Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very Nice Hotel with Flaws

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The decor, the facilities, the room size, the breakfast selection, the staff.
Cons: Make it clear in their hotel description that you might end up in a smokers room and that you're in the leafy quiet suburbs of Berlin.
Location: On the 15 to 20 minute walk from the U-Bahn to the Hotel I passed a bookshop, a couple of local bars, a hearing aid shop, and a pharmacy.
Hotel staff and facilities excellent but not a hotel in the middle of the City as suggested (A 15 minute brisk walk to the nearest station) On arrival only room available reeked of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stay near tegel airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Perfectly serviceable overnight hotel. 15 euro taxi drive there. Nothing fancy but good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Victors

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Perfect , had to be near the airport, comfortable and easy to find, nice room near center of town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Ok for an overnight stay. Room very basic but OK. Receptionist on arrival very unfriendly. Ask if you want plates cups saucepans etc before you arrive as nothing supplied otherwise. Found aa half used bottle of water in a draw!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Was in Germany for a little over 2 weeks, and stayed in 5 different hotels. This was far and away the best. Helpful front desk staff, good breakfast, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from OH

Yes & no

Posted May 24, 2014
Very clean. Coffee maker in room. No A/C. Temp. In room was 80+ (f).Did provide fan on request. Pillows were terrible. Heavy comforters, no sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

non expensive and confortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: large rooms, nice breakfast included, easy to reach Tegel Airport, nice receptionist
Cons: a better selection of non alcoholic drinks at the bar (tomato juice, fresh orange juice) and snacks. The rooms should be available at 12 and not later
Location: quite close tu the Underground 8 (a very nice line to visit the center of Berlin)
nice experience, clean and large rooms. There is quite a noise coming from the fountains outside (we where at the 4th floor, I don't want to think about the first floor!), but it is a quite area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Winchester

Comfy hotel near Tegel airport

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were great. Couldn't do enough for you.
Cons: Description of the location is not accurate.
Location: Park, boating, crazy golf , great pubs serving traditional german food at very reasonable price.
Location is not in Mitte as in the advert it's near Tegel airport so a 20 min ride out of town centre. Having said that what it lacked in location it made up for in great staff. Lovely breakfast and easy to hire bikes or jog round the lake early morning. Planes stop at night so not kept awake at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from California, USA

Fantastic Hotel in Berlin

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Clean, reasonable price, free internet and free breakfast, friendly service...TERRIFIC ALL AROUND
Cons: Nothing....everything was great! And one can't say that about many hotels these days!
Location: Polish/German delicious restaurant one block behind hotel...must do!
We had a quick one night layover in Berlin and this hotel is Fantastic!!!! Take a cab from Airport Tegel, and 15 minutes later (15 euros cab ride), and you are at hotel. Nice front desk help and answered all our questions quickly. FREE internet for all my mobile devices (I had 2 cell phones and a laptop that needed seperate pass codes - no prblem), plus a delicious Polish/German restaurant one block behind the hotel (reasonably priced and very delicious). Room was clean and beds were very comfortable! In the morning, we received a wake-up call as requested and had a free delicious breakfast. Hotel called a cab for us and within 5 minutes we were on our way back to Airport. FANTASTIC hotel, wish I needed to stay longer....maybe some other time I'll be able to stay in Berlin longer!