Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary hotel in commercial district.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, building - interior and exterior
Cons: Gym, price of breakfast
Myself and my partner visited Berlin for a long weekend at the end of September. Our luxury double room was spacious and relaxing. The concierge were helpful and gave some great recommendations. The building itself is impressive, particularly the exterior. It's in a central and busy commercial area but it felt very safe. The only complaint worth noting was the price of breakfast (€28 per day) and the very small gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Amazing hotel! Great stay and will come back for sure...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Weak connection on WIFI.
Location: Terrific location. Everything was close by.
Everything was very good, except the concierge told us that one museum in Berlin was closed on Sunday, it turned out to be closedf on Monday instead, which messed up our schedule. Also, had a very difficult time connecting to WIFI. Other than that, everything was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

awesome

Posted Sep 23, 2014
amazing hotel! worth every € yadda yadda yadda you're welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: First class service, facilities and comfort.
Very enjoyable break enhanced by excellent hotel accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Big rooms. Good hotel, great and secure location. Excellent concierge. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport, uk

good location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
good location get off train at Zoo, only 5 minutes walk to hotel, all staff friendly and helpful, any questions about places to eat or visit see the concierge fountain of knowledge,Breakfast great value 2 for 1,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel, lovely staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Stayed in Berlin for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Great room (club room on 10th floor with panoramic city views) which gave us access to the 11th floor for breakfast and free evening drinks, adding to the exclusive luxury feel. If there was one slight negative for us it would be the location, as it was not within walking distance of Mitte and the places we wanted to visit. However, there's a tube station across the road from the hotel and the train station is 5mins walk away, which made going into the centre very accessible. In addition, the price of this hotel was far less than any other 4/5 star hotels that were closer to Mitte, therefore it was great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room was large, with a massive bathroom. Great location Ladies on reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful - very professional
Cons: I could hear every footstep of the people staying in the room above me which kept me awake at night, and served as an alarm call in the morning!
Location: Close to all the West side shops, restaurants & perfect for transport links. KaDeWe department store is within walking distance.
Stayed for 5 nights and managed to see lots of the sites in West & East Berlin. Thoroughly enjoyed my trip. The good: Great hotel location, close to transport links to the East. Friendly & helpful staff on the front desk. Large room with plenty of storage.Supermarket across the road on ground floor of Karstadt. They also serve a great breakfast on the top floor. The bad: I personally found the bed extremely uncomfortable and when I looked under the sheet I saw a thin plastic coated mattress covered with a mattress topper, which reminded me of a childs cot, just bigger. The TV kept losing connection to the English channels - funny all the other channels were ok! Limited free wifi connection - very slow. They want you to pay 6 euro per day for anything close to decent speed. Turn down service was hit & miss - 3 out of 5 nights. Bottle of water on arrival only - supermarket across the road great for other nights. The clever storage became not so clever when you had to close the bathroom door to get to the wardrobe. The plastic tabs sadly didn't stop the doors slamming into each other. 3 Lifts very slow, especially at peak times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Affordable luxury hotel, with excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It is very spacious and very quiet. It looks clean and sharp. I felt peaceful inside the hotel. I'd like to return.
Location: There is an Italian restaurant just around the corner of the hotel. I also liked the photography museum across the Zoo station, just 6-7 mins walk.
Excellent hotel, right in the middle of the shopping district with very short walking distance to metro, bus and train stations. I stayed in the luxury room. It was spacious and beautiful. I haven't tried the breakfast as it was over my budget for this trip, but there were plentiful of cafes around the area. Inside the bathroom, in addition to the bathtub there is a separate section for a shower and a toilet, which I think is great. And there is sound and volume control in the bathroom, so you can listen to the television while inside the bathroom. How awesome is that!