Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Good location!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Good location, many restaurant and cafe near by. New palace is near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Steigenberger Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, thanks for your review of our Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel. We are happy to give your praise to our staff team and we would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam Norman Mark - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

August 2014

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, everything was functioning well, the room was cosy and clean, the staff was very helpful.
Location: The hotel is located rigth next to Sanssouci Park and in the very center of Potsdam next to a lot of restaurants and the main shopping street.
Great location nearby Sanssouci Park and in the very center of Potsdam next to a lot of restaurants and the main shopping street - Brandenburger strasse. The room was cosy and clean, everything was functioning well, the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
Dear Ludmila, thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel. We are happy to give your praise to our staff team and we would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from Potsdam Your Host-Team from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cloce to the palaces and sites.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I think that the carpet needed to be cleaned both in the hallways and in the room.
Location: Sansoussi palaces, gardens and places to walk in the park
The staff was was very helpful and willing to assist us with our questions. We feel that Expedia should have put the price in euros rather than pounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
Dear Jan, thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel. We are happy to give your praise to our staff team and we would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from Potsdam Your Host-Team from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for tourists

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Helpful staff. Near to tourist attractions. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maxfrom London

Good location, but needs renovation

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, but small room not in the best condition. Shower screen was not especially clean, and the whole bathroom needed a makeover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good, but bad internet (and tv)

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is good except 2 things. 1, there's "free wifi", but it is really slow and mostly unusable. Even purchasing the "highspeed internet" is not really that fast or reliable. 2, it would be nice if there was just a few English Language TV channels. I couldn't find any.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RRRfrom Dublin

I would not go back even for its location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be prepared to step into a dark, cold, unfriendly place, where the water from the tap/shower is unreliable - it is hot one minute and cold another minute. There was a horrible smell in the bathroom of my first room 404. I booked a deluxe room, yet the room 404 did not even have a desk! I was then moved to another room 418, which was supposed to be in the same category but was a class up. The only radiator in my new room was set to a maximum, yet it took 2 full days for the room to be warm. The hotel gives customers only 30 mins of free internet, and it's 9 euros for 5 hours after that. Now, one strange thing. In my room, they left just one, very sad pillow! Make sure they bring you another one or two if these. The staff are mostly very quiet and do not seem too happy. The boss (Ms Liebe/Ms Love) was anything but love. She would not acknowledge you even if spoke directly to her. Sadly, it seems that customer care is not something she is willing to offer if you do not speak German. The two trainees on the other hand tried to be useful and apologetic. One last comment. I was there for over three nights, as my organisation had a workshop at the hotel. On my last morning, I asked if I could have a check-out at 12:30 instead if 12:00. The answer from Ms Love was.... Nein! Thank you, Ms Liebe, your attitude has worked! I won't be returning to your hotel anytime soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

location location location

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location in a wonderful city Take advantage of the bike hire to explore the San Soucci Gardens right at the end of the street ! Great shopping in little independent shops right on your doorstep.....who needs Berlin when you have Potsdam?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aiman

nice clean comfortable stay

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
All was good. Would be nice to have free internet, but that doesn't seem to be something that is done in Germany. Really like the free public transportation pass that comes with staying at this hotel. People are really helpful.