Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibrahim from London, UK

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Eating at the hotel was very expensive .. Breakfast for instance was close to 40 Euros.
Location: The Hotel location is excellent: The hotel is close to shops, galleries and other places of interest.
This was a great hotel. The Hotel staff were very friendly. The location was great. What I really liked about this Hotel is their sensitivity towards one's believe. My room had things that I needed which I didn't even asked for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from England

Great hotel would stay again.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The position of it, the room with a view, the staff, the restaurant was amazing
Cons: The room smelt a little and maybe needed the carpets cleaned.
Location: Very central and we did not need to get a taxi to go to any place day or night. The tour bus goes from the square opposite. Best hotel geographiocaly
Loved the hotel, loved Berlin and am planning to return within the next couple of years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well Situated Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Location is excellent with lots of good restaurants nearby and Museuminsel a very comfortable walk away.
Nice hotel well situated within the Mitte area of Berlin. The bedrooms are probably the best feature being larger and better appointed than many other city hotels of a similar rating. Beautiful bathroom with large bath and separate shower area. I was rather taken aback though that there was just the one smallish bar and another room that seems to be more about afternoon tea or something. It has a lot of guest bedrooms so I assumed there would be more public areas for guests but really a failure on my part to investigate properly. Lovely breakfast areas with personal service and freshly prepared hot food served to individual specifications which was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very well appointed hotel in central location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: quality, location
Cons: kettles in rooms!
Location: enough museums to keep you going for weeks. we also went to the opera.
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, excellent food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The Regent is a great hotel. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent, right on top of many of the main sites and attractions. We stayed here for 3 nights and could have easily have stayed longer. The only downside is the price of the breakfast, €35 per person, but then there are nice cafes to go to nearby so this was not an issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The charm, service and facilties
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated just of Gendamarkt Square.
Excellent hotel with superb facilities and service. Expensive but worth it. We would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harrison from washington DC

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Staff was outstanding. The hotel was exceptional. Excellent for business or just visiting Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant staff, excellent location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giuseppe from London

Amazing hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: We were made to feel special by all the staff and the cleaners did a great job each morning, going as far as folding our pyjamas for us.
Cons: The only thing which would have improved our experience is if the room came with a kettle.
Location: Location was great. Near to two underground stations, Christmas Market right outside and the Augustine pub / restaurant next door was delicious.
The hotel was amazing. Staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly (much like everyone else in Berlin). Room was beautiful, with a great bath and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John S from london

Central Berlin

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Great location next to prettiest square in Berlin Great place for food (though pricey side)