Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from McKinney TX

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Roomy
Nice, clean older hotel with a great location. We booked two suites for the 5 of us, and were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, and there are plenty of nice places to eat in the general area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
No a/c but weather was cool so we were okay , a/c only on 6th floor ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arcelia from Santa Fe

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was excellent. The hotel is centrally located, the staff was professional and the room was clean and comfortable. I highl
Location: The hotel is near the Berlin Zoo, which is one of the most impressive zoos in the world. Also near are many good inexpensive restaurants.
My whole travel experience in Berlin was enhanced because of the hotel. It was located five minutes from an underground station -- the zoo station -- on a very pleasant street. The staff was friendly and welcoming. And the room was appealing and comfortable. My single room even had a sleeper sofa to accommodate a small family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark T from Menlo Park CA - USA

Can highly recommend

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Savoy in Charlottenburg is an excellent hotel in every respect, cleanliness, location, price, food (incredible breakfast buffet) - except for the internet service. It is SO SLOW, I measured less than 1/20th the speed of what I get at home.Otherwise book it, you will be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: Good location, easy to get to sights. Not walking distant. Excellent shopping two blocks away.
They had me in the wrong room but changed it the second day. Attached to the hotel is a cigar bar. Make sure your room isn't above it if you want a true non smoking room, the fumes made up to the 6th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice and when a problem was noted they made a great effort to correct and please me; very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from oxford

Location fantastic for everything !

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean and great location.
Cons: Maybe tea or coffee making facility would be nice but not essential.
Location: Great location for bus service, which is cheap and frequent.
Location was the key for us, close to bus station which made sight seeing easy. Staff were excellent. Hotel cleanliness excellent. Bonus having a Christmas Market within walking distance. Loved our short but sweet stay and would recommend to friends and family without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from KL

Traveller from Toronto

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Old style but comfort and clean.
4 out of 5
by S

OK - Efficient rather than friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The gravitas
Cons: Breakfast seemed wildly expensive for what was on offer.
Location: It's in the heart of the city. Location is excellent.
The hotel is not what one would class as young and trendy but has an old-world gravitas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013