Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawley, West Sussex

Great hotel, close to everything you need

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Fish tank, cleanliness, location.
Stayed over a weekend. Hotel staff were great and very helpful. Massive fish tank is a great feature of the hotel. Highly recommend getting a room that faces the tank. Didn't think 25 euros was an acceptable charge for breakfast. Nice cafés and bakeries next door which are much cheaper that the breakfast rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Weekend Break

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the view of the Cathedral and River Spree (after paying the upgrade) were great.
Cons: The breakfast @ 25 Euros was very expensive and lukewarm. The drink prices for guests staying at the hotel could have been discounted.
Location: Our stay coincided with the 25th Anniversary of the Wall coming down. We were about 25 mins walk from the Bradenburg Gate Checkpoint Charlie.
Overall we were happy with our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kilmarnock, Scotland

Stunning modern hotel in perfect central location!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: It's location, the stunning lobby and it's modern decor.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had bathrobes and slippers in our room for our comfort.
Location: It is positioned right next to the river and the cathedral. Not far from the TV tower, Alexanderplatz station and the Brandenburg gate.
We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful hotel. The lobby is amazing with the huge aquarium and the room was immaculately clean, well appointed, contemporary and we were lucky enough to have a fantastic view from our balcony of the stunning aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

3 night stay in Berlin

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness Friendly Staff
Cons: Breakfast too expensive
Excellent location near Museum Island. Only 10 minutes walk from Hachischer Markt and SBahn (tram). Staff very helpful and fitness centre lovely. Bus stop for Tegel airport on same road 5 minutes walk. No need to catch a taxi. Only negative comment I would make is that the breakfast at 25 Euros each is too expensive, particularly if staying for 3 nights. Would like to have seen an offer/discount for breakfast but apart from that, a fantastic venue. Very business like but location superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Beautiful hotel, in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Lovely hotel, very clean, very friendly helpful staff. We only stayed 3 nights, but it was a very special positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing aquarium in central location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
A lovely hotel, clean, comfortable and an excellent view of the aquarium from our room. Close to the museum area and excellent for position for travelling in and around Berlin. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location for first time visitors to Berlin.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It's central location and friendly helpful staff
Location: Central and easy to find your way around from this location
Enjoyable stay! Attentive friendly staff....nothing too much trouble. If staying here on another visit would request a Room with an outside view looking over the Berliner Dom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by RalphGoetzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Berlin. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Berlin

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and the view
Cons: Friendlier Concierge
Location: Underground, Berlin Dome, TV Tower,
The location of the hotel was the reason we choose it but when we stayed we felt in love with everything else, the junior suite was spacious clean and comfortable, the view was magnificent, just make sure to take the Berlin Dome view, the rooms are well isolated. It's just a walking distance from many great places. However when we checked in the staff were not that friendly but when we checked out they were, also the concierge was stand offish although he gave us correct directions, he always seemed upset and in a hurry with no smile what’s so ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by RalphGoetzmann, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your stay on Expedia and for scoring our property with 5 stars! It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Berlin, The Radisson Blu Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Lovely hotel located ideally to visit the sites

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Ideally placed. Super comfy double beds. Fish tank was always a nice thing to wake up too
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by RalphGoetzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk UK

brilliant Berlin trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Very smart, friendly, great position; amazing atrium with huge aquarium. Rooms were stylish, comfortable, clean, quiet; bakery nearby for breakfast
Cons: Spa sauna area and pool could be divided up:a bit of a shock to walk past nudes when going to pool with my teens; water on chilly side
Location: great for sight-seeing, shops, restaurants, walking- cannot fault it
Great location for our first trip to Berlin, right next to Dom, Museum Insel and Unter den Linden; in easy reach of massive shopping area Alexander Platz; wish we had longer. 3.5 days used for local area only so no need for travel cards etc, taxi ride cost similar to public transport most times . Need to get back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by RalphGoetzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, your review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. We will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Berlin! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team