Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Graham from York

Look For An Alternative

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The checking out process worked smoothly.
Cons: The toilet cleanliness, the IBIS down the road offered cheaper food. The breakfast was cheaper..
Location: Snooker was great at the Templedrom, Potsdamer platz doesn't really offer a lot in bars and restaurants and at -6 during the day the IBIS was the solu
I was their in 2014. (German Masters Week) . For me the internet connection was non-existent, I needed to communicate with my wife back in the UK. The hotel offered a non secure network, so potentially leaving yourself vulnerable to being hacked. The connection was very poor in the room, unable to make Skype calls... The toilet was not really great, their was issues with the flushing mechanism.. No real choice of beers in the fridge a limited if non-existent choice of soft drinks... I will look elsewhere in 2015..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, close to public transport

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Laundry facilities, rather than a "laundry service" would be more convenient.
Close to Potsdamer Platz, S-Bahn stations, Kreuzberg (Turkish quarter) and tourist attractions such as Checkpoint Charlie, the Brandenburg Gate, the Ku'damm shopping strip and KaDeWe. The train stations in close proximity made it easy to travel to attractions further out like the East Side Gallery and other war memorials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Wollongong Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were in Berlin to celebrate New Years Eve and the hotel was in walking distance to the Brandenburg Gates. Our room was a good size as there were three of us sharing. The only complaint I have is we asked for a non smoking room and it was very obvious that it was previously used by smokers and the smell was through all the linen. I certainly would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Large family from Scotland

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent value for money hotel. We are a family of seven and had two rooms which comfortably slept us all. The rooms are very suited for families, plenty space, very nice bathroom/shower room with a seperate toilet. An excellent self service buffet was included in the cost and provided all that was needed. The location is great being a short walk from many of the sites. The staff need exceptional praise as due to a fault on our end there was a problem with the booking and they graciously sorted this out and were so polite and helpful - they deserve full praise! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect downtown location near metro and the sights. Ample parking available on site for 14 euro a night. Room was exceptionally big for a European hotel room and the rates were reasonable to surrounding hotels. Would stay again if price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elaine hirst

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lily from Cardiff

Convenient hotel, very close to Potsdamer Platz.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The location and the way it is very family orientated. There is also parking if you decide to hire a car.
Cons: The mattress was uncomfortable and the pillows were very thin. If these could be improved, everything would be great.
Hotel is within walking distance to Checkpoint Charlie and Topography of Terror. Didn't have breakfast in hotel due to cost but breakfast at the Sony Centre was very good and much cheaper. There was free coffee/tea/hot chocolate and muffins in the morning that you can have before going out for brunch or for the day.