Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River View Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: - Most things are walking distance - Take the fat tire bike tour from the TV tower - its a great way to see the city. Join Will's group.
The awesome part: - There's a male receptionist in the evening (forgot his name) there's only one - he's really helpful with tips on restaurants, sightseeing. You've got to speak to him. He's awesome !!!! The good part: - Very central hotel - Nice clean rooms and have a beautiful view of the river! I was in room #3. - The attached cafe has a nice breakfast buffet. Worth the 10 euros! - The room and bathroom are cleaned everyday by a maid service. - The s-Bhan stating is a 5 min walk - so no need tot take a taxi. The surprises: - Reception: The ladies attending to the reception in the day time are not very helpful - don't even smile! - The internet signal in the rooms is patchy and almost not there - but strong in the lobby. - The bathroom is private - but not attached to the room! Its the next door in the corridor and opens with your room key. Nobody else uses it ... but its awkward to have to go out of your room to the bathroom each time! Overall: I recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location but make sure you get a good room

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is superbly located and the staff is friendly. But please note that "bathroom located in the hallway for privacy" means you are using a collective bathroom in the corridor! Also, bedrooms can have single beds... These are definitely not 3.5 star characteristics. However, the manager quickly found me a room with a bathroom and a double bed when I requested this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, short walk to Museum Island, other major sights, convenient to trains and right on the river. Plenty of varied restaurants nearby. This is a busy city neighborhood and does have crowds and trams running all night. Room was serviceable if a little spartan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jari from South London

Four days in Berlin.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: It is in an excellent position,most of the important sites can be reached on foot!
Cons: The lobby area is small and not really user-friendly, there is no hotel lounge or meeting place inside the building.
Location: See above.The location is excellent and most of the important sites are within walking distance.All means of transport can be reached easily.
Berlin is a fascinatingly interesting city,full of culture and history,old and recent.The hotel is in a beautiful and most convenient position.The staff were welcoming and helpful.Rooms vary in comfort and size. The transport system, in and around the city, 'works like clock-work!' It is reasonable and easy to find your way round. Unfortunately the building of an extension to the underground system means that most of the city centre is very much a building site, and will remain such for at least 4 more years.If you can look beyond the closed off-streets and road works, Berlin still has much to offer to the visitor!
3 out of 5
by E Wright

Hot

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Very nice location on the river and overall a nice room. Old style with physical key. No card key for rooms.
Cons: Add AIr conditioning unit to room.
Location: Nice location on river and very nice restaurant in hotel and restaurants and bars in the area.
I stayed recently in late June. There is NO air conditioning and it was very hot. The front desk is only open from 8 am to 10 pm so services are limited between those hours. No good to stay here when it's Hot.
3 out of 5
by Braincake from New York

Strange access to the rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Good Location
Cons: scary access
Location: Central Berlin
The rooms are small, but fine. When I opened the window there was a rooftop right outside the window which did not seem safe -- anyone could enter through the window. The hallways are cramped and feel like they are in a submarine. The access to the rooms are through several locked doors so you feel like you are going to prison, not a hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel with a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2012
The location was excellent. Everything was within walking ditance. Many outside cafes and restaurants nearby.The rugs in the room and hallways and stairs were a little worn..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sirenrouge

Quirky and Delightful

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Riverside City Hotel and Spa was a pleasant surprise. I found this hotel to have a quirky charm in its decor and the spa-like mellow tone of the hotel staff. The room was spacious with wonderful bedding. You can use the sauna/steam spa as a hotel guest. The location is fabulous for walking around Berlin or hopping on the U or a train. My only disappointment was that the internet signal in the room was inconsistent and too weak to use. They made an attempt to fix it - but were not successful by the time we left for our next stop. Yes I would recommend it - give yourself time to enjoy the spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was fine. The employees were nice, albeit a bit snobby at times. I was only in Berlin for a couple of days so I wanted to be near the major sites, which I was. Of course, that meant that the location itself was quite touristy and got loud at night, but was fine. The room was small but perfectly serviceable. I got a good rate for the area I think so am overall satisfied with my stay. I don't really have any complaints but there was nothing really extraordinary about the hotel either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel riverside is in an excellent location,

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Been to Berlin before but would definately stay at this hotel again, fantastic views and great service.