Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kamen nrw

Schönes Hotel direkt am Ku'damm

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nettes Personal,immer freundlich super sauber nette kleine Hotel Bar. Leider sehr teures parken. 20€ pro Tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jülich, Rhl.

Angenehmer und komfortabler Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: ./.
Location: Eine zentralere Lage als die unmittelbareNähe zum Ku'damm und Tiergarten ist kaum denkbar. Unmittelbar neben einer U-Bahnstation, 5 Minuten vom KaDeWe
Wir haben als Paar drei Nächte im Swiss-Hotel verbracht und man kann wirklich sagen, dass es eine sehr gute Erfahrung war. Vom Einchecken bis zum Auschecken entsprach alles dem, was man von einem Hotel dieser Preisklasse erwarten konnte: ein äußerst freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal sowie eine entspannte Atmosphäre, die für Touristen zentrale Lage, gute Parkmöglichkeiten und ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Wir werden gerne wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
旧西ベルリンの繁華街・クーダムにあり、とにかく便利。ツォー駅からも徒歩圏内で、テーゲル空港へのアクセスも良い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neuss

Top Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Das swissotel liegt mitten am Ku'damm. Direkt gegenüber befindet sich die UBahn Station, sodass man eine perfekte Lage für Ausflüge jeder Art hat. Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet. Man hat eine Auswahl von 4 Nespressokapseln auf dem Zimmer (kostenlos). Ebenso einen Wasserkocher und 6 Beutel Tee. Mit dem Ferseher lässt sich neben den normalen Programmen auch Sky (zB Bundesliga) empfangen. Das Bad ist super mit Dusche und Badewanne. Bademäntel und Schlappen liegen bereit. Alles in allem sehr angenehm. Das Bett ist kein Boxspring oder ähnliches. Sondern zwei normale Matratzen auf einer Holzplatte. Es war trotzdem bequem und es lies sich super schlafen. Kostenlos kann man sich verschieden Kissen bringen lassen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Hotel perfection in the heart of Berlin.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: This hotel had everything. All hotel staff had been trained to a very high standard. The facilities, price and location were second to none.
Cons: No improvements required. Other hotels in Berlin could learn a thing two by sending their staff for training to Swissotel.
Location: Swissotel is the perfect location for a trip to Berlin. For a 2 michelin star gourmay experience visit Facil restaurant at the Mandala Hotel.
It was my wife and I sixth and our friends first visit to Berlin. This hotel was the best by far. When we arrived at the reception we were welcomed by Benjamin who in addition to his expected duties took the time to physically show us the layout of the hotel. The whole hotel experience just got better and better. All the hotel staff had obviously been trained to a very high standard. The classic room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed and more (kettle, espresso m/c, iron /board, safe, hairdrier and pillow menu). The buffet breakfast and the bar meals in the evening were wonderful. We did not experience the main 44 Restaurant as we were out and about for most of the day. On our next visit to Berlin we will sample the 44 Restaurant. When we checked out at the end of our stay Benjamin remembered our name - remarkable considering the hundreds of customers they serve day in day out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear George, thank you so much for your very kind review. We not only shared it with Benjamin but also with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent hotel in city centre

Posted Feb 4, 2015
A very warm welcome from a very professional and informative reception staff. The facilities and room were of a very high standard and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and provided a very wide choice of fruits, yogurts, cereals, meats, cheeses, smoked salmon and cooked food. This was served from 6.30 till 10.00 am. The hotel bar also provided excellent service with a good choice of tasty food. We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, thank you so much for your review. We highly appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Et komfortabelt og sentralt hotell

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Et flott hotell som ligger sentral på Kurfurstendam. Anbefales på det varmeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Young mi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Swissotel Berlin

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel, helpful and nice staff.
Location: Next to the Kurfursdendamm U-Bahn station and most of the places in Berlin is very accessible from here. Nice restaurants and shops nearby.
This hotel is just next to the Kurfursdendamm U-Bahn station and most of the places in Berlin is very accessible from here. That being said there are very nice restaurants and shopping options in Kufursdendamm itself. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I really liked the mattress that was slowly conforming to my body. Hotel was in very good condition: no old carpets or broken elevators; everything was looking so new and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Deniz, thank you so much for your kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Great Location!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet and service.
Cons: Hire a professional decorator and start from scratch.
Location: Right on the Kurfustendamm, and the KA DE WE among other interesting points near by.
Hotel have a great location, however the lobby, corridors, and just about all the public areas are very "cold" without any 5***** comfort, it look just like an Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast buffet and service are the only 5***** in this Hotel, the rest of the Food and Beverage operation terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Danilo, we are sorry to hear that we did not fullfill your expectations to a 100% but we hope you enjoyed Berlin as its most. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team