Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron & Linda from Shrewsbury UK

Excellent 5* hotel, close to main tourist areas

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent 5* star standard but such a friendly hotel. The room standard was excellent, including the view of Potsdammer Platz.
Cons: Nothing, due to the overall attention to detail, incorporated into the design of the hotel, combined with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff
Location: Potsdammer Platz, Bandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, etc,etc
From the personalised welcome by the doorman on arrival, to the escorting to our beautiful room by the ex pat Beefeater, this hotel could not be faulted.
3 out of 5
by Stratfranks from London

ok business hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: there wasn't really anything to like particularly, it was ok but not great.
Cons: it looks like it was probably nice in the early 90s but the rooms + decor all need to be redone. the restaurant is substandard for a 5 star hotel.
Location: the location is perfect and central
dated decor, poor service - this is a hotel sorely in need of an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Dublin

Very nice hotel in good area

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff
Cons: was ideal for our stay
Location: Great location and close to main Berlin attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend - shame about the smelly toilet!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness and proactive staff
Location: really near the u bahn so easy to get around
Arrived early and were able to check in early which was great. Staff were really helpful and the hotel was very pretty. Unfortunately we had to complain about the toilet in the room which had a really bad stale urine smell. We asked for the toilet to be cleaned and even suggested using some bleach which didnt get sorted out and we were left with the smelly toilet for our whole trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gina from cumbria

Perfect location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Heating in bathroom and maybe extra staff for when it's VERY busy.
Location: In the middle of Berlin with excellent public transport connections.
We recently stayed for 4 nights at the hotel. The room was spacious, the bathroom lacked any sort of heating ( underfloor, towel rail or central heating), which I found a little odd and rather cold in the morning. The staff were almost all pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was good and the service decent on 3 days. On our last day the buffet was rather depleted, coffee wasn't offered and dirty dishes on our table waited rather too long to be moved. At the mentioning it at the reception I got " we already served 300 breakfast this morning and are very busy" as an apology. Went down like a lead balloon! Still a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cisco from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great hotel, great value

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really luxurious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Kendal

Location excellent

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The bed was wonderful!
Cons: The 'hot breakfast' was cold. The pancakes were cooked in advance and although they were under a red lamp they were cold, too.
Location: Excellent location. Within walking distance of many great attractions.
A very enjoyable two night stay. The quality of fixtures and fittings in our room and in public areas was extremely good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davis from Essex

Excellent Location opposite underground/central

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in great location, transport links opposite Hotel which is very handy. Potsdam is a very nice location, not far from sightseeing places. Hotel although a new building is very old looking style inside. Very grand. The breakfast room is very stylish and the food is buffet style continental or eggs all styles cooked while you wait. A full English is available. Very enjoyable. Definately would reccommend a stay at this Hotel. The only odd thing is a King size bed but with 2 duvets one for each person! Maybe thats a Europe thing! No issues.