Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phi from welling

NICE FRIENDLY HOTEL

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, professionalism of staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all transport links, plenty of restaurants and bars. Great for vegans and vegetarians
Nice friendly, professional service, very helpful with directions. Breakfast had a very wide variety. Good location to travel from. cleanliness, professionalism of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for centre of F'hain

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Quiet location, helpful staff. Decent breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LMB

Nice Hotel and Immediate Neighborhood

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3rd time we've stayed here. There is a nice little park a few steps away which is convenient if you have a dog, and you are not made to feel guilty if you bring one here. The breakfast is always fantastic here. With amazing options for sweet and savory dishes. Not just meats like much of this part of Europe. But wonderful cereals and breads, eggs and fruits, and great desserts and local goods. And Rice milks and healthy choices. This breakfast is why I choose this hotel. That and the cleanliness and the nice smiling staff. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Shrewsbury

Good Hotel in a poor location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and Clean, and the Breakfast was pleasant.
Cons: A more varied Menu and move the Hotel to another area.
Location: The Rail Station was 10 minute walk away, and efficient, but the streets and Station had litter and broken bottles everywhere with graffiti all over.
The Hotel was comfortable. The Restaurant was okay, the food pleasant but a little boring. The area was not comfortable, with some young people drunk in the nearby streets carrying bottles of alcohol at 08:30 in the morning ! In the evening it did not feel safe to walk round after the hours of darkness, and apart from one nearby Restaurant that specialised in Fondue dishes there was not much more choice of places to Dine Out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Un Italiano in Inghilterra

Glad we stayed here!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great hotel, clean, comfortable, quiet, good location. Staff really helpful, especially Andrew on reception who arranged for us to go to the Reichstag, which can only be visited by appointment. We purchased the Welcome Card on arrival at the airport and found the transport system brilliant. Our little boy really enjoyed his first stay in a hotel, especially when they presented him with a teddy bear on our departure! Would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Berlin Wall

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Close to transport links, Berlin Wall, 2 mins from the supermarket and great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were welcoming and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath & Ron from Alton Hampshire

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly pleasant helpful staff. Very good restaurant with a varied menu. Rooms and linen clean.
Cons: For me the rooms were a little too hot, but that is a personal thing, you can't please everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zura from Georgia

very good hotel for that price

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
super service, very good breakfast, very good choice for the price