Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Just excellent

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The welcoming of staff and the hotel facilities
Cons: may be to reduce a bit the price of the breakfast which we didn't take for this reason
Location: Great shopping area, fantastic location for the sightseeing tours and easy access to different parts of Berlin by public transport.
Excellent staff, excellent room and excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Superb!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Absolutely loved staying at the Sofitel - the staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were beautiful. Great location for shopping and the Christmas markets, as well as walking around the city - there's a great park nearby too which is enchanting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Excellent western Berlin location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location just off Kurfurstendamm commercial area and close to several transportation hubs.
Cons: Tell people that until recently this was The Concorde Hotel. Two cab drivers didn't know where the hotel was.
Location: If you want to be closer to central Berlin (Mitte) for museums, cold war and WWII sites, the Kurfurstendamm district is a bit far.
Clean, good sized room. Elegant furnishings. Beautiful bathroom with large walk-in shower and a tub also. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, felt really welcomed.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Everything really.
Cons: I suppose battling through smokers at the front door could be a better experience.
Location: Loads of shops and restaurants, a zoo, a railway/underground/bus station a short walk, so adequate amenities available.
Stayed in lots of hotels and have to admit this one is definitely up there, really enjoyed the VIP lounge, the Fabourg dining room was lovely with old style service, they couldn't try ant harder to make the night memorable, plus the food was wonderful. Did I mention the room which was delightful but the bed was sooooo comfortable, try the hotel out you want be dis-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Nice hotel, excellent staff, good location. Overall a good experience. Will stay there again on next trip to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Comfortable, clean, amazing hotel excellent friendly efficient staff, absolutely perfect stay in a beautiful city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel in a busy part of Berlin.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and simplicity.
Cons: I wasn't overly keen on the stripy carpets around the hotel but it is a very minor thing.
Location: Restaurants, bars and shopping on your doorstep. Berlin is full of history and you don't need to go very far to see evidence of it.
Me and a friend stayed in a spacious twin room. It was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. We had a very comfortable bed, air conditioning, phone access, tv, spa and gym facilities (unfortunately no pool but we already knew that before arrival). Restaurant and room service available. Beautiful bathroom, dressing gowns and slippers, everything we needed. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. I had never been to Berlin before and neither of us spoke German so this was particularly useful. Perfect for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary hotel in commercial district.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, building - interior and exterior
Cons: Gym, price of breakfast
Myself and my partner visited Berlin for a long weekend at the end of September. Our luxury double room was spacious and relaxing. The concierge were helpful and gave some great recommendations. The building itself is impressive, particularly the exterior. It's in a central and busy commercial area but it felt very safe. The only complaint worth noting was the price of breakfast (€28 per day) and the very small gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Amazing hotel! Great stay and will come back for sure...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Weak connection on WIFI.
Location: Terrific location. Everything was close by.
Everything was very good, except the concierge told us that one museum in Berlin was closed on Sunday, it turned out to be closedf on Monday instead, which messed up our schedule. Also, had a very difficult time connecting to WIFI. Other than that, everything was very good.