Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nivlek from UK

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: As above. Everything was first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, within walking distance of a lot of areas of interest. Quiet part of the city despite current building work in locality.
Wonderful hotel, great location, helpful and pleasant staff. Wonderful food, service and facilities. No faults at all. Only slight criticism would be absence of kettle and hot drinks in room but kettle was supplied when requested. Cannot recommend too highly. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Luxury, staff, location, pool and roof terrace
Cons: Drinks at the bar are expensive!
Location: Close to centre of town, Brandenberg Gate, Museum Island, shopping and the river
Everything about this hotel was amazing. Great location, total luxury and the most helpful and friendly staff I've ever dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Excellent hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We loved this hotel. Would go again. Only problem was no tea making facilities in the room. Too posh for a kettle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Concerned from uk

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Having booked a de luxe room we chose to upgrade to the next level for a modest fee. We had a view of the square and Unter den Linden but there is so much construction in that part of the city the view was mainly of building sites and cranes. Nevertheless the hotel is lovely and in a great location for all Berlin has to offer. The staff includong receptionists, doormen, concierges, waiters, maids and managers were Very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to do small things to surprise avid delight. From a lovely cake left in the room on my birthday to offering us the hotel limo to take us to dinner to the great service in the bar ( which is very expensive!) we felt valued as customers and as guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and decor!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here, we felt welcome the moment we walked in and that the staff could not do enough to help. The hotel looked amazing and the room was very well set out and very big! The spa was very nice too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrific base to see Berlin

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Wonderful 6 days in Berlin. Hotel is perfectly located close to museums and sites and various cafes and restaurants around Gendarmenmark. Good contemporary design in old world building with pleasant staff, terrific concierge. Just the place to stay for a visit to Berlin. ONly drawback - expensive breakfast - better to hit cafes or even the food court in the bottom of Gallarie Lafayette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad reception and front desk .

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: its location
Cons: THe staff, the manager
You always need to check online on their terms. there were many people complaining about prices , rooms at the front desk . staff at breakfast was great , concierge was also very nice . All the rest terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by salem from kuwait

Stunning hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Stayed there for 5 nights and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are beautiful the room service is 3 times a day the spa and gym are wonderful and it has the best bar compared to other 5 stars hotels (adlon . Regent . Westin) id definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PH from FL

NICE HOTEL IN QUIET SETTING.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: STAFF
Location: QUIET LOCATION WITHIN 10 MINUTE WALK OF MAJOR ATTRACTIONS, SHOPPING, TOUR BUSSES, SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS.
THE CONCIERGE, ANKA, MADE OUR STAY MEMORABLE. OVER THE COURSE OF OUR 4 DAY STAY, SHE MADE GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS ON WHERE TO VISIT AND RESTAURANTS. THE HOTEL IS A SHORT WALK TO TOUR BUSSES AND NUMEROUS CAFES. THE AMENITIES WERE LOVELY.