Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel. Would benefit from some refurbishing.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The carpet is in need of updating. Likewise, the walls in my room were quite scuffed and would benefit from painting.
Location: Close to lots of shopping, and tourist destinations.
I enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel was clean, and the staff pleasant and helpful. The room and bed were comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and reasonably accessible by public transit from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Central hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great hotel and friendly staff. I would stay there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berlin trip 2014

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Remove the smoking room it stunk!
Location: Location just around the corner from the main road of the city and all its amenties, shopping, historical sites, zoo, restaurants, bars.
Excellent position in city. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help whetther it be at the reception bar or restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: the lobby has no class and flavor TV set and channel offerings Wifi system
Location: location was very good, close to Kudam...
wi-fi does not work in the room. TV programs were very limited. there was only pay movie without a title. operation of the Tv was also rather stupid. channel selector working only on the way down but not up.. great tech spec?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Guest "Melih" Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very precious for us. We are sorry, that you had difficulties with the wifi and the tv and hereby like to apologize for that. May I kindly ask you to inform the hotel staff about any disappointing issue during your stay. By informing us (or any other hotel) you will give us the chance to make your stay perfectly comfortable. We would be grateful if you give us the chance to show an improved service during your next visit in Berlin. Best regards Anja Kliese de Souza Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Excellent Stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Lovely staff. Great rooms cleaned regularly. I recommend the Piano Lounge off reception wonderful cocktails!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Leigh Thank you very much for your great review. I will forward your commendation to our team of the PianoLounge! Hopefully we can welcome you soon again! Best regards Anja Kliese de Souza Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, near to the centre of Berlin.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the room. Tea and coffee facilities. Every comfort in the bathroom, especially a hot shower.
Location: The hotel was near the zoo so within walking distance of many of Berlin`s main attractions and convenient for buses and trains.
We visited most of the main sights that we had planned to visit during our three day stay and enjoyed a range of good food at local restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Sony Centre at night. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you very much for your kind review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a fantastic time in Berlin. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Anja Kliese de Souza Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Excellent Hotel - Excellent Location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The location and the helpful staff, coupled with a comfortable room.
Cons: Perhaps provide as B&B although plenty of cafes & restaurants close by.
Location: Close to central train/subway and bus stations for all round travel, also City Tours, shopping centres and restaurants, and the Zoo.
Easy booking and great value - an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality hotel in good location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of rooms and superb breakfast choice - although a little pricey
Cons: Wi-Fi slow in room; TV reception poor on some channels - BBC News 24 for example.
Location: Great for shopping and if with children very close to the zoo. Fast bus X9 nearby direct to Tegel airport
No complaints at all. Made my short city break an excellent experience. Probably best suited to the business traveler although families were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location plenty of restaurants and bars .

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern,nice cocktail bar.
Cons: Rooms are small.
Location: Kurfustendam is a lively,buzzing area with plenty of restaurants and bars.Very near zoo and U Bahn .Close also to rail connection from schoenfeld
Good hotel,lovely cocktail bar with good food.Nice pool and sauna. Small rooms,especially as we were 3 adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for your kind review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our service in the PianoLounge. We hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berlin Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Good location close to the shopping district.
Cons: Basic service of staff, room service and cleaning of rooms.
The room we booked was a king size bed room not 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single duvets. Ordered room service a few times and every time they got the order wrong + Plates, cutlery and teapots came dirty! Room only got made up once in the 4 nights we were there! The gym turned out to be 2 treadmills and 2 cross trainers - really poorly equiped and the "SPA" was a 1980's style pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by HB031, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller thank you very much for your review. We regret very much for the unpleasant experience you have made during your stay. In regards to the wrong room type and the missing housekeeping service in your room during your 4 days stay we are astonished that you did not inform our reception staff about this leck for comfort and service. For us, it is inexplicable that your room got not made up as all occupied guest room get this service every day. Only a room with a "Do not disturb"-card will be left out. At all times we like to provide a perfect service quality and in your case we did not get the chance to improve and to satisfy your wishes. We are very sorry for that! Best regards Anja Kliese de Souza Steigenberger Hotel Berlin