Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A below the average business hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
A below the average business hotel with uncomfortable beds and untrained employees. I would never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great front desk staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Mostly would like to rave about man at front desk who helped us check in and out. Could not have been nicer, more helpful, efficient, etc. (Did not get his name). Hotel is close to train station amd bus. It is not near sightseeing, but near shopping. Wifi was good. Apples at front desk. Small fitness center. Conditioner in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I have been impressed with what I have experienced. Central location, great staff, very clean, very modern. I have been a journalist and travelled around the world and this wasone the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Huseyin, thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon, here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel worldwide. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

I night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Entrance is a bit cold / lacking character
Location: Location was very good
Good experience - staff at the desk very knowledgeable and efficient. Good location for the business meetings I was attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and are looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel. Not quite 5 stars though

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Business hotel. Recommendable. Great location. Can be a bit loud on the weekends due to the close proximity to the Kurfuerstendamm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Klay, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Beautiful luxury hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Swissotel provided excellent facilities , helpful staff and an overall wonderful experience. We were offered an upgrade to an executive suite and it was beautiful! Amazing view, heaps of space and high class bathroom and leisure facilities. Hotel was a cheap taxi ride from the airport, close to public transport (very easy to get into the city) and surrounded by excellent shopping and dining options. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel worldwide. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by patfrom exeter

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel great staff great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Swissotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for "five stars". We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon one day. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom L.A. California

Travel with children

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very very kind of your staffs. And the service is first class.
Location: Near by Berlin Zoo and department store KeDeWe
A lot of surprises in term of details to our children. There have been many experiences of domestic or foreign accommodations. This one carrying a Swiss traditions that makes us a memorable encounters and would recommend without reservation. Prima,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that all of you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back here in Berlin or in any other Swissôtel around the world. Best wishes, yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gent

Ultra modern hotel, located in the heart of Berlin

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Located near Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, Berlin Zoo and Hard Rock cafe.
Unique architecture well equiped rooms with excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidefrom Seattle

Best location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had our family vacation in Berlin. It was clean good design and layout and very convenient location. Helpful staffs. Highly recommend this hotel.