Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from UK

Generally great but problems with my medicine

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally this was a great hotel. However, it was spoiled just as I was leaving. I had asked (in advance) that some medicine was stored by the staff in their refrigerator. However, upon leaving it turned out that my medicine had been stored in the freezer accident! this caused considerable inconvenience and costs during my subsequent travels. Please be aware that if travelling with medicine, check beforehand if the hotel insurance covers the costs of replacing medicines that are being stored for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by June from UK

very modern hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel condition was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather G. from Atlanta, GA

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service & breakfast were very good. The room was clean & spacious & the air conditioning worked very well. Convenient location w/ many local restaurants & U-Bahn within walking distance. Parking is a little expensive, but it's secure & covered. If there were any negatives it would have to be the shower soap they provided was poor, so I walked to the store & bought my own. We'd stay there again w/o question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK stay, very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to stay a night for a business trip. Room was clean good condition. Got the non-allergic pillows as requested (thank you!) and a non-smoking room. The hotel has a peculiar design, open metal staircases, glass, very modern - feels a little bit like a flight hangar. However, everything was very clean and in great working condition, staff was friendly, bar/lounge was nice, breakfast had a good variety. We didn't sleep too well, though, because we couldn't block the lights that were on all night outside our window, and the toilets flushed extremely loud - we even woke up from next door's flushing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HK from Berlin

Good location for academic purposes

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the free university of Berlin. Its food is fantastic.
Cons: Pillows. And maybe future expanding plans to consider an indoor pool
Location: Was there for meetings
Brief but satisfying. The room is good and clean, restaurant service and quality of food are excellent.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments. We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel. Best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C H Williams

Sociolinguistic Symposium 19 Free University

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel, its staff and location were all excellent as I was attending an academic conference in the Free University of Berlin and being able to walk the ten minutes after breakfast to the conference venue was a real plus. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would choose to stay there as a definite preference in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Ideal conference or meeting venue

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hi quality venue and very professional staff - great breakfast - convenient to station and bus transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice new hotel. Little out of main Berlin, just a 20 min underground ride. Modern room and fantastic breakfast. Great quaint neighbourhood. Only down fall was the most uncomfortable bed and lack of extra pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Seminaris Hotel @ Free Univ Berlin

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
As I was attending a conference at the Free University during much of my week-long stay, the location of this ultramodern hotel worked well. It's close to a U-bahn station and about half an hour from the city center, so if you're spending your whole visit sightseeing then the location makes sense only if you get a good deal and put a lot of value on new, spacious rooms. For summer visits, the air conditioning is effective and the pleasant breakfast can be eaten outside. They gave me a password for free internet access through a University network, but I'm not sure whether everyone gets this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All around good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, with nice bathroom, mini fridge, desk, and comfortable beds. One of the best breakfasts I've had in Europe, with a little bit of everything, and all of it very good. Very nice neighborhood, in close walking distance to subway station. Right in the middle of the university area, and about 15 minute walk to the Fritz-Haber Institute. Main complaint is that they charge a ridiculous amount to use the internet, and it doesn't matter if you use your own computer in your room or their computers in the business center. 5 euro for first hour and 1 euro per hour after that, up to 16 euro per day.