Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle Of Skye

Superb hotel experience.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort. Cleanliness. Staff. Efficiency. Standard. Character. Service. Location. Very central to city generally. Food. Luxurious. Good size.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Near to.... Restaurants. Shops Museums. Many of top tourist places of interest, ie the wall 'parliament' TV tower, Stasi museum, 'Brand... Gate' etc
This hotel was chosen for 5 star quality and how it appeared in the advertising information at the time of booking, and we were not disappointed. It was truly beautiful and we would be delighted to stay again if we chose to re-visit Berlin. Cannot fault it. One or two small glitches were handled very swiftly as if they were never there in the first instance and so are not worth mentioning or describing here. Having arrived home now, we are looking back at our small break away in Berlin and the stay at Regent Hotel will help us to treasure the memories for a long time. Hope this does not sound too sickly, but it is a beautiful place to stay, from our 4 night experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Das zentral gelegene Hotel läßt keine Wünsche offen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und stets hilfsbereit. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel service and ambience

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Service from hotel staff was excellent. Received a nice card and cake from hotel reception as gift for my sister's birthday. Ate at fischer fritz restaurant for dinner and breakfasts - food was good, the restaurant staff also kindly gave my sister a huge delicious cake during her birthday dinner which we could not eat on the day as was too full. On our departure day from the hotel we had tea there and enjoyed the lovely ambience in the tea room with the fireplace accompanied by live piano session. The waiter in the tea room was truly exceptional in his service and made us to feel extra special as we had tea and remainder of the birthday cake there. Interior of hotel is beautiful and room was lovely and spacious with a luxurious bathroom. Excellent location for tourists. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best we've stayed during this trip do far

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great hotel n friendly staff. very convenient to everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The best hotel ...

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: As above
Location: As above
My husband and I spent 3 nights in Regent Berlin in January 2015. This hotel is located in an excellent location close to the underground stations, shopping area, tourist attractions such as Brandenburg gate and Charlie Check point. It is also very close to some excellent restaurants. All the staff at the hotel from the receptionists to the house keeping staff were very attentive, helpful and most professional but friendly at the same time. The hotel is ornately decorated with beautiful furnitures, we also had a big bed room which we can relax when we went back after a long cold day of walking. The staff never said no to anything we requested, including freshly squeezed pineapple juice for breakfast, a kettle in the bedroom, delayed check out etc. We had our dinner at the two michelin stars restaurant in the hotel the last night, it was a worthwhile experience with a few nice complimentary surprises in between courses. The chef is very accomplished in Japanese cooking, the fusion of Eastern and Western style cooking made our dinner a very special experience. This is the best hotel experience we have ever had. We felt so welcome and looked after that we will definitely be back again in Berlin, no doubt will be staying in Regent Berlin...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn

love the hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: just almost everything
Cons: wi-fi access, outdated web browser on the computer for printing
Location: very convenient, close to Konzerthaus, great shopping nearby
Great staying in a luxury hotel. Both me and my girlfriend liked it very much. Everything was almost excellent. Couple things to improve in IT department though: I had no wi-fi access in my room, although it worked in the rest of the hotel. Web browser on the computer for printing in the lobby is outdated and does not support some of the modern web pages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Christmas decorations, BREAKFAST!
Cons: Toiletries are just not good enough. The shampoo leaves the hair greasy, and the conditioner is extremely poor, lumpy and does not do the job.
Amazing place, absolutely top notch, spotless. Extremely polite and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mu

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Excellent hotel, quite helpful attentive staff. Nothing seems to be a problem for them, breakfast is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for city breaks

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights to see the main tourist bits and shop at Christmas markets. We arrived very late on the Friday night, but the staff were as hospitable as they would have been at any other more social hour! The decor is beautiful, the staff will go to extents to ensure happiness and the food in restaurant and throughout the hotel is delicious. It is a pricier hotel than alternatives but we would pay this again happily. In terms of location, at Christmas it is a 1 minute walk from the Gendarmenmarkt Christmas market which is amazing. Would recommend it to anyone asking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warrington

Central position

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotel was beautiful staff were very attentive would defiantly stay here again