Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Rigtigt dejligt og hyggeligt hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Dejligt hotel med en god beliggenhed i rolige omgivelser. Hjælpsomt personale. Intet at klager over andet end et elendigt WiFi system. Ellers alt perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great location with easy walking route to centre of Berlin. The hotel was clean staff were amazing especially when the wifi wasn't workjnv they solved thd problem immediately. My only negative was that there was no tea of coffee making facilities in the room to make yourself a cuppa in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel. Conveniently situated.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, 7 minute walk from zoological garten train station. Access to trains, underground and busses for sightseeing from here. Shopping, restaurants and theaters nearby too. Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bielefeld

First-Class-Hotel, etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Die zuvorkommende, familiäre Atmosphäre. Ein großes Lob an die zurückhaltenden, ausgesprochen freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeiter!
Cons: Moderneres Mobiliar, etwas Farbe und neue Fenster würden diesem Haus sehr gut tun.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral (Ku'damm, Theater des Westens, KDW, Tiergarten, etc.), jedoch ruhig gelegen in einer Seitenstraße.
Das Ambiente, der Service und die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter ist absolut erstklassig. Ebenso die zentrale Lage zum Ku'damm, Tiergarten, Theater des Wsetens und zur Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche. Allerdings, ist die Zimmerausstattung etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Abblätternde Farbe an dem Badezimmerfenster und das Mobiliar entsprechen nicht mehr dem sonstigen Anspruch dieses Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Reasonable

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Reasonable and comfortable hotel near to commercial street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel sehr zentral, etwas plüschig, Personal sehr

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Ein paar Schritte zum Kudamm, S-Bahn, U-Bahn, Busse auch von u- zum Flughafen - sehr angenehm.
zuvorkommend, Frühstückspreis mit € 19.-/ PS teuer, jedoch nicht versucht. Frühstücks-Cafe / Bäckerei ganz nah u. stark genutzt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vejle, Danmark

Hotel med atmosfære!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Hotellets klassiske indretning osede af charme og sjæl.
Cons: Expedia skal være mere præcise med at vise retvisende billeder af hotelværelserne. Vores værelse svarede ikke til det på billedet ved bestilling!
Location: Centralt placeret med udsigt til Gedächtniskirche lige om hjørnet og et stenkast fra Kurfürstendamm med alle dens butikker og restauranter.
Hotellet dannede en dejlig ramme om vores jule-shoppe-weekend i Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel, charming and and a bit old.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom manchester england

Staff and especially the bartenders were arrogant

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Art Deco feel
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Position in Berlin is very good for restaurants and shopping.
Very average and the staff need to be friendlier and more accommodating. I had booked a four poster bedroom but this didn't happen, nor was we asked if we wanted a smoking or none smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Frontoffice, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write and post a review on Expedia following your recent stay at our Savoy Hotel Berlin. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location, close to many cultural highlights, shops, restaurants and bars. We offer three different room categories, which range in size and amenities. Only some of our Superior Rooms are equipped with four poster beds. You booked a Comfort Room – our lowest category. After we received your booking, we sent you an email and offered you an upgrade to one of our four poster bedrooms. Unfortunately we didn´t receive a reply and upon your arrival we were fully booked and not able to accommodate you in one of these rooms. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our front desk staff and the bartenders. Of course we already analyzed and discussed your comment with our team. Please be assured, that all our staff members are dedicated to provide an excellent customer service. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and best regards, Your Savoy Hotel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK

Good location, very nice staff and clean rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great room service and great location.
Cons: The rooms didn't have a kettle (free bottled water though), as a brit abroad it is nice to have a kettle nearby to make tea or coffee in morning.
Location: It's near to the main thoroughfares, great shopping on your door-step and a dozen great restaurants nearby
The hotel is quite subtle from the outside, for a hotel of it's size you half expect to see a lot more of it. But once inside the staff are very friendly, impeccable English and even allowed me to check-in early. The theme is very much 1920's Berlin, white and marble halls, red carpets and lots of mirrors. Whatever you might think of the decor, the hotel was very nice to stay in. With rooftop terraces, great room service and a genuine Berlin feel to the place.