Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nik Dorset from Dorset, UK

Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable. The location was further from where i had anticipated -even when locating by map ( via Google street map etc.) The reception staff were accommodating. The location was slightly desolate but Berlin is very spread out with patchy areas of "not much there" .- this can be OK at certain times i guess. This area, Spandau, is one of the city's oldest regions & fairly interesting for that. I was there for one night for a ZZ Top concert at the Zitadelle- a very interesting location , a classy setting for such an event. I was at the same location in 2009 - same reason , same band. Good Hotel, good show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to conference place

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only positive thing was cleanliness in the room. There were many things not meeting the minimum expectations. No bath facility, no kettle, mini bar was facility was not complimentary, staff did not know English.I would not stay in that hotel again and would not recommend to any one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ilford.

Hotel lived up to expectations

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: The staff were very efficient. I had to check out at 5.45 am to catch my flight & there was someone at reception at that time.
Cons: Perhaps the location, not the most fashionable part of town.
Location: As per the previous paragraph.
Nothing further to add.Unfortunately haven't got time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Better Than Expected

Posted Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Very clean and warm.
Cons: No hot drink making facilities in the room.
Location: A bit out of Berlin but SBahn and buses very quick, frequent and reliable.
Was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the other comments. Found all the staff pleasent and helpful, required umbrellas during our stay and an adapter and they were only too willing to lend us these items. Room very clean, heating adaptable only down side was there was no kettle or availability to make yourselves a hot drink in the rooms, but hot drink available in the lobby for free. The minibar was well stocked in the room. We had breakfast whilst we were there and although i thought a bit expensive at 8.50 euros they catered for everyone. Always plenty of hot water, clean towels as required. Was some building work going on around the hotel. hotel tucked away a bit but bus stop very nearby as was the S bahn. Overall a very pleasant stay, Berlin itself is expensive to living in East Anglia, England
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nice, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice time at Sorat hotel. The room was very clean and well-maintained. The over all hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and cooperative. We stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

An excellent hotel within reach of the city! cant wait to return!

Posted Nov 21, 2010
Arrived at the Sorat hotel, looked alot better on the outside than i remembered from the pictures. Absolutely brilliant hotel. Nice and clean, very helpful staff. Didnt have the breakfast as was out the hotel early mornings and ate in Berlin. Great location, minutes from the train station, also a nice 10 minute walk to Spandau, which is lovely to look around. Ideal location as only 20 minutes on the train to the city centre, Berlins excellent transport links make this a great priced hotel thats still in the reach of the city and Potsdam. Good free WiFi connection too. I look forward to booking another stay at the hotel when me and my partner take a return trip to Berlin in the summer! thank you SORAT hotel for the lovely 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel Sorat in Berlin-Spandau

Posted Jul 12, 2010
This hotel was within walking distance of a train station. Not a lot of public parking if you rented a car. Hotel does not have air-conditioning, so we ended up buying a fan. Breakfast at the hotel was not very good, but there is a great local bakery within walking distance. Hotel was quiet, quaint, the staff was friendly. Rooms and especially bathrooms were clean and organized. A big possitive aspect of this hotel was that convenience store, bakery, train station, parks, and major shopping was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Spandau Nights

Posted Jun 23, 2010
Small hotel, super inexpensive, but well out of Berlin. 12 minute walk to S-Bahn or U-Bahn; then 25-minute ride to the Alexanderplatz. Very clean. Very friendly bilingual staff. Quiet neighborhood. Fine breakfast in the European manner for additional cost. Be mindful in high summer, this is Germany: No Air Conditioning. No Ice Machine. Terrific location if you want to be near the 1936 Olympic Stadium (2 stops on train line), or if you just want to save lots of money for other fun in Berlin.