Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor and staff. Very comfortable bed. Excellent location.
Staff are absolutely wonderful. Extremely helpful. Breakfast in the dining room was lovely. Concierge very helpful and door staff assisted in helping us return our rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent staff and unbeatable location!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I loved my stay at the Regent, the definition of luxury. The rooms are spacious and elegant, the beds super comfy and the bathrooms luxurious. The staff is very helpful in all issues you can encounter. The hotel's location cannot be beat. It's right next to the best shopping mall in Berlin and right next to a U-Bahn station. The hotel's restaurant Fischers Fritz is excellent and received 2 Michelin stars. I highly recommend staying at this hotel where you can walk around or bike very easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

location and room

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The location is unbeatable. Everything within walking distance, and close to Ubahn stations
Cons: The lighting in The lobby could be brighter to make it look less tiring
Location: Walked to Unter Den Linden Be elplatz and watched Barenboim in his open concert for all. Wonderful violin performance by Lisa.
The room I had was comfortable and spacious and would have been more cosy given a few nice pieces of wall hangings. Service was fine but breakfast so so. The bread and croissant very dry and don't seem fresh from the bakery. Buffet choice limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Simply the best hotel in Berlin.....

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Don't offer faster wifi for a charge; make the fastest wifi available to everyone without charge.
Location: Berlin's history is right at your doorstep, literally....if you fancy anything else you have two U-bahn lines right and Friedrichstr train station...
That was out fifth stay at the Regent and I would not go anywhere else in Berlin. The attention to details is extraordinary, the staff super attentive and the location simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lyxigt boende mitt i stan

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Servicen är i en klass för sig och frukosten är helt fantastisk
Cons: De borde ha snabb wifi på rummen utan extra kostnad
Location: Ligger i Mitte och har närhet shopping, bra mat, kultur och givetvis turistfällorna.
Rummet och sängarna var jättebra, utsikt mot innergården så inget vägljud hördes. Vaknade utvilade och redo för nya långa dagar på stan. Rekommenderas till alla som vill unna sig lite extra ibland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Perfektes Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Das Besondere ist das Personal: alle sind sehr freundlich und geben einem allzeit das Gefühl, zu Hause zu sein.
Location: Sehr zentral, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und gute Restaurants sind in Laufweite. Verkehrsgünstig (Flughafenbus hält in der Nähe).
Hotel mit aussergewöhnlich gutem und persönlichem Service. Sehr zentral gelegen, ideal für Stadtbesichtigungen (Reichstag, Museumsinsel, Mauergedenkstätten).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Luxushotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Am besten an diesem Hotel hat uns die Lage gefallen.
Cons: Aufgrund der vorgegebenen Größe des Hotels leider nicht.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Gendarmenmarkt und Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Brandenburger Tor oder der Reichstag kann man in Kürze zu Fuß erreichen.
Das Regent Berlin ist ein sehr schönes Hotel in einer wunderbar zentralen und doch ruhigen Lage. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Wir hatten ein Zimmer der "untersten" Kategorie, welches zum Innenhof im ersten Stock lag. Die Sonne kam da leider nicht hin und außer dem Rasen am Grund gab es nur Beton zu sehen, was etwas schade war. Aber auch diese Zimmer müssen ja irgendwie genutzt werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
it was a great weekend berlin is fab city the hotel was fab .we had a .loveley time l.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de grande qualité

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: La chambre spacieuse et les petits présents quotidiens (fruits, eau gazeuse...). La facilité pour garer nos vélos. Le personnel. Le calme.
Location: Quartier calme et sympathique avec des restaurants et proche des magasins. Environnement paisible et agréable.
Un accueil de qualité. Un personnel à l écoute. D'excellentes prestations avec des services qui rendent vraiment agréable le séjour (vélos, petit-déjeuners....). Une chambre spacieuse et propre avec une bonne literie et une salle de bain de rêve... Nous sommes enchantés de cet hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

朝食も大満足。旧東ベルリンの趣を満喫出来るホテル

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: ホテルの雰囲気。立地。朝食。
Location: ドイツ大聖堂、フランス大聖堂はすぐ。ブランデンブルク門、博物館島も徒歩圏内。
旧東ベルリンの趣を満喫できました。ブランデンブルク門も博物館島も徒歩圏内のとても便利なロケーション。スタッフも暖かく、素敵なレストランの朝食もとても美味しく大満足でした。