Ratings based on 4,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to the major areas for tourism.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep up the excellent work.
Location: Most of the tourist areas are very close. Walking distance.
The hotel is centered to major tourists area and very close to transportation facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Everything was great, The only thing that was missing is maybe some information in gnarly. Like if there is a holiday weekend or something that happened on the days your staying in the hotel. On Thursday 14.5 it was a bank holiday and all the stores were closed. Suckes to not find out before, missed a day of shopping that we planed before the flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes und zentral gelegenes Hotel in Berlin

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage, tolle Ausstattung der Zimmer.
Cons: nein
Location: Berlin-Mitte, Nachtleben
Gutes Hotel mit sehr guter Verkehrsanbindung in Berlin-Mitte. Als Besucher der Stadt kann alle Lokalitäten problemlos bis tief in die Nacht erreichen. Das Personal vor Ort war stets nett und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson Blu Berlin

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location, staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was varied and excellent. Room was perfectly acceptable and had a great view of the Cathedral.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Ralph Goetzmann, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your stay on Expedia and for scoring our property with 5 stars! It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and services. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Berlin, The Radisson Blu Team
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Skuffende hotell i dårlig område

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Svært dårlig beliggenhet, ikke så sentralt som annonsen indikerer.
Vi ble svært skuffet over hotellet. Hotellet ligger i et veldig dårlig område, maten på resturanten var den dyreste og dårligste maten vi spiste på hele oppholdet - 7 dager. Hotellet fremstår som veldig slitt, Bassenget var også skittent. De ansatte snakket lite engelsk og var ikke særlig serviceinnstilte.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Ralph Goetzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback after your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to live up your expectations. Rest be assured that we were in one of the utmost areas here in Berlin vis a vis the Berlin Cathedral and the building of the new Berlin castle. The main street: Unter den Linden is 5 Minutes walking distance from here. I am really sorry to read that you have other expectations upon your arrival but nevertheless the hotel is in the vibrant and beautiful heart of Berlin. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Zentraler gehts nimmer!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Tolle Atmosphäre, viele Lokale in unmittelbarer Umgebung
Location: Vis-a-vis des Berliner Doms, einige Gehminuten entfernt der Hakesche Markt mit Lokalszene, Fernsehturm und Nikolaiviertel. Hopp-On Hopp-Off vor Hotel
Tolles Hotel mit beeindruckendem Aquarium in der Mitte - welches allerdings NICHT zum Hotel gehört und daher nicht von der Lobby aus mittels Aufzug begehbar ist. Macht aber nichts, toll ist es allemal! Äusserst nette Bedienung bei der Rezeption und beim Concierge. Tolles Zimmer mit freiem W-LAN und SKY!!! Traumhaftes Bett!!! Unbedingt beachten, dass man ein Zimmer Richtung Straße bekommt - es gibt nämlich auch welche mit Blick auf die Rezeption und das Aquarium, da kann man aber die Balkontüre wegen der Lärmbelästigung nicht mehr öffnen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect hotel in Berlin....

Posted May 18, 2015
The location of the Raddison blu is spot on. Our room was spotless & tidy. The fish tank was amazing. Staff were friendly & we had quick check in. Will definitely be stayed here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Ralph Goetzmann, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your stay on Expedia and for scoring our property with 5 stars! It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Berlin, The Radisson Blu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vigo

Muy agradable y muy centrico

Posted May 18, 2015
Una estancia muy agradable. Era en una habitación tipo estándar. Espacio, para dos y equipaje, suficiente. Muy limpio. Unas visitas bonitas a las galerías, aun asi tranquilo. Limpieza de la habitación, buena. Personal amable, atento y respetuoso. Hotel en general, con un ambiente tranquilo. Hay un servicio de Internet que funciona muy bien. El hotel esta muy céntrico, cerca del Berliner Dom, al lado del rio Spree (con atracadores para barcos), cerca del Alexander Platz. En la cercanía montones de paradas para transporte público (U—Bahn, S—Bahn, Autobuses, Taxis, Turibus). Todo a no más de cinco minutos andando. Incluyendo algunos monumentos a visitar (museo DDR, Berliner Dom, "piruli" de Berlín, ayuntamiento, Alexander Platz, u otros)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel très bien situé, confort excellent

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Hôtel 4 étoiles sans surprise
Cons: Petit déjeuner trop cher
Je connaissais cet hôtel professionnellement. Je suis revenu avec mon épouse car la situation est formidable, très proche des musées, des différents quartiers à visiter comme Alexander plats ou le quartier juif. 15 mn de la porte de Brandebourg .... Un lieu sans surprise pour les touristes. Attention néanmoins le prix du petit déjeuner ( trop cher) . Dehors il y a des endroits pour manger le matin bien moins chers
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Keine 5 Sterne

Posted May 18, 2015
Das erste Zimmer war eine Zumutung. Dreckig, abgewohnt und laut. Nach dem Upgrade war das Zimmer deutlich besser aber auch weit vom internationalen 5 Sterne Niveau entfernt. Werde es nicht noch einmal buchen. P.s. Die Lage und die Lobby sind allerdings 5 Sterne würdig.