Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arcelia from Santa Fe

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was excellent. The hotel is centrally located, the staff was professional and the room was clean and comfortable. I highl
Location: The hotel is near the Berlin Zoo, which is one of the most impressive zoos in the world. Also near are many good inexpensive restaurants.
My whole travel experience in Berlin was enhanced because of the hotel. It was located five minutes from an underground station -- the zoo station -- on a very pleasant street. The staff was friendly and welcoming. And the room was appealing and comfortable. My single room even had a sleeper sofa to accommodate a small family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: Good location, easy to get to sights. Not walking distant. Excellent shopping two blocks away.
They had me in the wrong room but changed it the second day. Attached to the hotel is a cigar bar. Make sure your room isn't above it if you want a true non smoking room, the fumes made up to the 6th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice and when a problem was noted they made a great effort to correct and please me; very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from oxford

Location fantastic for everything !

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean and great location.
Cons: Maybe tea or coffee making facility would be nice but not essential.
Location: Great location for bus service, which is cheap and frequent.
Location was the key for us, close to bus station which made sight seeing easy. Staff were excellent. Hotel cleanliness excellent. Bonus having a Christmas Market within walking distance. Loved our short but sweet stay and would recommend to friends and family without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from KL

Traveller from Toronto

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Old style but comfort and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK - Efficient rather than friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The gravitas
Cons: Breakfast seemed wildly expensive for what was on offer.
Location: It's in the heart of the city. Location is excellent.
The hotel is not what one would class as young and trendy but has an old-world gravitas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by reggie from New York

great location, friendly service

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our fourth stay at The Savoy. We love the central location, half a block from a supermarket, and blocks away from Savigny Platz where a great variety of restaurants can be found. The front desk service is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Vassalboro, Maine

A Berlin Classic

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The Savoy Hotel is an excellent Berlin choice. What it lacks is shimmering modernity it more than makes up for in charm and old world grace. The rooms are generously proportioned, go for a suite, an upgrade that is necessary, but quite affordable at the Savoy. Your will find your roome to have fit in any decade, not old or worn, but comfortable and posh. The staff was impeccable. Kind, courteous, and helpful. The restaurant is quite good, and the cigar bar is an institution. The location is quiet, yet central. The Savoy would be my first choice for future trips to Berlin, and should be yours as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berlin break

Posted Nov 8, 2013
What would have been a wonderful stay was let down by the building work being carried out on the Delphi theatre which start at 0600 each week day. I give Germans therer due if the start at six they mean six.