Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too much noise

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is lovely but is close to a busy intersection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from México

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: elevators and room facilities
Cons: include free breakfast and parking
Location: perfect locations near to great mall and stores.
very comfortable facilities and nice treat from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs.Dorj from calgary, canada

Very nice hotel, my friend recommended me.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Stayed for 1 night at the end of long trip, was close to the shopping centers and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomski from shipley bradford

great location and impressive hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Cons: the pillows.. probably personnel preference but
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ckarnes from Minnesota

Close to shopping district

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I visited Berlin for New Years Eve, main goal was to be at the Brandenburg Gate. This was my first trip to Berlin, was not familiar with the layout fo the city, what area was near Brandenburg etc. The location of the hotel was great for shopping lots of stores, well known designers, I did not travel on the metro or bus, but there were lots of stations nearby, so easy access to the rest of the city. The hotel itself was very nice, I was very impress with the layout of the room, and friendliness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Indiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoa from Sydney

great experience

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: everything , service, rooms, price. we booked through the internet and got a room for very reasonable price.
Cons: have tea as well as coffee in room.
Location: located on the main shopping street of Berlin (3.5k long), visit the zoo, a stone throw to trains to potsdam, brandenburg gate and other attractions.
the hotel is very conveniently located on kurfurstendam, the main shopping streets, and is surrounded by trains and metro ( S and U), has spacious rooms and excellent service. they provide free apples, has a well equiped gym and sauna, and provide high qaulity expresson machine in your rooms. they also manned reception 24 hours, and a very helpfulreceptionist attend to your every questions. we would definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family. It is our first exposure to this chain, but wont be the last !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Great hotel in the middle of the city!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cons: Beds were very firm. Just as an FYI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satellite from London

Best hotel I've stayed in all year!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Swissotel was a fabulous place to stay! We were greeted by a welcoming and enthusiastic staff and took us on a short little tour of the hotels great spa and restaurant. The building is quite imposing but easy to find and can been seen quite far away. The standard room was spacious and well kept. I believe that all the rooms have a great view of the excellent views of Kufurstendamm. The bathroom was gorgeous, and the extra spacious bath was welcome on the short romantic mini break. The room service food catered well for vegetarians as well as being quick and tasty, great wines and chamgane choices. Definitely recommend this place, such a lovely atmosphere and the staff are genuinely lovely and helpful, especially as we were completely new to Berlin. Great place to stay, zero complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracey from Sydney

Great Value

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel it was great value, fantastic location and fabulous staff. My only criticism would be that I like a softer bed.