Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Excellent location. Apple tv is good - if you speak german. Rooms are quite basic. Furniture is hard and uncomfortable. Not sure the rooms are worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Right in Mitte

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Uban station next to the hotel and really good restaurants next to it. what really sucks is the internet service what ever is free or you pay for the "fast service"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MZ

Lovely atmosphere & great location. Charming Staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Location: The location is great, in a peaceful area, yet not very far from very nice restaurants and pubs. 15-20 min from major sightseeing. Walk in Berlin!
If you are young in age and spirit, if you are looking for a funky yet pleasing atmosphere, you should select this hotel. The Staff are charming, they are friendly and take pride in their work. They are here to assist. The lobby.... wow! the dimmed coloured lighting, the chairs, the bar, the music... what can i say about music.... just lovely and alive! The rooms, are just stylish, the bed is an experience by itself. Can you imagine a black light in the room?! :) What a lovely touch. Once you reach the hotel, you need to search for the entrance to main lobby... i just laughed when i discovered it... i have one hint for you ... Graffiti .... :) Amazing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible Beds

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is great, except for the awful food and terrible beds. Seriously, the beds are so firm it is like sleeping on a slab of concrete with a sheet over it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A from Brooklyn, New York

Berlin

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Weinmeister was a surprising pleasure. Given my knowledge of European room sizes I chose the large room which was perfect and quite spacious for two people. The staff was so kind and helpful with all our questions including making us restaurant reservations. The neighborhood was perfect. I was torn btwn this hotel the soho house and the lux 11. After going to these other hotels the Weinmeister was the best location. Easily walkable to all the major mass transit, best neighborhoods and great shopping. I highly recommend it and this from a jaded New Yorker who has lived in Nolita and currently in Brooklyn and an avid traveler. I hope you enjoy your visit to Berlin as much as I did. It miss it already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Go for a bigger room

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Weinmeister could be perfect - great location, quirky design, not too expensive... the beds are interestingly shaped and very comfortable, but in the small rooms, the bed dominates and it's hard to get in and out without clambering on furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well located hotel and great rooms, great beds and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OH NO, A BURR!! from Berlin Zoo

4 Days in Berlin

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Good location. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room was quite small. The large bed took up nearly all the room. View was compromised due to central location.
Location: Good central location, near shops and restaurants. Also within walking distance of a lot of the metro and the museums etc.
Late check-in (around 1am) was not a problem. Hotel is nicely decorated with a modern, young and quirky breakfast. We received a discount voucher for the SuperDry clothes store next to the hotel. The hotel offered midnight snacks. That's quite nice of them isn't it? How pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eddy from las vegas

A most interesting hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: the staff at this hotel was excellent. even though they were all quite young, they were, to a one, professional, personable, and knowledgeable.
Great location in Mitte Berlin. Easy access to public transportation. Easy walking with many sights and restaurants close-by. Shower in the bedroom was a bit strange so know your roommate before you go