Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne,australia

This hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: Wi-fi or lack of it
This hotel was well located near a subway and walking distance to Potsdam Platz and many historic locations. As well as a lot of hotels who advertise free wi-fi, the connection here was terrible. I am sick and tired of hotels who advertise free wi-fi and do not deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, well run and well maintained hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Although part of a chain, the hotel appealed through its sheer functionality, modernity and effectiveness. However - we stayed in two rooms and both had a small but irritating issue with the toilets: they started to smell. Not badly but enough to notice. But we would still go back owing to all the other pluses - it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely break in berlin

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: liked the location. Free wif Rooms were spacious and well set out. very clean and the staff very helpful.
Cons: refilling of tea and coffee in rooms could be improved and complementary water could be added to the rooms
Location: very close to transport links of bus and s bahn walking distance of checkpoint charlie, topography of terror and potsdamer platz
Found this hotel to be very central. Both checkpoint charlie and potzdamer platz are within walking distance with a bus stop outside and the s bahn on the corner it would suit everybody !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, nice central location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Excellent location. Close and walkable to many of the tourists sights. S-bahn literally around the corner, 2 minute walk max. Large spacious rooms, ideal for families. Good value for money. Highly recommended, would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
really good location Very close to public transport. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Cheshire

Good value

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Position price and quality of room
Cons: I didn't use bar or stay for breakfast and maybe these are areas that could be made more attractive
Location: About half a mile from Potsdamer Platz, plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance or by bus or tube
This is my second stay at this hotel. It has a good location right next to tube station and close to Potsdamer Platz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Large family from Scotland

Fantastic service and great location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and efficient staff went out their way to help us when there was a mistake ,on our side, with a booking. This was an excellent value for money family hotel. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Graham from York

Look For An Alternative

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The checking out process worked smoothly.
Cons: The toilet cleanliness, the IBIS down the road offered cheaper food. The breakfast was cheaper..
Location: Snooker was great at the Templedrom, Potsdamer platz doesn't really offer a lot in bars and restaurants and at -6 during the day the IBIS was the solu
I was their in 2014. (German Masters Week) . For me the internet connection was non-existent, I needed to communicate with my wife back in the UK. The hotel offered a non secure network, so potentially leaving yourself vulnerable to being hacked. The connection was very poor in the room, unable to make Skype calls... The toilet was not really great, their was issues with the flushing mechanism.. No real choice of beers in the fridge a limited if non-existent choice of soft drinks... I will look elsewhere in 2015..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frank Franke-Hempel/ Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, close to public transport

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Laundry facilities, rather than a "laundry service" would be more convenient.
Close to Potsdamer Platz, S-Bahn stations, Kreuzberg (Turkish quarter) and tourist attractions such as Checkpoint Charlie, the Brandenburg Gate, the Ku'damm shopping strip and KaDeWe. The train stations in close proximity made it easy to travel to attractions further out like the East Side Gallery and other war memorials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Wollongong Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were in Berlin to celebrate New Years Eve and the hotel was in walking distance to the Brandenburg Gates. Our room was a good size as there were three of us sharing. The only complaint I have is we asked for a non smoking room and it was very obvious that it was previously used by smokers and the smell was through all the linen. I certainly would stay at this hotel again.