Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hove, UK

Birthday trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Probably the best hotel service I have ever experienced anywhere in the world! Attention to detail in every way should be their motto!! Nothing got left out in any way. Superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good hotel for Central Berlin

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel de rome is a well run nice hotel in a good position for sightseeing in Berlin. Near the museum island but also not far from Brandenburg gate reichstag etc. Staff very efficient and helpful- breakfast waitresses, concierge and in the bar. This was our second visit and we highly recommend the hotel. Basically a new veneer on am old building - works well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The concierge service was fantastic, such a help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nivlekfrom UK

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: As above. Everything was first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, within walking distance of a lot of areas of interest. Quiet part of the city despite current building work in locality.
Wonderful hotel, great location, helpful and pleasant staff. Wonderful food, service and facilities. No faults at all. Only slight criticism would be absence of kettle and hot drinks in room but kettle was supplied when requested. Cannot recommend too highly. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Luxury, staff, location, pool and roof terrace
Cons: Drinks at the bar are expensive!
Location: Close to centre of town, Brandenberg Gate, Museum Island, shopping and the river
Everything about this hotel was amazing. Great location, total luxury and the most helpful and friendly staff I've ever dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarahfrom london

Excellent hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We loved this hotel. Would go again. Only problem was no tea making facilities in the room. Too posh for a kettle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Concernedfrom uk

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Having booked a de luxe room we chose to upgrade to the next level for a modest fee. We had a view of the square and Unter den Linden but there is so much construction in that part of the city the view was mainly of building sites and cranes. Nevertheless the hotel is lovely and in a great location for all Berlin has to offer. The staff includong receptionists, doormen, concierges, waiters, maids and managers were Very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to do small things to surprise avid delight. From a lovely cake left in the room on my birthday to offering us the hotel limo to take us to dinner to the great service in the bar ( which is very expensive!) we felt valued as customers and as guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and decor!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here, we felt welcome the moment we walked in and that the staff could not do enough to help. The hotel looked amazing and the room was very well set out and very big! The spa was very nice too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Terrific base to see Berlin

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Wonderful 6 days in Berlin. Hotel is perfectly located close to museums and sites and various cafes and restaurants around Gendarmenmark. Good contemporary design in old world building with pleasant staff, terrific concierge. Just the place to stay for a visit to Berlin. ONly drawback - expensive breakfast - better to hit cafes or even the food court in the bottom of Gallarie Lafayette.