Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great front desk staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Mostly would like to rave about man at front desk who helped us check in and out. Could not have been nicer, more helpful, efficient, etc. (Did not get his name). Hotel is close to train station amd bus. It is not near sightseeing, but near shopping. Wifi was good. Apples at front desk. Small fitness center. Conditioner in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I have been impressed with what I have experienced. Central location, great staff, very clean, very modern. I have been a journalist and travelled around the world and this wasone the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Huseyin, thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon, here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel worldwide. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

I night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Entrance is a bit cold / lacking character
Location: Location was very good
Good experience - staff at the desk very knowledgeable and efficient. Good location for the business meetings I was attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and are looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel. Not quite 5 stars though

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Business hotel. Recommendable. Great location. Can be a bit loud on the weekends due to the close proximity to the Kurfuerstendamm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Klay, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful luxury hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Swissotel provided excellent facilities , helpful staff and an overall wonderful experience. We were offered an upgrade to an executive suite and it was beautiful! Amazing view, heaps of space and high class bathroom and leisure facilities. Hotel was a cheap taxi ride from the airport, close to public transport (very easy to get into the city) and surrounded by excellent shopping and dining options. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel worldwide. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from L.A. California

Travel with children

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very very kind of your staffs. And the service is first class.
Location: Near by Berlin Zoo and department store KeDeWe
A lot of surprises in term of details to our children. There have been many experiences of domestic or foreign accommodations. This one carrying a Swiss traditions that makes us a memorable encounters and would recommend without reservation. Prima,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that all of you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel around the world. Best wishes, yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gent

Ultra modern hotel, located in the heart of Berlin

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Located near Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, Berlin Zoo and Hard Rock cafe.
Unique architecture well equiped rooms with excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY DISAPPOINTED, would not stay here again!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 4 nights on our first trip to Berlin based on the reviews online and the Swissotel brand. As we arrived we were greeted by a very helpful concierge who checked us in, showed us the map with all the points of interest and tried to up sell us to pay for a more expensive room. We took a look at the larger room to ensure we were going to be happy with where we were staying for the 4 nights, our initial thoughts on the larger room was that it smelt of cigarette so we said no. I'm not fussy but the pillows that come with the room are horrible, we used them on the first night and it was like sleeping on a mattress alone. It doesn't even makes sense as to why they use these pillows in the first place! You can order from a menu of pillows - do yourself a favor if you stay here and do this as soon as you arrive! The bathrooms were relatively modern, however there was mould in the shower. Where do I start on the overall decor of the hotel? I asked what year it was built expecting it to be from the 90's, they responded by saying 2001 and I couldn't believe it. It was SO outdated and not what you expect at all from a brand like Swissotel. We hired the hotel's bicycles for the day, one of the seats was broken, the breaks were broken on the other, the lights didn't work at night on one of the bikes and one of the locks was broken. There are other bike hiring places close by for half the price, i would recommend Fat Tyre Bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very good excelent location , excelent welcoming a great place to be in berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay in a great location.