on the banks of the Spree river, directly opposite Berlin's cathedral and museum island with all its attractions within easy walking distance, the hotel is a lovely place to stay.