Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very good excelent location , excelent welcoming a great place to be in berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Sydney

All you could want

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and welcoming Reasonably well located Coffee facilties in the room Free Wi Fi in the room
Cons: Breakfast pricey at 23 Euro per person - go elsewhere Pillows WAY too soft and the Pillow Menu didn't mean much
Location: Reasonably well located with an easy bus or train ride to all attractions
Clean comfortable and welcoming Free wi fi in the room Coffee facilities in the room Reasonably well located with an easy bus or train ride to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Euan from Berlin

Good city centre hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel is very easy to get to from Tegel airport. Just hop on an X9 bus and head on into the city. Hotel is nice and very clean. Room are spaceous with nice bathrooms. Staff are friendly, but sometimes seem a bit confused - probably due to the language barrier, so no massive issue. All in all, a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Christian from London

OK hotel but don't expect luxury

Posted May 16, 2014
Location is perfect in the centre of the main shopping district and close to the zoo. Don't expect luxury and I guess one can't for the GBP 100 we paid per night. It's a large hotel catering for travel groups to fill the rooms I guess. Rooms are dated in any respect with a tiny TV, faded design (the curtains look and feel like a shower curtain), no underfloor heating in the bathroom (but instead a heating lamp in the ceiling...), etc. Ah and most annoyingly the double bed features 2 narrow mattresses which are driving apart and form a gap in the middle because the bed base is a simple wooden board rather than a slated base. I have last seen this in a hotel in northern Tajikistan few years back... Very friendly and competent staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ursula from Chicago, IL

Perfect location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice bathroom. Convenient location.
Cons: More English channels on TV
Location: Great shopping. Easy commute to and from Tegel. Bus 109.
Natalie was wonderful. She spoke perfect English and Polish. Very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from London

Nice hotel right in the centre of Berlin

Posted May 11, 2014
A nice , comfortable, very clean and modern decorated 5 stars hotel situated in the centre of this beautiful and busy city. Staffs at the hotel r very warm , helpful to every need, informative and most of all, always greet everyone with a big smile on their face.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, thank yo so much for your kind review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we were all able to make your stay with us enjoyable. Best wishes from Berlin, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Miami

Excellent and well located Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They should fire the Concierge !!
Location: The location is perfect. Restaurants, bars, Metro and all other means of transportation are nearby.
Almost everything was perfect, except our experience with an Arrogant, Conceited Concierge, that is not qualified to be working in a 5 Star Hotel. All the other personnel at the Hotel was extremely polite and very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvia from Sydney

Very Efficient Hotel in good position

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Position and condition
Cons: Probably impossible because of building restraints but the entrance
Stayed in a Junior suite for 4 nights, hotel is in top condition in all respects. The hotel is basically very business orientated but it suited us as tourists being close to the premier shopping district and public transport of all forms. The entry to the hotel is probably the most unusual you will encounter but doesn't detract from the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too much noise

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is lovely but is close to a busy intersection
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please let us know in advance next time you will be visiting the hotel as we will be able to locate a quiet room for your stay. Best wishes, Your Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from México

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: elevators and room facilities
Cons: include free breakfast and parking
Location: perfect locations near to great mall and stores.
very comfortable facilities and nice treat from staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, thank you very much much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We highly appreciate your effort and are very happy to learn that we fulfilled your expectations. Best wishes, Your Swissôtel Berlin Team