Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by diane from NYC

A 5-star experience in every respect

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the hotel. Everything about it! Especially the concierge, Anna, who made our stay a total pleasure. She helped maximize our time and find the most wonderful restaurants and facilitate all of our touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The concierge service was fantastic, such a help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Absolut empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Alles... der Service, die Pünktlichkeit beim Roomservice/ Frühstück . Frontdesk
Cons: Bitte dem Personal der Dachterrasse nahelegen, erst dann die Rechnung zu präsentieren, wenn der Gast nichts mehr bestellen möchte...
Ich war jetzt mehrmals im Rocco Hotel de Rome und kann nur sagen, dieses Hotel wird mein Zuhause sein wann immer ich in Berlin bin. Bin einige Standards an Hotels gewohnt, ob Sofitel oder Kempinski Hotels. In keinem Hotel war der Service, die Zimmerausstattung und das Gesamtbild eines Hotels nahezu perfekt für mich, wie im Hotel de Rome. Don't need to say more : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nivlek from UK

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: As above. Everything was first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, within walking distance of a lot of areas of interest. Quiet part of the city despite current building work in locality.
Wonderful hotel, great location, helpful and pleasant staff. Wonderful food, service and facilities. No faults at all. Only slight criticism would be absence of kettle and hot drinks in room but kettle was supplied when requested. Cannot recommend too highly. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veldig bra

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Upåklagelig service, nydelige senger, tak terrassen er fantastisk. Men....småbarn i spaet kan man reservere for badeland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Luxury, staff, location, pool and roof terrace
Cons: Drinks at the bar are expensive!
Location: Close to centre of town, Brandenberg Gate, Museum Island, shopping and the river
Everything about this hotel was amazing. Great location, total luxury and the most helpful and friendly staff I've ever dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DanE from Hong Kong

Superb

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Excellent hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We loved this hotel. Would go again. Only problem was no tea making facilities in the room. Too posh for a kettle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Concerned from uk

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Having booked a de luxe room we chose to upgrade to the next level for a modest fee. We had a view of the square and Unter den Linden but there is so much construction in that part of the city the view was mainly of building sites and cranes. Nevertheless the hotel is lovely and in a great location for all Berlin has to offer. The staff includong receptionists, doormen, concierges, waiters, maids and managers were Very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to do small things to surprise avid delight. From a lovely cake left in the room on my birthday to offering us the hotel limo to take us to dinner to the great service in the bar ( which is very expensive!) we felt valued as customers and as guests.