Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I have been impressed with what I have experienced. Central location, great staff, very clean, very modern. I have been a journalist and travelled around the world and this wasone the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Huseyin, thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon, here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel worldwide. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

I night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Entrance is a bit cold / lacking character
Location: Location was very good
Good experience - staff at the desk very knowledgeable and efficient. Good location for the business meetings I was attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and are looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel. Not quite 5 stars though

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Business hotel. Recommendable. Great location. Can be a bit loud on the weekends due to the close proximity to the Kurfuerstendamm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Klay, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful luxury hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Swissotel provided excellent facilities , helpful staff and an overall wonderful experience. We were offered an upgrade to an executive suite and it was beautiful! Amazing view, heaps of space and high class bathroom and leisure facilities. Hotel was a cheap taxi ride from the airport, close to public transport (very easy to get into the city) and surrounded by excellent shopping and dining options. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel worldwide. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from L.A. California

Travel with children

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very very kind of your staffs. And the service is first class.
Location: Near by Berlin Zoo and department store KeDeWe
A lot of surprises in term of details to our children. There have been many experiences of domestic or foreign accommodations. This one carrying a Swiss traditions that makes us a memorable encounters and would recommend without reservation. Prima,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that all of you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel around the world. Best wishes, yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gent

Ultra modern hotel, located in the heart of Berlin

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Located near Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, Berlin Zoo and Hard Rock cafe.
Unique architecture well equiped rooms with excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very good excelent location , excelent welcoming a great place to be in berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Vancouver

Great Hotel off the Ku'Damm

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful "business hotel" in a great location in Berlin. Easy to access the entire city with transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Sydney

All you could want

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and welcoming Reasonably well located Coffee facilties in the room Free Wi Fi in the room
Cons: Breakfast pricey at 23 Euro per person - go elsewhere Pillows WAY too soft and the Pillow Menu didn't mean much
Location: Reasonably well located with an easy bus or train ride to all attractions
Clean comfortable and welcoming Free wi fi in the room Coffee facilities in the room Reasonably well located with an easy bus or train ride to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Euan from Berlin

Good city centre hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel is very easy to get to from Tegel airport. Just hop on an X9 bus and head on into the city. Hotel is nice and very clean. Room are spaceous with nice bathrooms. Staff are friendly, but sometimes seem a bit confused - probably due to the language barrier, so no massive issue. All in all, a very good hotel.