Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for tourists

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Helpful staff. Near to tourist attractions. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant. Easy to find.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RRR from Dublin

I would not go back even for its location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be prepared to step into a dark, cold, unfriendly place, where the water from the tap/shower is unreliable - it is hot one minute and cold another minute. There was a horrible smell in the bathroom of my first room 404. I booked a deluxe room, yet the room 404 did not even have a desk! I was then moved to another room 418, which was supposed to be in the same category but was a class up. The only radiator in my new room was set to a maximum, yet it took 2 full days for the room to be warm. The hotel gives customers only 30 mins of free internet, and it's 9 euros for 5 hours after that. Now, one strange thing. In my room, they left just one, very sad pillow! Make sure they bring you another one or two if these. The staff are mostly very quiet and do not seem too happy. The boss (Ms Liebe/Ms Love) was anything but love. She would not acknowledge you even if spoke directly to her. Sadly, it seems that customer care is not something she is willing to offer if you do not speak German. The two trainees on the other hand tried to be useful and apologetic. One last comment. I was there for over three nights, as my organisation had a workshop at the hotel. On my last morning, I asked if I could have a check-out at 12:30 instead if 12:00. The answer from Ms Love was.... Nein! Thank you, Ms Liebe, your attitude has worked! I won't be returning to your hotel anytime soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

location location location

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location in a wonderful city Take advantage of the bike hire to explore the San Soucci Gardens right at the end of the street ! Great shopping in little independent shops right on your doorstep.....who needs Berlin when you have Potsdam?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aiman

nice clean comfortable stay

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
All was good. Would be nice to have free internet, but that doesn't seem to be something that is done in Germany. Really like the free public transportation pass that comes with staying at this hotel. People are really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A

All good

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
No problems. People were nice. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Would like unlimited free Internet, but I guess that's not a common thing in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vik P

Beautiful hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right next to Sansoucci park. Go early in the morning before the tourists arrive and you get great photos. The Breakfast buffet is well worth the price, one of the best I have had in Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian G

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Its ideally located for the Potsdam town centre but is set in a quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Impresssive. Hotel is definitely near all the must see sights in Potsdam. Would recommend it to my friends. Only complaint is the air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, Florida

Never again

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The hotel is nice and well located. It would be enjoyable in the winter time but we went in the summer and this "SO CALLED" 4 1/2 star hotel didn't even have Air Conditioning. It was impossible to stay in the room past 8 A.M. and was unbearable to sleep in at night. The bed was also very uncomfortable.