Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one of the best hotels in Berlin

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel, in a historic building located among many other historic buildings. The staff is excellent. One of the best hotels in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stellaknowsbest from Swansea

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very stylish hotel. Walking distance to most major sights. Beautiful pool in the old jewel vault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: A beautiful hotel in the perfect location.
Cons: Service in the restaurant
Location: Most of the important sights of Berlin were within an easy walk of the hotel.
We spent a week at The Hotel De Rome in Berlin. We had a wonderful stay with very few complaints. The only negative was that the restaurant service was very slow. For instance, it took 20 minutes to get our morning coffee with our breakfast. Other than that, no problems. The concierge service was impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. S from Philadelphia

Wonderful accomodations, great concierge, but

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, terrific concierge, ideal center city location. But they have the audacity to charge 20 Euro per day for WIFI access.If you're OK with that, go for it - it's a terrific hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from St Helens, UK

Exceptional staff make this hotel a must !

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Staff , design and location
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect for must-see areas of the ciy
This hotel is exceptional because of the staff. They are quiet , unfussy,and superbly professional All queries were resolved with understanding and restaurant recommmendations were brilliant taking us to places local people ate. In addition the design and quality of the hotel was outstanding and its location perfect on Bebelplatz, and it was hard to imagine in the hotel's luxury that this was formerly East Berlin .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from Uk

A fantastic destination hotel

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The centre of an historic city
A fantastic and iconic hotel that is friendly and unstuffy. We had the pleasure of staying for 3 nights and loved every minute of our time spent there. The staff are warm, knowledgable and go the extra mile to look after their guests. The hotel's location is amazing and puts the guests at the very heart of Berlin- both past and present. The hotel's amenities are world class. The spa is very impressive and a welcome bolt- hole after a busy day's site seeing. The restaurant and bar are both superb and offer guests delicious meals and cocktails which we really enjoyed. We loved this hotel and will certainly return to it when we return to Berlin in the future. Please stay at the Hotel de Rome if you want to experience a true destination hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from New York

Luxury in Berlin

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: The shower, the restaurant's courtyard. Great professional service. They folded the clothes I left on the bed in a hurry to make my appt!
Cons: The shower overflowed outside the stall.
Location: Really central location to major sites, restauarants and shopping. And not noisy either.
Everything was exquisite. Excellent central location. The room, though I didn't have a view, was quite large. Just wish I had more time to spend in the hotel, let alone Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AMS from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: The concierge, the service generally and the spa.
Cons: The food. Breakfast especially could be better.
Location: Perfect for a vacation in Berlin.
Great hotel, excellent concierge, nice spa, perfect location. Food could be a little better, but overall really good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Location: Right around the corner from great shopping,central and very quiet....discreet and cosmopolitan.
Fantastic,from arrival to departure....we hated to leave and can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S&C from Milton Keynes, UK

Perfect for a short break

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Awesome experience - definetly worth a visit Great spa and sauna facilities