Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec

Nice place to stay close to everything

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Close to a bakery where we had our breakfast with excellent croissants and smoked salmon sandwiches and a very tasty espresso.
Location: Have the breakfast at the bakery located on WelserstraBe and Lietzenburger Street
Well located, close to the Zoo 15 minutes walk. Staff helpful and friendly like all the Germans we asked for help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice room but NOISY

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is generally very nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, the location is great and it is reasonably price. All in all a quite option. But - and there is a big catch - there is absolutely no noise insulation. The door to the room is wafer thin and it has a big crack underneath so all the noise from the other guests and the cleaning gets right into your roo. Also, the walls between the rooms are very far from sound proof, hence you hear EVERYTHING your neighbor does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Showed us everything worth seing when we checked in, very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Zentrales Hotel, ruhiges Umfeld

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel mit Flair und die zentrale Lage
Cons: Hätte mir gerne einen Ansprechpartner gewünscht. Habe aber 2 Tage keinen gesehen
angenehmes Hotel, etwas kleines Bad, ruhige Lage. Eingangstür etwas laut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag, Holland

aanrader

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Ideale locatie in mooi deel Berlijn. Alles dichtbij. Rustige straat. Prettig wandelen. Heel goede grote kamers, waar alles in orde is.
Cons: Het afsluiten en openen van de deuren is erg 'Duits' degelijk en doordacht. Beetje ingewikkeld daardoor.
Location: Vlak bij de Motzstrasse o.a. old school gay area. Raststätte Gnadebrot is een heerlijke MUST. Heerlijk eten , leuke sfeer, zeer value for money.
Cordate ontvangst met maximale info in korte tijd. Efficient en ok. Vriendelijke dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aqua.altafrom Bremen

sehr stilvoll - jederzeit wieder

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr ansprechendes, kleines, sehr gepflegtes Hotel in toller Lage! Frühstück-Voucher für großartiges Frühstück, sehr netter Empfang und Verabschiedung; U-Bahn und Nollendorf-Platz quasi vor der Tür, Winterfeld-Platz fußläufig erreichbar - kann ich nur wärmstens empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geordie rambofrom Newcastle

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel nice location with lots of cafés and resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by london travellerfrom London

very nice and friendly small hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family run, small hotel with big clean rooms. Well located as well. I will definitively stay there again