Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the U-train

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Good food & well kept rooms in a grat location
Cons: Plants in the light wells need attention
Location: We were there to take part & watch the Berlin marathon. Ideal location to watch & take part
Friendly & helpful staff, with a great breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Good location, good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Gymnasium
Location: It is in the very centre of all activities
I have the feeling that I got my money's worth. I missed the poor facilities of the gymnasium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: 100 bus just about 5 min walk from hotel take you to Alexsandar Plaza and other attractions
Centre location to all transportation, sightseeing bus, big department store and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Traveller Thank you very much for your positive review. Hopefully, we can welcome you soon again! Best regards Your Team of the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

West Berlin Center Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights in September in Berlin. The hotel is located very conveniently to Ku-Damm and the whole Western Center. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. There are the usual toiletries and housekeeping works pretty well, including turn-down. While this is all pretty good but we had two incidents that suggested the hotels runs on too tight a staff for its aspirations. When we arrived by car we happened to drive up shortly before the president of Kongo was expected. The police shoed us away, which is ok, but there should be an alternate way of checking in. We needed to put the car in a paid garage while checking and weren't reimbursed for it. The bell captain got the luggage, though, in the end but they need more bell staff to deal with such a situation. In another incident, the breakfast buffet didn't really have seating anymore. You pay first but then have trouble finding a seat? They need more waiters cleaning tables. Anyway, pretty good hotel but slightly understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We had a very pleasant staying. It was nice and quiet side street in the middle of the city. The only thing was that the shower was leaking and the last day we were left with no coffee in the room. Apart from that we enjoyed our staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RF

nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is located very conveniently in area! Nice rooms, a small swimming pool, open in the evening, a sauna, and locker rooms are shared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Sasha Thank you for your great review! It is great that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully you will return soon. Best regards Your Team of the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel to explore Berlin from

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Stayed three nights for a weekend city break - a good base to explore Berlin. Centrally located with excellent access to transport; and lots of restaurants and cafes nearby (with so many other options, didn't have a meal at the hotel). Friendly helpful staff (at reception and housekeeping) - responded swiftly and positively to a room change request as first placed next to the Spa; and asked for a kettle and one was found). Good wifi connectivity. Comfortable and clean room. Five star? Not sure, but a very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your great review! We feel honoured about your positive feedback in regards to our service quality. Hopefully you will be our guest soon again! Best regards Your Team of the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Our recent trip to Berlin

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Very good standard of hotel. We enjoyed the Spa facilities although we didn't have any of the treatments, it was nice to have a relax by the pool.
Cons: Nothing to improve it was all good.
Location: Excellent location in easy reach of the Zoo and the bus and underground stations.
It was our first trip to Berlin and because of our busy schedules we didn't have much time to research before we left. However at the airport there was lots of information and people available to help. We bought the Berlin pass which included all transport, Bus, Tram and Underground,free entry to some Museums and money off lots of other attractions and restaurants. It ended up being very good value for money and we would recommend it. One word of warning some of the Museums may not be suitable for young children. The Natural History museum was fine but some of the others were more formal and heavily supervised, something I haven't experienced in England. You weren't allowed to take in bags and had to keep coats on. This wasn't a big problem for us but if your Children are younger and like to run around and be noisy this wouldn't be for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location. Close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Will stay here again when next in Berlin. Excellent transport links. Very central, with a good mixture of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good base for Berlin

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location for Berlin. Good local eateries and travel connections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you soon again in the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin! Best regards, Your Steigenberger Team