Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weltklasse Hotel !!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Es ist sehr ZENTRAL einfach perfekt!!
Top Lage!! Sehr schönen Ausblick, Sehr nettes Personal, Gut erreichbar, Tollle Zimmerausstattung!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Located in center of Berlin.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I gave it 5 stars in all categories, so that say sit all.
Everything about this hotel is A-1, and within easy reach by tram, subway, or bus to everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Central hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms quiet, breakfast substantial, staff friendly and eager to assist travellers.
Cons: another TV entertainment channel in English
Location: Great location very central
Hotel close to hop on hop off bus start, near great shopping restaurants and stations. Safe for single woman traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We highly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back here in Berlin or in any of our sister hotels around the world. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und Frühstück
Cons: Etwas mehr Farbe ins Hotel bringen, phasenweise etwas langweilig wirkend
Location: Fast direkt am Kurfürstendamm, guter Anschluss an S- Bahn und Bus sowie Buslinie X9 zum Flughafen Tegel, gutes Cityshopping fussläufig möglich.
Darüber hinaus freundliches Personal, sehr saubere Zimmer, gutes Frühstücksbuffet und gute Lage. Angemessenes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, Hotel ist absolut zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel! definitely would recommend !!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Everything was perfect! the staff, the hotel itself, the location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your very motivating feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a £500 stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better room. Better service from the receptionist/ concierge. More respect from the maid of "DO NOT DISTURB " sign.
I lived in Berlin in 1979-1981. I'm guessing that it was around this time that the room I stayed in was last decorated. Not being an early riser, I became frustrated at the maids attempts to waken me from my deep(£500), sleep. On one particular morning she came in three times in the space of an hour. Did she have something planned later that morning? Oh and the sarga of the lost bag. Very poor and an attempt to redime the issue with a tiny plate of chocolate that looked like road kill was not going to cut the mustard. Stay at the Soffetel across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, we are sorry that we did not fullfill your expectations while staying with us. We have taken your notes very seriously into our review discussion and thank your for pointing them out. We hope you enjoyed your Berlin weekend anyway. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros--Nice and comfortable hotel Close to mainline and subway stations and Kudamm Cons--same breakfast fare everyday Breakfast staff pretty unwelcoming and dare I say rude Bar quite expensive--check the bill; was charged for a drink that was not purchased( totally unacceptable for a hotel of this stature) It was the evening of the German football cup final; barely 7-8 in the bar including myself and a friend. The commentary volume was on full blast; asked the staff to turn it down; were refused and told that it is not possible to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your comment which we will certainly discuss internally. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

5 Sterne mit Mängeln

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Das Holte liegt in einer belebten und exponierten Lage und ist schön und modern. Bei Ankunft wurde uns gleich das mitgebuchte Frühstück verwehrt, da Expedia, so sagte man uns, dies nicht mitübermittelt hat.Das Problem hat sich später geklärt. Wir waren 2 Nächte im Hotel und haben bei unserer Ankunft in der Nacht ein nicht gereinigtes Zimmer vorgefunden!!! Eine Woche später waren wir im Sofitel gegenüber. Der Service war hier eindeutig besser, um nicht zu sagen exzellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Großes und gut geführtes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 23, 2015
Wir haben uns im Swissotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Service hervorragend, Zimmer ruhig und komfortabel, gutes Frühstück. Nur der Fitness/Wellnessbereich war sehr überschaubar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Ein sehr schönes Hotel welches sehr Zentral liegt. Immer gerne wieder.