Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for centre of F'hain

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Quiet location, helpful staff. Decent breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Shrewsbury

Good Hotel in a poor location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and Clean, and the Breakfast was pleasant.
Cons: A more varied Menu and move the Hotel to another area.
Location: The Rail Station was 10 minute walk away, and efficient, but the streets and Station had litter and broken bottles everywhere with graffiti all over.
The Hotel was comfortable. The Restaurant was okay, the food pleasant but a little boring. The area was not comfortable, with some young people drunk in the nearby streets carrying bottles of alcohol at 08:30 in the morning ! In the evening it did not feel safe to walk round after the hours of darkness, and apart from one nearby Restaurant that specialised in Fondue dishes there was not much more choice of places to Dine Out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Un Italiano in Inghilterra

Glad we stayed here!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great hotel, clean, comfortable, quiet, good location. Staff really helpful, especially Andrew on reception who arranged for us to go to the Reichstag, which can only be visited by appointment. We purchased the Welcome Card on arrival at the airport and found the transport system brilliant. Our little boy really enjoyed his first stay in a hotel, especially when they presented him with a teddy bear on our departure! Would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Berlin Wall

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Close to transport links, Berlin Wall, 2 mins from the supermarket and great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were welcoming and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath & Ron from Alton Hampshire

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly pleasant helpful staff. Very good restaurant with a varied menu. Rooms and linen clean.
Cons: For me the rooms were a little too hot, but that is a personal thing, you can't please everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zura from Georgia

very good hotel for that price

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
super service, very good breakfast, very good choice for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sopikuna from Tbilisi, Georgia

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel! great food! considering price we paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jazzy

Would stay again

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: The room, location, the breakfast!!!!
Cons: Some more on site facilities, jacuzzi, swimming pool wouldn't go a miss but hey you get what you pay for and they do have a gym and a sauna.
I have rated this one with 5 stars not that I think it should be a 5 star rated hotel but for a 3/4 star place and for the price we paid the hotel really was great. Nice sized, clean rooms, really helpful & friendly staff at reception. Close to the main section of the Berlin Wall, the O2 and the S Bahn - it's so easy traveling on the train round Berlin plus you can buy train tickets from the hotel reception.