Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Rave reviews we had read about this hotel were absolutely correct. It is very well located in mitte close to the most exciting landmarks. We spend a few days walking and visiting around and enjoyed returning to a comfortable room while being welcomed back by friendly and smiling staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in great position

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We found this hotel to be extremely nice. The rooms were large and clean and beautifully presented. All the facilities were excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Just perfect...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. Comfort, attention to details, staff, cleanliness, location. Every morning when I came back from my run I got a water and a towel.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Gendarmenmarkt, Hackesche Höfe, S-Bahn Friedrichstrasse, doesn't get any better..
This was our fifth stay at the Regent, that says it all. The Regent is the hotel in Berlin to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Remains #!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything but the Room Service was superb (and our order was well after midnight).
Cons: Ability to correct names or information for the guest that may be incorrect from any source.
Location: Location is great and practically in the Grendamarkt. The Classic Open Air Concerts were the reason for our visit and exceptional short walk.
The Regent reamins #1 for any stay we have in Berlin. This stay would have been the least pleassing only for the little nit-nod issues such as: my name was wrong on the reservation and the hotel pointed the finger at Expedia yet when I checked my receipts, all were correct; at check out, there was an extra night charge, which was immediately removed, but the clerk failed to check the actual dates on the reservation that were consistent with our check in for the correct number of nights; and the business center computer/printer were tempermental. The Regent is excellent and we will continue to stay here for all future visits. It is superbly located and close to all we wanted to do. We would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel. Super location. Only drawbacks were no tea/coffee in the room and a charge of 12 Euros for two small bottles of Evian water which weren't even in the fridge. I'm not to 12 Euros but I thought with the price of the rooms this was petty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive but nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: In a cental location for exploring wonderful Berlin.
Comfortable hotel. Our room was excellent, clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very expensive for what was on offer and service was a bit hit and miss, our toast arrived as we finished breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Glasgow

Excellent hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
For many years my wife and I have regularly taken city centre holidays and Berlin is one if the best.As a city it has everything,history,museums, shopping, excellent transport system and one of the cleanest cities I have ever visited. Our hotel the Berlin Regent is very good and in the perfect location, however food is expensive and the beds are bit on the firm side. We will most certainly return to Berlin and the Regent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from UK

Good choice!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were all very friendly and helpful
Cons: A bit disappointed there was no complimentary tea or coffee in the room - only a bottle of water!
Location: The hotel is centrally located - so very easy to access all the sights.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We felt totally pampered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsey from Portland, ME

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The location is ideal, the staff incredibly pleasant and the rooms and public spaces are beautiful. I was sad to leave and look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The rooms and facilities are excellent for the price, and teh stafcf incredibly polite and attentive. However, the minibar and bar prices are far too high and teh cost of breakfast extortionate