Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten in Mitte

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Charmanter unaufdringlicher Service. Sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aleksandrfrom Sydney

Nice hotel, but this part of Mitte is boring

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is quite a grand hotel set in a former bank. Very friendly reception and staff. Good gym and excellent room service. The heated bathroom floors were divine given it was rainy and cold in Berlin. The bar gets quite buzzy downstairs with lots of people. I thought the immediate neighbourhood was a tad bland - historic, but not a great deal of cafes or street action. Easy to walk around and catch a taxi or U-Bahn. Further east in Mitte or south is far more interesting and I'd stay elsewhere in the city next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hove, UK

Birthday trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Probably the best hotel service I have ever experienced anywhere in the world! Attention to detail in every way should be their motto!! Nothing got left out in any way. Superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sofiafrom Stockholm

Otroligt snyggt hotell, men svag servicenivå

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var otroligt snyggt och välmöblerat på alla sätt. Rummen var stilrena och snygga. Badrummet har allt man behöver! Vad som drar ner betyget från en 5a till en 4a: Servicenivån. Jag har bott på hotellet i Florens (inom Rocco-Forte kedjan) och där var servicen fantastisk! Här däremot var den svagare. Inte otrevligt, men något klumpig: Vi fick bland annat hjälp att förboka en taxi till flygplatsen vid hemresa. Baserat på vår avgångstid föreslog hotellet att vi skulle hämtas upp 19.30. När vi väl gick ut för att se om taxin kommit så meddelade hotellet att vi hade sagt 20.30 till dom, trots att det ju var hotellet som föreslog avresetid. Vi fick dock en ny taxi bokad som kom 5 minuter senare. Denna utan kortmaskin vilket vi hade varit tydliga med att vi behövde och en stor anledning till att vi hade gjort själva förbokningen. På takbaren fick tysktalande gäster bättre service då vi tror att personalen helst ville slippa tala engelska.. Tråkigt då hotellet ligger vackert i västberlin och har alla förutsättningar!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good hotel for Central Berlin

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel de rome is a well run nice hotel in a good position for sightseeing in Berlin. Near the museum island but also not far from Brandenburg gate reichstag etc. Staff very efficient and helpful- breakfast waitresses, concierge and in the bar. This was our second visit and we highly recommend the hotel. Basically a new veneer on am old building - works well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dianefrom NYC

A 5-star experience in every respect

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved the hotel. Everything about it! Especially the concierge, Anna, who made our stay a total pleasure. She helped maximize our time and find the most wonderful restaurants and facilitate all of our touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The concierge service was fantastic, such a help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Absolut empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Alles... der Service, die Pünktlichkeit beim Roomservice/ Frühstück . Frontdesk
Cons: Bitte dem Personal der Dachterrasse nahelegen, erst dann die Rechnung zu präsentieren, wenn der Gast nichts mehr bestellen möchte...
Ich war jetzt mehrmals im Rocco Hotel de Rome und kann nur sagen, dieses Hotel wird mein Zuhause sein wann immer ich in Berlin bin. Bin einige Standards an Hotels gewohnt, ob Sofitel oder Kempinski Hotels. In keinem Hotel war der Service, die Zimmerausstattung und das Gesamtbild eines Hotels nahezu perfekt für mich, wie im Hotel de Rome. Don't need to say more : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nivlekfrom UK

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: As above. Everything was first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, within walking distance of a lot of areas of interest. Quiet part of the city despite current building work in locality.
Wonderful hotel, great location, helpful and pleasant staff. Wonderful food, service and facilities. No faults at all. Only slight criticism would be absence of kettle and hot drinks in room but kettle was supplied when requested. Cannot recommend too highly. Would certainly visit again.