Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs

A comfortable base ffrom which to see the city

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Its central location and ease of access to public transport.
Cons: Nothing
Location: For anyone wanting to understand the period during and after the East/west devide this is an ideal place to stay as it is in the middle of everything.
The Ritz Carlton is ideally placed to explore city and its recent history. We found the visit very interesting and rather moving as the period covers experiences within our lifetime. Everyone at the hotel was most helpful and looked after us. Our room was superb and we would certainly stay here again on our next visit. Thank you to all the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Close location to public transit, immaculate room with air conditioning, and pleasant and helpful staff!
Cons: A little pricey for my taste.
Location: Location was central! Right at the Potsdammer Square. Due to closeness to public transit, all of Berlin was easily accessible!
Excellent hotel! Located in Potsdammer Square, close to the subway system and bus stops to be able to see all of Berlin. Room was immaculate. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Stayed in the hotel while Germany had a heat spell, so the Air Conditioning was a joyful bonus! I wish we could've stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zizi from London

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
We could not fault the accommodation and the staff were attentive and helpful. An exquisite bedroom, beautifully furnished with a large but perhaps over soft bed but that is a matter of personal taste. Lovely big bathroom, with private wc within it and double sinks. Discrete attention from room service kept it beautifully clean and replenished. We requested a kettle, which was supplied for the duration of our stay, but although cups were provided on request we had to keep requesting them as they were not replenished. But these are minor gripes in what was otherwise quite a splendid hotel. Wonderful breakfasts with everything you could think of. Only moan is whoever designed the pool in the spa should be shot - there was enough space for a modest pool that you could actually swim in but the placement of palatial steps and the jacuzi meant swimming more than a few strokes at a time was impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Staff Support

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Cost of wifi is unacceptable.
Great staff and knowledgeable of the area. From check-in to check-out all were very helpful, friendly and professional. Breakfasts were wonderful with lots to choose from. Staff was very flexible at check-out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron & Linda from Shrewsbury UK

Excellent 5* hotel, close to main tourist areas

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent 5* star standard but such a friendly hotel. The room standard was excellent, including the view of Potsdammer Platz.
Cons: Nothing, due to the overall attention to detail, incorporated into the design of the hotel, combined with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff
Location: Potsdammer Platz, Bandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, etc,etc
From the personalised welcome by the doorman on arrival, to the escorting to our beautiful room by the ex pat Beefeater, this hotel could not be faulted.
3 out of 5
by Stratfranks from London

ok business hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: there wasn't really anything to like particularly, it was ok but not great.
Cons: it looks like it was probably nice in the early 90s but the rooms + decor all need to be redone. the restaurant is substandard for a 5 star hotel.
Location: the location is perfect and central
dated decor, poor service - this is a hotel sorely in need of an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Dublin

Very nice hotel in good area

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff
Cons: was ideal for our stay
Location: Great location and close to main Berlin attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend - shame about the smelly toilet!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness and proactive staff
Location: really near the u bahn so easy to get around
Arrived early and were able to check in early which was great. Staff were really helpful and the hotel was very pretty. Unfortunately we had to complain about the toilet in the room which had a really bad stale urine smell. We asked for the toilet to be cleaned and even suggested using some bleach which didnt get sorted out and we were left with the smelly toilet for our whole trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013